We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #3 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just returned from Riviera Beachotel really enjoyed stay, location size of hotel just right, staff were very friendly. Food was execellent enjoyed going down for dinner looking forward to see what was on the buffet, I also enjoyed the sweets good choice often a hot sweet with custard which was a real hit with friends who went with us. Bedrooms were very comfortable clean and modern with modern colour scheme, rooms were cleaned every day and lovely fluffy towels were changed. We would definitley go back. The only downside if you like the sun all day you won't get it due to the high rise buildings either side.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,543 - 1,549 of 2,338 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

We are just back a week from this hotel. All i can say is the reviews are spot on , clean, good service and great location. Do not hesitate to book.I used the Spa at the hotel in question at the hotel across the road from hotel the receptionist spoiled the whole experience with her very unhelpfull atitude. The spa its self at the Ambasidor could be great if it wasnt for this girl as she is very abrupt and not in the least helpfull. My husband book a massage for me to go along with the spa the girl that did the massage had nothing to do with the off putting experience as she was very good. But we can see now why the place was empty no instruction how to use the facilities as everything was too much bother for the receptionist if that is what she is. Moan over the Ambasidor Plya hotel isnt what i am reviewing it is the Riviera Beach and this was first class.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYoung21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We are currently staying here at the Rivierabeach hotel here in Benidorm and the hotels fantastic . This hotel was chosen for its first class reputation that it has and it hasnt let its reputation down. The facilities are great although the pool only gets the sun during the afternoon but there are plenty of loungers. The food is excellent as are the rooms. The staff are really friendly and were very helpful with a problem that occured in our room namely an over powering smell . Without hesitation we were given a room change . I will definately recomend this hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel last year, as others have said this is a very friendly and clean Hotel. All the staff are very attentive especially the receiption staff, husband had problems connecting to wi fi went to them three times and got it sorted with no problem they were really helpful. Price of drinks very reasonable for a Hotel, cocktail of the day was only 4 euros. The food we could not fault especially the soups and the desserts. We have booked 4 rooms for next July and look forward to staying at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great location , great staff , good food cant put great as we went 2 weeks & as usual you get fed up after a while , we were full board lunch was excellent & very useful as we had several late nights so missed breakfast , the terrace at front is also very good , music on most nights & price of alcohol is reasonable even compared to pubs opposite , room is clean & modern ,
Not giving a 5 rating as THE POOL is the let down , very small & doesn't get sun until after 1pm , loungers start getting the sun nearest to hotel after 12 , but its not a pool you would be able to have a good time around , again the hotel can only use the space they have & this is what they have been able to do , we found the Secret fountain which is a terrace bar , lovely & you can use their loungers to sun bathe , its next to the Miramer hotel ,

Room Tip: If possible get an even numbered room as they sit on the right of hotel which will gets the sun most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect and cannot disappoint anyone. I've been to benidorm loads and this is the best hotel I've stayed in! No hesitations, just go! The hotel was always clean to a very high standard. The food was amazing and the staff were just so helpful and lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank filbertkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Visited the Riviera in June...what can i say other than FAB! sooo clean, Immaculate, so much glass & chrome and not a fingerprint !! Loved the strawberries & champers in the morning, and could not fault the Dining at all. staff in the restaurant make you so welcome, and went out of their way on a few occasions.
I'm convinced they have 24hour cleaners on the go !! Just Beautiful. Ideal for a romantic break too.
I returned to Benidorm in August & tried FLASH a bit further up, also adults only 4*, also Immaculate in every way, but Riviera 'Dining' is much better & seems to have more atmosphere.
So, I am returning to Benidorm with a different friend next week (sep) and booked into Riviera again...10/10.
Both hotels are Fab... but Riviera gets 1st place for me !!
You WONT regret staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
1,888 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,112 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
2,850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $93 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing