We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely located hotel”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Buckie, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nicely located hotel”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I echo pretty much what everyone says about this hotel, its clean the foods good, the entertainment is average (the bingo caller should be a stand up act, instead of the guy who says he was on new faces in the 80's) but there is plenty entertainment in the next street.
Yes the pool area is small and you only get the sun for 5 or 6 hours, but the beach is only 5 minutes away.
The market is round the back of the hotel, no more than 5 minutes away, they even film Benidorm round the back aswell.
My only gripe would be, I feel they need another member of staff at the bar at the front of the hotel, as the barmaid struggled to cope with serving drinks and washing glasses, the bar area often was full of dirty plates and glasses.
All in all a nice hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hutch300466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,766
    360
    90
    15
    10
See reviews for
197
1,432
54
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (752)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Top class hotel, service cleanliness , food all good, no cheap options best quality food. Friendly staff.
Not lively but 100 yards from the resort entertainment
Restaurant waiters very efficient and friendly , no queues for drinks or food, cleaners excellent

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel lives up to all the great reviews written on trip advisor ,arriving quite early our luggage was stowed till after lunch as our room wasn't ready but , not a problem we sat on the front and watched the world go by with a drink . the room was exactly what I e mailed for a high floor over looking the street , odd no and we got 509 overlooking uncle peds !It was kept spotlessly clean every day .[ the meals as others have said]are without doubt wonderful .Presented well and always hot ,carved beef ,veal ,lamb steaks,chicken in wine ,and the puddings well ,sherry trifle,cheesecake,queen of pudding ,egg custard ,panna cotta to name but a few . The salads were always fresh too not like some hotels where it looks like its been left since yesterdays service . The only niggle we found was the pool area its very small and no bar round there .The idea is to use the courtesy phone and summon up a waiter to run round with drinks that's not me . I walked round and got one from the bar myself .If you like a sprawling pool area then its not for you . On the day of my birthday I received a bottle of champagne left in my room with 2 glasses lovely touch . The entertainment on the front terrace is probably more for over 50s but we went out to the bars at night . Cannot comment on the gym , didn't use it , bingo in the bar downstairs looked well attended but we were usually eating our meal at that time . Did use the books in the purple room though .Tennis court we only saw on the last day ! To sum up , 1st class service , food 2nd to none ,spotless we will be returning to this hotel and that's something we have never done .

Room Tip: e mail the hotel prior to your stay for room selection .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bomberslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Second time in to years. Last year was great normally second time back is a let down. Not with this hotel. I think it has got better. The food was the best I have had in years. Would recommend this hotel to any one. Well done to all the staff and management.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank scantdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

just back from another great time at this great hotel, 2nd time this year, 3 times last year and back in sept, cleanest, friendliest hotel we have stayed in, this is why we keep coming back to benidorm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mick017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton u.k.
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We once again stayed at the Riviera for 10 nights cant fault it.
Staff are very friendly rooms spotless .good food ,cant wait to go back see you all soon .
Very good location without being in the thick of it, handy for all venues .
Great walk in showers .rooms cleaned every day. everyone so helpfull

Room Tip: All really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank littleevaBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Spent a lovely 10 days at this hotel staff were very helpful from the start getting a ground floor room was the best any problems were fixed immediately. Cannot comment on food as never ate there not a reflection on hotel only I am extremely fussy and stick to the places I know. The rooms cleaned every day and Maria our maid was lovely

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank tra_connolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,926 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,712 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,691 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
3,936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Property: Riviera Beachotel
Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing