We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money although the surrounding area is a bit run down. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beni Beach Apartments
Ranked #17 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I had 4 nights at the Beni-Beach in April 2013. We were worried about checking in because our flight landed after the reception closed (11pm), but we were greeted by the friendly security guard Tony, who was fully prepped for our arrival. 

The room was spacious and clean, with a good sized bathroom and lounge. The kitchen had a big fridge/freezer, toaster and kettle, although there aren't many pots/utensils if you were hoping to cook dinners. We were on the 19th floor, and as reception is on the 8th floor, this was the equivalent of being 27 stories above the beach promenade. The balcony, however, is more of a sun room with large windows, so we felt safe despite the height. 

The hotel has a lovely pool and garden area, however, the sun loungers are fixed to the floor by the kids playground area and can't be taken to the pool. This is a real shame as it is a lovely pool. 

The hotel is right on the pleasant Poniente beach, however, we found Levante Beach to be nicer as there are a lot more/nicer shops and restaurants by the old town/Levante area. Unfortunately the area by Poniente beach is a bit run down. 

If you want a basic budget apartment then this is great, although a bit far from the bars and restaurants. 

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraJane83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Beni Beach Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 433 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at the Benibeach apartments in April for one week. The apartment was clean, spacious and with beautiful sea views. We were on 6th floor. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We just had two small moans. It would have been nice to have a kettle but we managed with a pan on the hob and also the beds were very uncomfortable too hard. But having said this we would stay at the Benibeach Apartments again no problem. We had a great holiday and we did get value for money .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lipl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Basic tower apartments on 2nd promenade line. Sea views (10 -26th floors ) are great ,but ... thats all ! Outdated interior & facilities ,no sound insulation. Car parking -9 (!) Euros per day ,and full of stray cats. No WiFi. No room service .Unclean territory.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MarcoPoloEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

i stayed at Beni beach apartments with my mum who is disabled. It was great the resception staff were all friendly and helpful. Apartment was spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was big enough for mum to manage. Balcony was huge and private with great views of both bays. reception is on different floor to beach exit and lifts were always readily available. Theres a supermarket on the corner with lots of good restaurants and bars around, we partiicularly liked Dannys (its just next door) and Michaels for homemade cakes and pies (its in old town on one of streets leading up to monument). Local market was great on wednesday. Only downside were spanish people who seemed to have a very negative view of people with a disability so we were sworn at when they thought we were being too slow would deliberately come up right behind us and moan, would not give way to the wheelchair at all indeed seemed to think they should have preference at all times even if this meant us getting shoved around. this might be cultural as we saw lots of disabled people begging on the streets.

Room Tip: higher the better
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TracyMRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here over New Year and had a fantastic time. Views are amazing from the apartments .
The apartments where very clean, spacious and well maintained. Reception staff and night porter Tony where all very friendly and helpful. Nice quiet position and we will be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a two bed apartment on the 22 floor. Super views,could not fault the apartment,well fitted out and in good condition.Very large enclosed balcony with opening windows. Great location for the beach and Old Town.No problem waiting for the lifts. Please note there was no air conditioning but this would only be a problem in high summer when it can hit 30+ .Very secure entry to Benibeach Apartments, reception staff very friendly and very helpful.Its a pleasure to say that I highly recommend these apartments for two couples or family of four.NB the 2 bed rooms have the best views.However all apartments face the sea.If transfering from the airport by resort hoppa they fax the Hotel with pick up times so no hassle involved.Needless to say I cant wait to come back !

Room Tip: Get a two bed apartment for an exceptional view of the beaches and harbour.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The views of the Bay of Benidorm make this one of the best locations combined with being in the quieter area of Poniente beach. The apartment itself is all that one wants, kitchen cooker is excellant as are the uensils. We knew that kettles are not supplied in apartments in Spain and brought our own. We found that the matresses for us were too soft to have a good night's sleep so we bedded down in the lounge and slept like logs!!! The bathroom shower however could do with updating but the apartment is clean and towels are changed every 4 days, and flat cleaned every 7 days. The lounge now has new flat screen TV's and the reception staff on check in hand over the remote with details of how to obtain english speaking programmes. I could not fault the reception staff for being both friendly and helpful in the advice given. It is not too far to walk to the Old town which is quaint and full of wonderful bars and food. We visited the 'english area' Rincon de Loix area and were not disappointed at where we were staying. We often caught the local bus ,number 3, at the front of the apartment to go to Carrefore and back to the Old town, We often got the local bus to visit all areas of Benidorm and it is easy to get around.

Room Tip: If you are not afraid of heights go for a high floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krissy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.8 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,211 reviews
2.0 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,094 reviews
1.2 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#12 of 192 in Benidorm
1,372 reviews
0.6 mi away
RH Hotel Canfali
RH Hotel Canfali
#46 of 192 in Benidorm
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beni Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beni Beach Apartments

Address: Avenida Marina Alta 8 | Av. Armada Esp., 8 and Av. Uruguay, 9 and 10 (Car Access), 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $52 - $665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beni Beach Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Beni Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beni Beach Apartments Benidorm
Beni Beach Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Beni Beach Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing