We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Avenida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Avenida
Ranked #71 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Lancashire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

A lovely hotel in central location, our room didn't have a balcony, but it was comfortable.
Food very good but restaurant gets very busy and queues form at the buffett.
Handy for the beach and town centre.
Rooftop pool gets very busy and very hot.
Don't know why the hotel has gone all inclusive ? this will spoil it

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hellsbells57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    234
    169
    63
    42
See reviews for
153
282
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paisley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel was perfect for the five of us to have a week in the sun. Roof top pool, although small, suited us perfectly for a quick swim. Rooms were comfortable and kept clean. Food was very good, although meal times very busy - best to go at start if you can. Hotel very well located in the centre of the old town,lots of shops, bars restaurants nearby and beach a stones throw away! Pedro in the dining room and Victor in the bar were excellent and friendly throughout our stay. Pool bar man could have been a bit cheerier though. In our opinion, thr hotel shoudl be adults only as the pool and food was not suitable for a fun family holiday. We had a great time but if you are travelling with children, I would choose one of the bigger hotels along in the new town with more child friendly facilties. If you are looking for a central hotel with a relaxing atmosphere and access to all amenities, and you are a group or couple, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: we had a room without a balcony for the first couple of days, and the outlook is on to other apartme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmitchell79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

just returned from Benidorm. Stayed at the avenida hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful . Food was really good Plenty of choice although very chaotic at mealtimes as very disorganised. No access to hotel via coach Get dropped of around the corner but quite a trek with suitcases in tow. Pool very small for the amount of people staying there.Another downside to hotel was the constant noise all night from bikers, people and bin men emptying bins about every couple of hrs Entertainment was too good eitherl to be honest Had a bloke playing the organ every night and virtually playing all the same tunes Had live shows approx 3 times a week, if you could call them that as only lasted about half an hr and mostly spoke in spanish so difficult to understand .On the plus side beach is only a few mins walk , plenty of shops around.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony about the best but if you want a quieter room would suggest one without a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pink65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Rooms in dire need of updating.had no balcony,disgusting view right into dirty apartment where locals live.Furniture tatty 1 armchair dirty and stained.Luckily the communal areas were nice which was god as I couldn't stand being in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wheatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Emsworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Having visited benidorm many times and each time we have stayed in a different hotel.
We decided to make the 12th visit different and stay in the old town.
We know we love this part of benidorm and always end up there even when are hotel is in Levante area so we booked the Avenida having walked past it so many times we knew its location is perfect you are slap bang in the heart of it all with the beaches,shopping,restaurants and nightlife right outside you cannot fault it for that.
I dont want this to sound like we are moaning as all hotels have good and bad bits,you have to remember this is an older hotel.
The room on arrival absolutly stank of stale cigaretts,we did ask reception to move rooms but as it was july and busy they couldnt offer us anything,altho we did get to look at the apartments across the road but we really quite liked the hotel-other than the fag smell so we opend the window(we had no balcony) and bought a couple of air freshners and after 3 woman with perfume,hairsprays ect had moved in the smell gradually got fresher in the room.
We had a massive marble bathroom which was clean,the room was also clean,we were on the 4th floor so mainly used the lifts for going up but again due to the age of the hotel the lifts are small hold a max of 4 and can get a bit busy at times.
We had half board,the dining room was pleasant food was edable,nothing to shout about but we ate in there a few times and didnt go hungry,to be honist we didnt really want the food but the upgrade to hb was so reasonable we added it on,eating out in the old town is really good and thers lots of choice,we would recommend the duke of wellington which is near mc d.if you like large portions,good prices and a seat in the sun.
The pool area upstairs again dated and crowded,not the best but sea is so close and beaches are a treat.
A taxi from here to the nighlife in the new town about 5 euros.
You do have to drag your cases from a drop off to the hotel as it is down a pedestrian street,we found this ok but the less mobile may find it a bit tricky.
Taxis are 2 mins up the street but airport runs are 80 euros each way.
overall we enjoyed our stay but sorry to say we wouldnt book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Try for a lower floor room so you dont have to use the lifts. A balcony room would have been nice b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Just come back after first visit to Benidorm ,short break ,beautifully location,better then expected ,the only down side to this hotel is the STAFF,they so didn't want to help you at all .The bar staff well you would think they were paying for it out the own pockets,never a smile .The food was fabulous couldn't fault it,we had a packed lunch one day that was very good as well,The other down side to this hotel is that there's no outside area for drinking or smoking ,you had to sit on a bench in the street ,will return but not there ,If you're over 65 then this is the place to be that is if you don't smoke and don't want to meet new pole

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nanny72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just returned from this hotel. Though the Avenida has many plus points, overall it is a bit of a disapointment. Its situation is superb, two minutes walk from the sea and centrally situated. Its an hotel for families and those getting on in years. Our party had booked our three rooms at the begining of February. Yet after six months we didnt get a single one of our requests. One of our rooms looked out on to the balcony of the room next door, another on to what appeared to be a block of appartments approx 3 mtrs away which meant having to keep the curtains closed throughout the stay (especially after observing a couple opposite having sex). There was lots of info about using the fridge in one of the rooms, but no fridge! Another minus point was the size of the lifts. Two lifts holding four people each in a hotel of this size is a joke.The people on the front desk appeared unintrested and surly unless you were female and under thirty.
Mealtimes were a hit and miss affair. The dining room was small for a hotel of this size, which usually led to queues to get in. They didnt seem to be able to seat groups above four. I was sat at the end of a table on one occasion, next to the bin where waste food was thrown. One of our party is a vegetarian and was told one night that the vegetarian options were vegetable soup, chips, peas, salmon!? or salad. They couldnt (or wouldnt) serve a hot breakfast for people departing early. We stood outside the dining room for fifteen minutes before they let us in to have cereal and rolls. The hot breakfast was there but we couldnt have it!
The choice of drinks in the bar was limited for inclusive guests. Why a vodka and coke was free but a coke on its own was charged remains a mystery. Entertainment was awful. The feeling was that it hadnt changed since the seventies. The woman conducting the "entertainment" seemed to be hyperactive and quite insulting to one member of our party. Everything she did seem to take forever.
After reading the other reviews of this hotel I felt quite unhappy about our stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boswell90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Avenida Apartments
Avenida Apartments
#114 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#63 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Madeira Centro
Hotel Madeira Centro
#43 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#66 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#34 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agua Azul Hotel
Agua Azul Hotel
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Avenida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avenida

Property: Hotel Avenida
Address: Calle Gambo 2 | C Gambo 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Avenida The Avenida Hotel is located in the most central area of Benidorm and only 75m from the golden sands of the Levante beach. This modern designed Hotel offers you a great variety of choice in its buffet styled restaurant. On the roof top you will find the outdoor swimming pool, heated in winter, the Jacuzzi, gym, sauna (payable locally) and a snack bar open during the summer. Enjoy our entertainment team in the day and night activities prepared for all ages normally carried out in the big bar located to the restaurant. Rooms fully equipped. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Avenida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Avenida Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing