We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 5 days during fiesta 2013”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic 5 days during fiesta 2013”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Fantastic hotel. Best we have stayed in benidorm. All staff really friendly and nothing too much trouble. Very clean and modern hotel. Food was lovely and kept fresh. Rooms had plenty of space for what you need, beds were so comfy, bathroom had the best showers. Defiantly would go back. Only drawback is that there is no mirror above dressing table, but not a great problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dazall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,782
    366
    92
    15
    10
See reviews for
201
1,448
54
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (760)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

great hotel very clean and modern ,friendly staff , great location, for anybody wondering about the weather in november it was 25 degrees six out of seven days,just shame about the food ,lack of choice and I have had better 2star food in benidorm ,otherwise great hotel.

Room Tip: rooms below floor six have walk in shower , they are great .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Lovely food with the best sweets I've had on holiday. All the dining room staff were so friendly and helpful, even setting up a tray of food for my husband when he was ill, and couldn't come down for meals.. A hotel I would definitely recommend. Only disappointment was the cost of the safe in the room...30 euros for 2 weeks....a bit much!

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter. Even numbered rooms have sun in morning, odd numbered have sun in afternoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyceSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

went for a weekend at the riviera , could not fault the place very clean and quiet, hotel staff very friendly.
after returning home problems ... left 160 pound in room safe aggghh,..contact hotel via email . they emailed back said they would check, money was there and within two weeks money was sent via western union..HONEST is a big thing in my book ,,THANKS.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is very clean, the rooms are small, they have an excellent shower and nice balconies. We could hear next doors tv very clearly.

The pool is very very small.

The staff at the bar area on the front are slow to serve you and seem to charge the same price during happy hour as the rest of the day.

The food in the restaurant is very poor, we are not fussy eaters but have never left so much food before in any hotel we have stayed in before. The restaurant was open until 10.00pm but we were hurried along from 9.30pm and were made to feel as if we were in the wrong. The staff in the restaurant are polite but the service was poor, they do not take away finished plates and you could have all your dishes from your meal on your table whilst you were eating which is not pleasant.

Thought the hotel was trying to be 'english' but was very plastic and bingo every night is not our thing!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerUK1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

and not as good as the first time

The hotel in general is excellent.Lovely clean rooms,comfortable beds,great power shower,cheerful friendly staff,great location

negatives

I thought the food which was edible/decent was not nearly as good as our first visit.Food lying in hot trays too long ending up with dried out stuck together spaghetti for instance.Running out of certain items by 8-45pm.There appeared to be a lot less staff on duty in the dining room but cant fault the ones that were who worked their socks off..No qualms with breakfast which was good but why no water available?

Aircon-This had a mind of its own but generally blew hot/warm air at the lowest setting resulting in us having to sleep or should I say trying to sleep with balcony door open,not easy with uncle peds across the road setting out his tables and chairs at 4-00am and the traffic.It was akin to sleeping on a roundabout

Having said all that will return

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My wife and I are currently staying here and we are loving it. What a pretty and compact hotel. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.
We booked to come full board as there wasn't much difference in the price and we're glad we did. The food is excellent and that's the first time i can say that from ANY hotel we've been to.
We are in a room with a King size bed and extended bathroom, again this has been brilliant. It is so comfortable and luxurious. We have a fridge for drinks and good quality tv, not that we've been in that much to watch it.
This hotel is by far the best we have stayed in Benidorm, and pretty much everywhere else too i think, and we will return.

Room Tip: If you don't mind not having a balcony the go for a room ending in 15 (715). We don't have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brijules9093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,753 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,017 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Property: Riviera Beachotel
Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing