We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First timers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Ranked #48 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First timers”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Excellent location, located next to Morgans Tavern, on a sweeping corner with a fantastic seating area, able to sit and people watch all day. Staff were more than helpful, with help available 24/7. Lovely pool area, with plenty of shade, if needed. Food was tasty, but not a great deal of choice. Will definitely stay here again. Good that you can also use other Magic group.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank siantegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. All comments are greatly appreciated as they help us to improve the services we provide to our guests.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. They all work very hard to make your holiday special.

We look forward to your next visit
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    393
    195
    82
    65
See reviews for
482
232
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

stayed 3 nights all inclusive for the second time in two years . all i can say is we will be going again next year simply fantastic time staff great nice room great location see you next year 5 MINUTE WALK TO THE BEACH AND 10 MINUTES TO THE SQUARE FOOD OK NOT TO EVERYONES TASTE BUT MORE THAN ADEQUATE

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you kind comments regarding our hotel. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stays in the past. The hotel is now open again, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had family holiday here in may 4 adults 4 kids , great holiday , very friendly and helpful staff ,Sami was great fun with adults and kids , food was plentiful and very nice ,all round a great holiday. In a well run hotle will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Hayryn
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel. They are greatly appreciated.

All our staff work extremely hard to make you holiday special, from the entertainments team, to bar staff, to our kitchen and restaurant staff to our cleaning team.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Well, have just arrived back from this Hotel 29/06/2013, stayed for 7 nights, 5 of us in two rooms on 6th floor.Gold card all inclusive.
I will start with the good point first ! Most staff are very happy, helpful and go out of their way for any requests.
Bad points...everything else !! cannot access pool area until 10.00am, the doors have a bar through them, I " accidentally " sat on a poolside lounger at 9:45am and got screamed at by a gardener, then a manager, Hotel then started putting a bar through the handle the next day, so everyone then queues and charges for the sunbeds when the doors are finally opened, woe betide you if you can't run fast , whole place has a bad smell, pigs trotters on the menu on the Thursday, main course !! bits of Rabbit the day before, I am definitely not a fussy eater but I struggled to find something, Courtesy bus taking you to other Magic Hotels didn't turn up, Gym does not exist, old machines that do not work but have been repainted white, over a hundred rooms but only 30 odd sunbeds...for 200 people ?? If you fancy sitting out the front during the evening be prepared to sit on the cold hard tiles as the Hotel takes the cushions off the seats every evening ?? Rooms remind me of Butlins from the 60's, forget the entertainment, better to walk the strip, Not a hotel for young children at all, far too many gangs of drunken rowdy test fuelled lads, screaming and swearing all day, banging and slamming doors all night, throwing glasses into the pool, police were in reception one morning over a domestic incident, drunken blokes trying key cards in your door most nights, so all in all awful for families but great for drunken gangs on the lash in Benidorm, feel so sorry for Hotel staff though,as they really do try their best.

Room Tip: Best tip would be to choose another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DannydMidlandsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear DannydMidlandsUK
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, we appreciate all customer feedback as it helps us to improve our services to our guests.

Food is a very difficult subject as everyone has different tastes.
For breakfasts we have full English available, as well as fresh meats and cheese, daily fresh baked rolls, a selection of cereals, fruits and breakfast cakes as well. For lunch and dinner we have fresh meats and fish on our show cooking counter, as well as meats and fish in sauces, pasta, rice, vegetables, chips and potatoes, a tapas counter and freshly made salads. For dessert we have a selection of cakes and sweets, fresh seasonal fruits and ice creams. In between the meal times we open the restaurant for snacks where you find chips, burgers, pizzas, sausages etc as well as salads, fresh cold meats and cheeses and again a selection of sweets, cakes, fruits and ice creams.

On the 7th floor we have a roof top sun terrace where you will find and ideal spot for sunbathing with more sunbeds.

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed 15 - 22 june.The hotel is in a very good location next door to morgans tavern and about 5 mins to the beach with plenty of shops near by and a short walk to the main night life.The food I found ok the dining area is quite small.The bar staff are very good and make you feel very welcome juanjo in particular was great and worked very hard.A safe is 34 euros for the week and you get 15 back.You also had to pay 10 euros deposit for the remote control!Wi fi is available which you have to pay for ranging from 1 euro for an hour or 15 euros for the week.The rooms are comfortable and basic tv had bbc1 and itv plus sky news.Did not have a problem getting a sun bed by the pool there were a few stag parties but were well behaved.We had friends staying at the magic aqua rock so we spent a lot of time there this is a better all round hotel although the pool area at the villa de benidorm is better.Overall had a good week at the villa de benidorm and would go there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffrey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Jeffrey D
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The location of our hotel is in the Levante Beach Zone of Benidorm. We are just a short walk to the beach, near to both the indoor and out door markets and close to all the British bars and shops. This makes us very central to all your holiday needs.

We look forward to seeing you all again soon

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just back and can honestly say couldn't wait to get home. The food was terrible, had to eat out all the time, our room was poor and very dated ( so much for the refit) beds were a disgrace- rock hard , bathroom covered in black mould, shower build for midgets and all inclusive drinks were horrible. Last but not least the stag and hen party's took over come the weekend. Won't be back to benidorm -- a truly dirty place

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gkc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Gkc72
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate customer feedback.

Maybe in future you may enjoy one of the other hotels in our chain, including Magic Aqua Rock Gardens, Magic Aqua Monika Holidays and Magic Aqua Excalibur which all have pools with fantastic water attractions in them as well as our 4 star spa hotel, Magic Villa Del Mar, right on the beach front on the Poniente Beach.

With regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

stayed in this hotel about 5 times, great location, but the hotel has a stink that has been there yrs, esp in the pub area, not bad food, drinks ok entertainment very poor, went with 5 cpls for a short break, wud go again but not for any longer

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Jayne A
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review for our hotel. We appreciate all customer feedback to help us improve our services.

Our hotel is in an ideal location in the Levante Beach Zone of Benidorm. We are just a short walk to the beach, near to both the indoor and out door markets and close to all the British bars and shops. This makes us very central to all your holiday needs.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.1 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#63 of 192 in Benidorm
2,572 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Magic Fenicia
Hotel Magic Fenicia
#79 of 192 in Benidorm
927 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#42 of 192 in Benidorm
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
6,796 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
3,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Property: Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
Address: Calle Gerona 44, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#31 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Benidorm
Hotel Magic De Benidorm
Magic Benidorm
Magic Villa De Benidorm
Magic Villa Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing