We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel wud definitely go back”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel wud definitely go back”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Lovely hotel. All staff were fantastic. So friendly and welcoming especially the day bar staff and restaurant staff. Great value for money. Fabulous food. Clean trendy rooms and whole decor. Missing it already just wish the pool had been a bit bigger but the jacuzzi made up for that.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisaandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,767
    360
    90
    15
    10
See reviews for
197
1,433
54
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (753)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tyne and wear
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Lovely modern clean hotel. Food good but little repetitive. Staff all great.pool ok, but not enough sunbeds.it doesn't help either when guests put towels on beds then disappear for 4-5hours, staff should sort this out!

Room Tip: Ask for non pool view, much quieter at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank baltymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed in May. We had the one aim of having a rest in some sun. We did not want entertainment/ lots to do - just a bit of chill time in the sun with no pressure to sight see. We got what we wanted. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. The pool was small but adequate for a dip and cool off. We had full board as it was only a few Euros more and glad we did. We did not see anywhere else we would have rather eaten. The food was a buffet with a great selection and well presented. However, I think it was quantity more than quality. A few times I took food - meat and it was so chewy/ too tough to cut and on one occasion very pink/ bloody. It did not bother me too much as I just abandoned it and went for something else. I stuck to fish from then on, as a safer option. But I guess choosing your food according to what is least likely to make you ill is not great criteria! A lot of the food was neither hot or cold. I don't like taking food and not eating it as it seems so wasteful, but I found that poor labeling of food meant that I picked stuff and left it and if it had have been labelled, properly I would not have taken it. The puddings were amazing, although the fresh fruit option was not great with a lot of it over ripe.

My main gripe about the holiday would be with other guests rather than the hotel. Although the hotel could have done more to help. When I did ask the girl on reception she was not very interested in understanding my problem. The whole point of choosing a child free hotel was so that it would be quiet. Most of the guests were retired and so for the most part it was quiet, especially in the dining room, rooms and bar area. However, there was a noisy young group that were quite disruptive to other guests. Their hungover behaviour (most unpleasant to witness/ smell) swearing and rowdiness by the pool. By the pool there are signs saying no music with a picture of a ghetto blaster. However, they insisted on playing their music from their phones so everyone could hear and loudly discussing the previous evening/ drinking plans for the next eve. This ruined the relaxing element of the poolside and I felt embarrassed for the older guests having to hear what was said . They did turn it down the music down when asked but then only took delight in playing it louder later on and disturbing more hotel guests. The hotel did nothing to preserve the quiet, relaxing atmosphere. I was glad these guests' visit only overlapped ours for a few days.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Granted hotel is very clean and staff friendly and happy and modern looking. As other readers have stated the towels are cheap and do not absorb the water and you are left covered in white bobbles. The food is very hit and miss some nights it is good others it is very bland. One night there was no vegetables, There is a very small choice. Pool area is rubbish. Hotel room has a very good bathroom but the rest of the room seems to have a very cheap ikea style makeover and NEEDS sound proofing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 345seasonedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wye valley
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

,after our short break to toremelinos last year which was just ok,we were advised to try Benidorm so with an open mind we had a week in the Riviera,a real good choice it seemed to be a oasis of calm after the bustle of the resort,room modern and clean although a bit small,the restaurant was excellent, sevice first class and everything was immaculate,drink prices very reasonable,the pool was a bit diaspointing in the shade till lunchtime and limited space.some of the shows we saw in the bars and clubs were pretty average but a few were very good. but we enjoyed the variety and different venues,overall a great break.

Room Tip: t he written menu outside the restaurant did not always reflect what was on offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and i stayed for 12 days full board from 10th July this was our 1st time going full board and it was worth doing so as the lunch was very good everything was on display hot and cold meals and it was nice getting into the airconditioning for a break. The dinning room was very relaxing with great staff who always spoke to you not the hussle and bustle of other hotels i have been in Benidorm. The bedroom was the quietest and most comfortable ive ever stayed in there was no noise from outside great soundproofing. We went to the tribute bands most nights and enjoyed Elvis the best he sings in Talk of the town ( 200 yards from hotel ) The outside terrace of the hotel is very good for a drink early evening listening to Shaun Elliott who is very good also
We have booked again for September this year and look foreward to the 5 star service and food

Room Tip: Odd Rooms are very quiet and low floors have walk in shower 1 to 4 there are new rooms opened which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gosnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Both myself and my partner Sharon stayed here for a week half board. It was my first time in Benidorm and this hotel was everything I had read about on this site ( apart from the bad reviews ). Staff, rooms and cleanliness, fantastic along with the meals as well. Restaurant staff absolutely superb in all ways. Infact all the staff. Keep it up, will definitely be back. Give it a try you won't be disappointed !! Ian and Sharon, Sunderland, Tyne and wear

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hatcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,714 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,692 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
3,939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Property: Riviera Beachotel
Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing