We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Benidorm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
West Lothian
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Benidorm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just returned from the Riviera Beach and cannot rate hotel highly enough. The food was excellent with an amazing choice and the staff, without exception, were so friendly and welcoming. The bedrooms are very well appointed, beds very comfortable and a lovely bathroom with power shower and bath. Drinks were very reasonable for a 4 star hotel and the 25% discount card for Morgans and Western Saloon was also a saving. The use of the Wellness Spa centre at the Ambassador 1 hotel when refurbishment is complete will be an added bonus for future visitors.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking pool gets most sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,692
    344
    88
    14
    10
See reviews for
186
1,378
50
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Cheap and cheerful price but the place is anything but cheap and cheerful
Modern clean hotel in the center of new Benidorm
Everything about this hotel is great, it is absolutely spotless, the food is great and the staff are well trained, professional and friendly with nothing being too much trouble.
You can opt to take lunch or dinner there for 5 euro/pp/per night and at that price even if you don't always eat there its worth doing as the food is stunning, the breakfasts were 5* quality with everything on offer that you could want, including sparkling wine and caviar - I kid you not
Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wigin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just returned from holiday to Benidorm and our 2nd stay at the Riviera Beach Hotel.

cannot fault the hotel for its cleanliness throughout, quality & choice of food & VERY friendly staff - especially in restaurant - the staff were extremely pleasant.

Fresh airy feel to hotel and lovely bedrooms.

the only downside for us on this occasion was the ongoing work during our stay - this is to extend outside bar to side so that lounge area made larger. I believe also plans to make kitchen / diner open planned in near future

Well deserved of 2013 Trip advisor Award !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WiganPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just returned form a two week full board stay. All special requests met. Lovely room on 1st floor, south facing balcony, walk in shower. Standards were extremely high.....service, cleanliness, food quality and furnishings both in room and around the hotel. Lovely terrace bar which gets the sun most of the day. Drink prices very reasonable especially during happy hour 8.00 pm-10.00 pm. Room was very quiet, once the balcony door was closed, NO street noise heard, beds were very comfy, flat-screen tv with 4 english channels BBC1,ITV,CBS drama and SKY NEWS. Dining room experience was very good. So much choice and always hot, the staff very friendly, and always greeted us by name....dessert bar was to die for!!!! Would definately recommend this hotel , particularly to Seniors, like ourselves. plenty of entertainment within 2-5minutes flat walk

Room Tip: request an even number room, the balconies face the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TrishDeb_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We booked two rooms at this hotel, the service was excellent. Hotel was lovely and fresh. It was my daughters birthday while we were there, they laid on a special table with free cava and made her birthday. Thank you to all staff. We will be booking in here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an even number in winter months to get more sunshine, high floors have baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbysgirl268897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have just returned from a ten night stay at the riviera beach. Everything was perfect, food, staff, location, facilities all superb. The beds are fabulous and we have never slept so well, was not even bothered about getting home to our own bed! How often can you say that?! We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and we would now never stay anywhere else when visiting Benidorm.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I booked this hotel as a surprise birthday treat for my partner's birthday (he had never been to benidorm; my last visit was 41 years ago).

The hotel is clean, bright, modern with fantastic bedrooms. We had one of the even numbered rooms on the second floor and the balcony caught the sun (when it appeared) for most of the day. I don't understand the comments about the food being cold, it was always kept hot while we were there, and there was a good enough range and variety of food to please most people. Different meat and fish dishes every evening and a lovely choice of sweets in particular.

The dining room staff were exceptional in their attention to each diners needs and my partner was surpised on his birthday by a specially laid out table with sparkling wine and chocolates. Nice thoughtful touch. The entertainment was probably what was expected in Benidorm, but there is certainly no shortage of entertainment within a short walking distance.

The hotel's location was perfect - just a short walk to the beach and promenade.

Overall this hotel has extremely high standards and delivers a first class service to it's guests. We would certainly recommend this hotel to people of all ages and would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms get the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jollyjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,391 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Property: Riviera Beachotel
Address: Avda. del Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel renovado completamente y abierto en Julio del 2011. Categoria 4 estrellas una excelente calidad en servicios e instalaciones. Indicado principalmente para adultos que busquen tranquilidad ya que se comercializa principalmente para mayores de 16 años. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing