We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. We were full board and enjoyed every meal time.
This hotel is spotless and the best hotel in benidorm by far. Unfortunately the weather wasn't fantastic so we didn't get to try the pool, next time it will be a definite.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elvisccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,689
    342
    87
    14
    10
See reviews for
186
1,372
50
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Fab hotel, brillent staff friendly, helpfull . fab food always hot , half way throw our stay one more week to go , excellent loverly rooms & comfy beds will be back next year brill location close to all shops & markets

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank 1947maureen1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Price: Good for the location and the standard of hotel. I would recommend full board as it does not cost much more, we booked through alpharooms.com always offers competitive prices.
.
Area: We normally stay in the hotel don pancho on the front near the beach, however the hotel was fully booked and the hotel riviera benidorm was €450 cheaper
The hotel riviera benidorm is near all amenities and is a short walk to the best beach in Europe Levanta Beach!

Reception: Staff were friendly and helpful, the booking in/out process was fast and hassle free.

Rooms: Modern and clean, a small negative a bit like a Travel Lodge , TV in room with English channels. Rooms were cleaned daily and bedding changed daily, bathrooms modern with good fitted shower. Rooms are fitted with air-condition units, to keep you cool at night.

Food: Food was good, hot and a wide variety to chose from. I would recommend full board you pay a little extra and the lunch option is there if you need it. The food can be a hit and miss in Benidorm hotels. However, you will have no worriers at this hotel

Security: No problems we felt safe in the hotel, for small charge and peace of mind rooms have safe fitted. Internal lifts require your room electronic swipe card to operate, whilst 24Hr reception is provided. In addition, there is a phone provided within the room. The area is pretty safe at night, for a walk around the local shops, bars, and many restaurants.

Airport Travel: Taxi from airport to hotel cost between €80 - €90 euro. The Journey time is about 40min I booked the bus through alpharooms.com for €20 return for two. I have used the transfer bus many times; it is reliable and will pick you up just outside your hotel on the return trip. The negative side is arrival; the bus drops off at lots of hotels and you may have to wait for incoming flights. But, the return journey is no problem.

General: This hotel is a rising star in the Benidorm area, the reviews are always good. The hotel staff try hard to make your stay a pleasant one, no issues there. The hotel staff always present a warm smile, and are customer focused. There is a very nice and well placed outside hotel bar area, and the drinks a very cheap. My only negative is the outside pool is small and not best placed for the sun. This is easy sorted, as the nearby Levanta Beach beach is a blue flag and is a short walk from the hotel. I did notice this hotel had no children, under 16 staying, children under 16 are not allowed to stay at this hotel, strange rule! Benidorm is a fantastic place, something for everyone, if you booked this hotel you wont be disappointed. If you were thinking of booking, I would recommend you give it I try!

Tip: If you like your morning tea or coffee, bring a travel kettle or buy one from the many shops in the local area

Room Tip: Tip: If you like your morning tea or coffee, bring a travel kettle or buy one from the many shops i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SYMANGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stourport on severn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here at the end of April and we could not fault it, rooms are clean and modern, food was hot and plenty of it , always putting fresh food out, and the staff in the restaurant were so lovely , nothing was too much trouble , they are a credit to the hotel.

Everything else was great too, lovely outside space to have a drink , and position was just right , a very short walk to all the bars , but not too noisy late at night.

Would recommend to anyone of any age.

Will return soon !,,, thanks Rivera staff .. P.s beds are so comfy

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LISAcarridine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Spent 4 days at this hotel with friends and we all thought it was very good.I agree with all the other reviews that the staff are great , food very good which was a surprise.the only complaint is that they wanted 30 euro per couple for lunch on our day of check out considering we only paid an extra £4 per per person per day to go full board thought this was a bit much

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank frabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for 7 days, full board. Rooms were a good size, bathroom was quite big with a complimentary box of toiletries. Hairdryer was a little annoying as you had to hold the button in the whole time whilst drying your hair! Security was great, require your room key to use lift etc. Resturant was great, lots of food choices and for me being a fussy eater, I manged to get something to eat each time. The waiters in the resturant were very polite, especially Mohammed, chatted away to us each day/night. Overall had a great stay here! Shame the weather wasn't too good, but hey we still made the most of it! Would most definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise_cfc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have just spent two fabulous weeks at the RIVIERA BEACH HOTEL The hotel is immaculate the staff are the greatest, great food, lovely outside bar area, cannot fault it in any way
Sister hotels are the Presidente and the Ambassador playa which are just across the road
Ideal location 5 mins from indoor market to the left and 5 mins the outside market to the right

Room Tip: Ask for an odd number for the room these seem to get more sun than the even number side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank polandbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,374 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Property: Riviera Beachotel
Address: Avda. del Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel renovado completamente y abierto en Julio del 2011. Categoria 4 estrellas una excelente calidad en servicios e instalaciones. Indicado principalmente para adultos que busquen tranquilidad ya que se comercializa principalmente para mayores de 16 años. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing