We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Ranked #26 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a cracking week at this hotel. Can find no fault with it at all. Spotlessly clean. Very well organised and very efficiently run. We ordered a mini fridge when we booked in and it was there before we started unpacking. Meal times are good and allow you a bit of leeway in planning. The food was good and there was plenty of choice with a salad bar always available. One thing to bear in mind, there is no tea/coffee making facilities so a travel kettle is a must if you like a cuppa. All in all a very good hotel with plenty of facilities.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank davescott57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,128
    941
    408
    106
    68
See reviews for
701
1,089
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,047)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our first time in benidorm and had heard all the rumours - however out of season this is a totally different place one that is very clear and great for shopping. The hotel is situated centrally for the shops and beach and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are v clear however I would pay more to have a sea view if there are more than 2 of you in a party as when they add the spare bed to the room you have very little space but its not a deal breaker. Food was excellent - although the desserts are repetitive however if you like fruit ice cream and chocolate cake then you are onto a winner!! The entertainment was good, however we did venture out quite a bit to see other entertainment but if you want to stay in the hotel and a certain age bracket did then there is something on everynight. The restaurant staff are very good and friendly. We are already checking the prices to go back next year, the only thing I found missing was no tea or coffee making facilities in the bedrooms so top tip take your travel kettle!!. Definately would recommend and hope to go again next year!!

Room Tip: if you want quiet opt for room at the back if not pay extra for sea view as larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank callyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east ayrshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

stayed in this hotel a few times and always enjoyed it. went away for a girly weekend with friends and we all stayed here. it was very good value for money. the food was good, the rooms were lovely and clean and the staff were very friendly as always. We were there for the fiesta weekend and this hotel is the perfect base. very central and spotless. Brilliant weekend at the Ambassador hotel :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joanyrowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

just back a few days from having a great week at the ambassador nothing to fault really well may be some more room round pool lol lovely time to go would have enjoyed longer stay as it was coming up to fiesta time there weather was great as high as the 80s one day definately go back

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise from outside front facing rooms are nice and sunny but could be no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed in this hotel 6 times and wouldn,t stay in any other , food is top class and rooms kept to a very high standard , staff always polite and helpful , but let's go back to the food , read negative reports on here about the food , I don't know what some people are used to eating but the food in this hotel is excellent , maybe these people who slag the food off we're born with a silver spoon in there mouth , but has for us working class people like myself the food is really nice and there is something for every pallet on any given day

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Newly refurbished this year nice friendly atmosphere drank here on a few occasions.good prices with b o g o f.on spirits.right on the main strip of benidorm.staff friendly and entertainment is good.mixed bunch of people.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank yaskel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was our second stay at the hotel, a party of 7 couples. We had a fab time, food is plentiful with lots of choice for every meal, rooms are cleaned daily and staff are friendly. The only downside which we didnt notice last year, is the prostitutes outside directly opposite the hotel, my husband was approached twice which we found disgusting. Even more disgusting was that they were brought into the hotel by guests and the receptionist turned a blind eye, this has definitely put me off going back to the Ambassador next year.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank suzysueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II

Property: Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Address: C/ Gerona, 39-41, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II 3*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ambassador Playa i And Ii
Ambassador Hotel Benidorm
Ambassador Benidorm Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing