We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection personified”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We got everything we requested on our booking, we were with friends celebrating their 30th anniversary the hotel gave them complimentary champagne in their room.
This was our 2nd visit and it was fabulous on both occasions we will be back in February 2014

Room Tip: Both visits our room was excellent even though we had odd numbers in February and even numbers in Oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jean_m_gibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,503 - 1,509 of 2,338 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

A nice hotel in the heart of the action. We choose it as it was not too big and the other guests were all pretty respectful with it being a bit more expensive and up market compared to the larger hotels that seemed to be filled with groups of misbehaving stags parties.

The room was very clean, lovely en-suite bathroom and a great balcony to watch the sights of Benidorm stagger past.

The food was very good, a nice selection constantly topped up and the dining room was never too busy so easy to get a table.

Having stayed at many hotels around the world but none in Benidorm I could not compare it to others in the area but would imagine that it is one of the better ones, it certainly looks it from the outside with a nice bar seating area.

We did think the staff were not very friendly apart from one lady (Raquel) and parts of the hotel seemed a bit plastic, like Ikea had supplied the furnishings, especially by the pool area with its plastic decking and faux grass.

Also next time I wouldn't hire a car as parking was expensive at 11 Euros a day and the car hire company at Alicante Airport (Gold Car) rip you off with the insurance and full tank of fuel scam but that’s another story!

Thanks Riviera Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HILEE-TRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just returned from our second stay at this hotel in a year. We had a room on the first floor in June and a room on ninth floor this time. Both great rooms. Spotlessly clean. Weren 't disappointed. Booked half board this time as we paid to eat in the restaurant in June. Food still great, plenty of choice but due to the hotels growing popularity, I think they need more staff in the dining and bar area. They didn't have time to clear glasses and plates from tables but were always pleasant despite being rushed off their feet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

great hotel first time in it and i will certainly be back the only downside was the room we were in had a palm tree right ootside it so we never got any sun on our balacony think they lack staff in the dining area and the bar area but the staff they have are lovely

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llorraineshuggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

great hotel good food especially for someone who is a fussy eater always something to choose from. Room 601 from 21/09/13-5/10/13 had a smashing time all staff very friendly from the reception, restaurant, bar staff and cleaners hotel spotless couldn't fault it in anyway.
Thanks for my lovely birthday surprise hope to come again hello from Edinburgh

Room Tip: request a room with a walk in shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hayna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This Hotel for me sets the standards all hotels should aim for in Benidorm. All areas seem great. The Facilities are great, The rooms are very Modern, Food is good (Desserts are amazing) Rooms are nice, and have memory foam beds, BBC & ITV channels on room TV. All the staff are always keen to help you, Especially the Bar Staff around the Front Terrace, very quick service, Teo is always smiling & happy & always on hand to help! Great English speaking as well. Thank you for helping me have a great holiday, Me & my Partner so enjoyed our 5 day stay Full Board! We are Looking Forward to Returning to this Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 87pepsimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Everybody is right with their reviews the hotel is spotless the food pretty good, the staff in the restaurant are friendly,BUT the bar area out front is poor every day we would sit outside sometimes 10 mins sometimes 15, no service usually we had to go up to bar to get served or like most days we just went somewhere else.
We felt like we were not welcome,we stayed at the Riviera last year and this was not the case then, a little smile or Even a hello would be most welcome.
Still this is a very good hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JFQ31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
1,888 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,112 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
2,850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $93 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing