We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New converts to Benidorm and the Riviera beachotel”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“New converts to Benidorm and the Riviera beachotel”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Just back today from a 4 night break at the Riviera beachotel, can't fault it! Spotlessly clean, food amazing, hotel staff all very friendly. Prices are unbelievably cheap, bucket of 5 beers in ice...... €4.50, litre hug of Sangria which was beautiful.......€6.50, and this was in the hotel. Wee cafes along the beach, coffee and Tia Maria / brandy / Baileys etc €2!!! And these were served with wee canapés :-) definitely recommend this hotel and also Benidorm itself, will definitely be returning :-)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank DG1Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,782
    366
    92
    15
    10
See reviews for
201
1,448
54
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (760)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed here for 2 night 28/03/14 to 31/03/14 and had a wonderful time the rooms were clean and fresh and the shower was superb. staff were freindly and nothing seemed to much trouble.The food was good and drinks were reasonably priced with good entertainment at night. Will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: over look the front for more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Just returned from a wonderful break with friends at the Riviera.Very clean and modern,walk-in shower,comfy beds. When half board and could not fault the food,great choice and the puddings were to die for(back on the diet). Bar prices very good for such a good hotel in a great location. We shall return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crackers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

So in general knew what to expect.Emailed hotel prior to leaving and requested middle floor even numbered room over looking the Rosamar Hotel next door as this gives you the sun for the best part of the morning into early afternoon.On arrival was given what I requested.As usual,modern,clean room,extremely comfortable beds,great walk in shower(power),fridge,TV with numerous Uk channels,for all you soapys BBC1,STV and the likes....Hotels in a great location for the surrounding pubs/clubs/entertainment but was impressed by the new club/nightclub that has been built downstairs in the hotel which is open till 3-00am and where you will see a number of the top acts you`d see at the surrounding clubs.




Hotels an idea location for the surrounding entertainment/bars
Staff from reception to the maids as usual friendly and helpful but service at times in the bar/seating area was slow to say the least which was down to lack of staff.A few times there was only one person waiting on the tables in an area that probably seats nigh on 100



The But..Food,feel the standard and quality has dropped somewhat.Two nights out of seven was very good the rest of the time it was average at best with some foods being repeated from previous nights under a different guise eg steak pie re-appeared two nights later as shepherds pie,chips and potatoes tasteless...Also seems to be a total lack of checks on who comes into the dining room,nobody asking for room cards and a case of just walking in,grab a table and help yourselves to the buffet

Summary

Hotel......Modern,spotless,comfortable and great loction,.

Staff......... from reception to the maids as usual friendly and helpful.....

Food.....For me the let down bar two nights


Would I go for a 5th time?....Yes,although not overly impressed with the food it wouldn`t put me off

Room Tip: Even Numbered Rooms for morning to early afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Returned on 30/3/2014 from a weeks stay with friends at this great hotel.the food great and plentiful the staff great and help full the hotel clean and bright,rooms ideal and some have walk in showers ideal for the elderly or people with health problems.looking forward to our next stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jankaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a great hotel, nice food, very clean and very modern.

My only complaint was that we were given a room with no balcony, screwed if you are a smoker which we are.

We were also given a double room, not the best when staying here with your mother. We asked to be moved and they said they might be able to move us the following day and that they would call the tour operator, this never happened, we called the tour operator and they said they would call the hotel. They were advised that we could be moved. When we enquired again we were told maybe tomorrow. We were only there 3 nights so gave up trying. Reception staff were not very helpful or cheery. Restaurant and bar staff were very friendly and happy.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balcony as standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClarePH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was our first visit to the Riviera Beach hotel, our room 110 was a good size with a balcony and had sun in the morning, even though our room was facing the road there was no noise heard at all when the patio doors were closed.  The bathroom was a good size with a super walk in shower and the towels were changed daily.  I will admit that I am very fussy when it comes to staying in hotels but this hotel is spotless in all areas including the toilets in the bar area downstairs which is used by the public visiting the bar/cafe.   There is a lovely sun trap area at the front of hotel that's very popular with guests and public, drinks, snacks and cocktails are very reasonable and all the staff are so friendly and efficient. You can hire a room safe for €15 per week.

The dining room downstairs is light, airy and spotless and the staff are very friendly and efficient, the food is buffet style and varied.  My only negative comment about this hotel is that I was not impressed with the food,  they served a lot of pork (which I don't eat) but I opted for the fish choice which changed daily.  Some of the food was not hot, the vegetables had been overcooked to the point that the peas were no longer green and some meats on some evenings had dried out.  The desserts are very good and varied.  You pay for your drinks at the end of your lunch and dinner, they do not add any drinks to a room tab but they will keep your wine until the next day etc if you have some left. 

The entertainment in this hotel is very very good, the new 'Music Lounge' has 3 different acts nightly which starts from 9pm and are some of the best we've come across.  There is also another bar/function room called 'The Purple Room' which has 'Bingo' every evening and also Line dancing. There is plenty of entertainment within the hotel but there are also many bars and other hotels very nearby that you can visit.  Morgan's Bar famous as 'Neptunes' from the TV programme Benidorm is very close, there are different acts here every night and entrance is free.

All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel as it was faultless but I was disappointed with the food.

Room Tip: Well worth requesting an even numbered room for morning to lunchtime sun and for a walk in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggySue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,753 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Property: Riviera Beachotel
Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing