We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Nearby Hotels
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$146
$138
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$121
$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
$224
$158
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$96
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Helios Benidorm(Benidorm)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,071)
Filter reviews
3,071 results
Traveler rating
1,302
1,074
491
124
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,302
1,074
491
124
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern barexplorers barpool arearestaurant managerhead waiterplenty of choiceice cream machinetropical barevery nighttv remotemorgans tavernair consomething for everyonegreat holidayreception staffroom cardtribute acts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,056 - 2,061 of 3,071 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have just returned from a short break to this hotel dates 24th-30th Aug 2013. The food was really nice, with lots of choice, however it was cold there was a microwave to heat it up some people don't like there food from the microwave . The staff were friendly, especially the head waiter in the dining room as I am coeliac he could not have done any more than he did for me he got me bread cakes soup pasta for me great location for pubs clubs shops

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marvyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Myself and my 16 year old daugher stayed here for a week from 13/08/2013. Hotel is in a very central location with bars and restaurants all around.....the beach is just a few minutes walk away. Bus stops just in the next street to the hotel and the bus service is great and generally every 15 minutes wherever you go. The hotel is a really good 3* we were really happy with it. The place is spotless and the maid service is daily. The food was good and we only ate out once or twice during our stay. All of the hotel staff were extremely friendly and would help you with any queries that you had, you did get the impression that it was important to them that you enjoyed your stay. The only downside is during peak times a lack of sunbeds....but having said that this is a problem in so many places and certainly isnt unique to this hotel. All in all i would definitly recommend this hotel and would be happy to return in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are quieter or if you are overlooking the 'strip' you are better to have a room on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank P0by
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have just returned from a short break to this hotel dates 26th-30th Aug 2013.
We were put into a room that was on the back of the hotel. The view wasn't terribel, but we wanted a pool view. We asked at reception and was told that we would have to pay 16 euros to change. We decided it would be worth it.
The room we changed to was on the top (10th) floor with amazing views!
The balcony was spacious, with a mini wash line for drying towels.
We have previously stayed at this hotel, but was in block 1 last time. Block 2 was just as nice.
The food was really nice, with lots of choice.
The staff were friendly, especially the head waiter in the dining room!
This hotel is perfectly located. Close to the action, but far enough away from the noise!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view. I had requested one on booking, but had to pay on arrival.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here from 17/8 - 24/8 and was pleasantly surprised. The reception staff were extremely helpful & friendly. All hotel areas were spotless and towels were changed daily. Food was of a high standard and plenty of choice, we have one of the pickiest 16y olds ever & he found something to eat every meal time. I personally got bored but only because I found the food plain (suits most people though) & would have liked to have had a Spanish option every sitting.We never got to go either around or in the pool due to no sun bed availability,which was due to selfish people putting towels on sun-beds & then leaving them empty for hours! The explorers bar was a lovely place to relax & a good variety of entertainment was provided.There's plenty to do in Benidorm, water parks,theme parks,zoo, aqua land, and all can easily be reached on public transport.There's something for every one in Benidorm and a trip or three to the old town is a must, it's traditionally Spanish and comes to life at night.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank tpstanno66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Travelled from Gatwick informed lOW cOST hOLIDAYS OF THIS BEFORE TRAVELLING. Stayed 15th Dec - 29th Dec.2012. Everone at Gatwick and Alicante helpful to get us to the Ambassador.Reception polite. Room above satisfactory. Dining a reserved table helpful assistance from head waiter and staff.Cleanliness of room was excellent. WE were lucky the room was ideal for our purpose. Both my wife and I suffer with severe arthritus.,but we are above average singers. The Benidorm Palladium was within our short walking limit. The public always have given us great support.We enjoyed entertaining them. Only drawback encountered was on leaving the coach was not outside the hotel.Fortunately a good samaratan took our cases to the car park,some 200metres away.

Room Tip: Our room was 1202 overlooking swimming pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sentimentalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews