We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab hotel..”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
clackmannan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fab hotel..”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

just back for the second time from this hotel...our stay was fab...hotel was spotless and rooms fab...all the staff more than excelled in their duties ...roll on next year...brill 10/10 at the very least..

Room Tip: any room would be great, my mum and dad requested a disabled room again as thats their requirement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,751
    356
    88
    14
    10
See reviews for
194
1,418
54
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed for a 5 night long weekend over the bank holiday in May as a party of two. This is a lovely hotel situated near all the new Benidorm bars and the beach. The hotel is quiet and very clean. Everything is new and staff are excellent. As a regular visitor to Benidorm this is a hotel I will be returning to again. If I had to find a fault there could be more choice with the evening meal selections and I agree with a previous reviewer, charging for water with a meal isn't quite expected at a four star hotel. That aside I would recommend this hotel, the location is excellent, it feels safe and security is on each night. The drinks are cheap and rooms are small but clean and well equipped. A few small alterations and this would be 10/10.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure to visit this hotel for a week in May. Requested a middle floor with walk in shower (due to my mobility problems) and the room was spot on. It was my first visit to Benidorm and booked this one after looking at Trip Advisor feedback, so glad we did. Hotel is in a good location, lots of bars, restaurants and shops close by. Lots going on around the hotel but was never bothered by noise. Food was hot and plentiful, staff friendly and helpful. I usually like to try different hotels when travelling but will happily return to this one, already planning my next trip!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

we had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 10 daysduring april and may this year. it was very clean and comfortable. food was great and staff excellent.you are only a street away from all the entertainment at the bars and clubs. very handy when you have had a few !!! it was my husbands birthday and the hotel laid on a special table for us with candles cake and a bottle of chilled bubbley it made his day .

Room Tip: floor 6 room 604
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 186487Rosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

just returned from an amazing 4 day trip to benidorm , this hotel is like a little pot of gold , and it was everything we expected it to be , we travelled as party of 14 and we all had a fab time , the staff were so nice and helpfull anything we needed was not a problem , spotless clean very safe and no wonder this hotel was awarded tripadvisor 1213 well deserved award will return here any time we visit benidorm ,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashling B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Have just returned from a fortnight's stay at the Riviera.It is without doubt one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in on a holiday basis.Friendly,spotlessly clean,and good food.It is centrally situated for night life,and drinks in the Riviera are reasonably priced.You can't say 1.60 for an espresso and a brandy isn't cheap.We haven't been to Benidorm for 14 years but due to this hotel's quality it will not be long before we return.

Room Tip: Even numbers morning sun,odd numbers afternoon.High floors have baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

have just spent two fantastic weeks at this hotel loved every thing about it,hotel very clean,food fantastic try the fudge !!!! and the staff make sure you have a great holiday.Dineing room is very well run in the very capable hands of the staff who at the time were Jose the manager,Ali and Mohhamid waiters,and Rosa waitress,who were always so happy and fun,we will be going back.

anne & ray

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,788 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 192 in Benidorm
3,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Property: Riviera Beachotel
Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing