We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything we wanted”
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
Ranked #2 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We arrived late in the evening and was greeted by a friendly receptionist who ensured we both had something to eat and drink by providing a picnic bag. The room was spotless, minimalistic modern with soft green decor. Beds very comfortable, TV with english channels. There was an adequate fridge, also a furnished balcony. At the front of the hotel there was a large outdoor seating/entertainment area with comfortable wicker settees and chairs with padded seats. The bar downstairs serves this area. The dining experience is one on its own for me, never have i been served by such dedicated, pleasant staff. My husbands napkin fell and the dining manager Jose immediately took it away and bought a clean one. He greeted everyone with a very english hello, lovely man. I must give a very special mention to Rafa the angelic one, Mohammed the giggler and singer, and two of the loveliest girls Cristina and Sandra they were all super efficient and helpful. The food was a selection of meats and fish at lunch and dinner with traditional english breakfast plus much more. The sweets deserve a special mention they were absolutely to die for. Magnificently presented and as delicious as they looked.
The pool area although small was fine for us, the sun comes along about 1.0 clock but there are a few hotels like this due to high rise buildings. The hotels position is such that its simple to slip down to the beach which takes about 5mins and then come back later and grab that sunbed. To sum up I cant see what more anyone could want from an hotel than this offers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bazpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,298)
There are newer reviews for Riviera Beachotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,859 - 1,865 of 2,298 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed a week at the Riviera Beach the last week of September and were not disappointed. All my room requests were honored. I did ask for a odd numbered room and was hoping for sun on the balcony in the afternnon did not happen. That is ok as the beach is a 5 minute walk away and you can have all th sun you want. I like that this is a smaller hotel. The beds were comfortable, power shower great!,, staff were very nice, and the food was good . Mohammed in the restaurant was always friendly and had a smile on his face, I always had a laugh with him. We were just across from Uncle Peds which can be noisy,just shut the glass door and the noise is gone. Uncle Peds is good for drinks and be sure to see Pablo Bloom when he plays there.
I would stay here again when I next go to Benidorm. Another tip the excursions booked from the hotel reception are cheaper then the tour operators..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dolwoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Quite small in terms of surrounding hotels but that was good for us. Spotlessly clean and the staff were very pleasant & helpful. Rooms, while basic, were perfectly adequate & beds were very comfortable. Nice patio at the front serving drinks & snacks, with entertainment most evenings, though that was not of such a good standard. Food (starters & desserts) was generally good though main courses let the side down a little - tip; get to it early while it's still fresh & hot. From what we saw this is probably one of the best hotels in Benidorm, and should we ever go back we'd probably stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have small balconys. Even numbers are pool-side & get morning sun.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selective-Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here for a short break earlier this year, cannot fault this hotel. Staff, food, rooms and location excellent. The rooms are immaculate with lovely bathrooms and really comfortable beds. Bar prices very reasonable, good choice of buffet meals, staff very friendly and helpful. Will definately be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyTriffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here for 1 week very good hotel clean,rooms cleaned every day, staff very helpful.
The food was good and a bonus no kids allowed under 16. Prices in hotel for drinks & snacks very reasonable. Situated well handy for everything. Will definitely be going back to it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days early sept the hotel is lovely,bedrooms cleaned every day with clean towels plenty of wardrobe space.The buffet meals were really good no crowding at service and the staff second to none.It was a bonus of being adult only and the bar area was good with entertainment and drinks very cheap.I can only say great things about this hotel as i could not fault it

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VICTORIAFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband & myself stayed at this hotel in August for 10 nights, it was good from the moment we arrived until we left, had a room on the 4th floor (uneven number) overlooking the Gemelos Apartments pool, we had sun in the afternoon, a lovely room not huge but big enough for 2 of us, we had a mini fridge & safety deposit box (has to be paid for) in our room, A lovely bathroom with walk in shower & the beds were the most comfortable ones we've had on hols (memory foam mattress topper on it). Air con which we neede as it was very hot in August. The Reception staff were lovely, helpful from the minute we arrived until we left, the restaurant staff the friendliest we've ever had (especially Sandra & Mo) they were always smiling & chatty. The bar staff were great (apart from one young lad with spiky hair) & the cleaning lady Chari was lovely too all in all it was a Fab hotel & holiday, we are back there in November & can't wait. ooo forgot to mention the food.... Excellent a good choice seeing as it's not a huge restaurant, very well presented & desserts to die for :o))

Room Tip: we were on floor 4- 409 it overlooked Uncle Ped's Bar across the road, but had afternoon sun...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BridgetJones25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,799 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
2,956 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Address: Avda. Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $98 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing