We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Holiday !”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

just arrived back from a lovely week in the Riviera Beachotel, modern design with very tasteful clean looking decor. This hotel certainly lives up to all the positive reviews on tripadvisor, it has a very high standard throughout & staff provide excellent customer service with a bright & cheery smile ! these guys work very hard in making this hotel run smoothly & it was truly noted by us !
Negative feedback I must state on here was the choice of food, not very imaginative & rather bland & boring,even though the restaurant area was always kept clean, clutter free & nicely presented it was a pity that themed culinary delights from around the world could of be introduced along with a carvery. We spent days at the beach instead of the pool but the overall impression we did get was that it looked cramped, small & certain areas were always completely in the shade. Overall would recommend this hotel, although it has a tendency to cater for the older generation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donnamarie167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,298)
There are newer reviews for Riviera Beachotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,617 - 1,623 of 2,298 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just returned from a 7 day holiday at Riveria Beachotel. 4 star excellence.Hotel spotless Food excellent varied choices.Staff polite and very helpful.Entertainment just around the corner.5 mins walk from the sea.This hotel does everything it says on the tin.
Look forward to our next visit.
S J Jones Room 706

Room Tip: only has 9 floors so it does not matter
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

just spent a week at the Riviera beach hotel in Benidorm, this is an excellent hotel,very helpful and friendly staff,spotless rooms, good varied food and entertainment, this was not our first holiday in benidorm, but it was the first visit to this hotel, this is the one we will definitely be going back to we were in room 206.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinky123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at the Riviera Beachotel for 7 days from 8th to 15th June. In summary I would say this hotel is a very smart boutique style hotel with a high standard of fixtures and fittings, in very good decorative order. The staff are nice, friendly and helpful. These high standards extend to the food provided on our full board package.

There is a dress code (according to the hotel) for dinner that unfortunately is not policed, so you have couples dressed in nice smart evening wear sitting alongside people in vests, shorts and flip-flops. This lets the restaurant down at dinner times.

The rooms are not large but are adequate, we had a twin room, there are double rooms (same size) in the hotel also. Nice to have a fridge in the room, other nice things were plenty of plug sockets, bathroom mirror and shaving mirror, lovely large walk-in shower and a bidet.
The large sliding wardrobe doors are impossible to close quietly and you will hear neighbouring doors banging - not a problem unless it is a 4 in the morning. The safe is large and plenty big enough to take a large laptop. Even room numbers get the sun in the morning till 2pm, and odd numbers from mid afternoon and evening.

Free wifi is provided throughout the hotel, it is slow but usable although some areas had a stronger signal than others.

The limiting factor for us with this hotel was the number of sunbeds and limited sun available to those beds. The space permits only around 65 sunbeds and some chairs, and at any given time, no more than 50% of these are in the sun. Obviously real estate is at a premium in Benidorm and the outside space at the Riviera reflects this. Remember that when the hotel is full there is likely to be over 180 guests, if only half like to be around the pool at any given time, there will be a lot of disappointed folk and only 30 or 40 lucky people in the sun.

However if the beach is your thing, being only a 5 min walk away, this hotel would be just about perfect.

Room Tip: Morning sun even room numbers, afternoon sun odd numbers, if you want a double bed request it when b...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IZWIZBIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

As the title of my review suggests,this was my wife and myselfs first venture to this resort. Having listened to a lot of people who holiday here regular and reading lots of reviews on Tripadvisor,we decided it was about time to find out for ourselves what it was like. Choosing the right hotel was the most important decision,being regular cruisers our standards are quite high.The Riviera"s high ratings are by no means exaggerated and it deserves to be rated so highly by so many people. On booking we requested a high floor,so were delighted to be on the top floor (901)where we had lovely afternoon sun,where i took in the last off the rays whilst my wife enjoyed a luxurious soak in the bath.We had upgraded to full board when booking(an extra 2 euros i think)which was well worth it. The decor both inside and out are of the highest standard,rooms are kept spotlessly clean as are all public areas.The outside bar is a great meeting place (very nosy)bar prices are fine,and the majority of the entertainment is of a good standard.The restaurant is bright,clean and you are always welcomed by all of the staff,led by the excellent Jose.The choice of food at every mealtime is always varied and always hot,as it is constantly monitored and replaced when required.If i had any criticism,i think the installation of a hand sanitiser wouldnt go amiss,and perhaps a wine menu at lunch and dinner.We stayed for 2 weeks at the beginning of June,and will not hesitate to book here again sometime in the future,perfectly positioned near enough to the hubhub but far enough away to be not bothered by it and a lovely stroll along the promenade to the excellent old town.First timers we will return.

Room Tip: 901 beautiful evening sun
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank paultheball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel today and what a wonderful hotel this is. Probably the best hotel we have stayed in, in Benidorm. The hotel is immaculately clean, even the toilets in the lobby area. You cannot fault it. THe staff are superb and a special mention to Carmen in the restaurant, she was so friendly and welcoming an asset to the hotel. Food was first class. Pool does take a while to get the sun, but still a nice area for sunbathing. This hotel is not for youngsters but more for us middle age people!! Would definitely return, well done Riviera beach.

Room Tip: FLoors 1-4 walk in shower, floors 4-8 bath and shower. Higher floor better view of sea.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Just got back last night after having 5 nights for husbands 40 th birthday loved it hotel is so clean and bright and mordern it is the best hotel in benidorm if your a couple of any age or a small group you will love this hotel I wouldn't recommend it for stags and hens it is too resereved and quiet perfect for people who don't want to be near stags and hens this is the place to stay in benidorm it was perfect can't wait to go back .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cirfield68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,799 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,094 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
2,956 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $96 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing