We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic but great location..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Ranked #28 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
trishpaisley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“basic but great location..”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

staff in the explorers club are very good..plenty shows and clubs and shops right on the doorstep. rooms are small and basic but cleaned everyday..we went at end of feb 2013 ,weather was as you would expect cold and wet..dispite this there is plenty to do..the sol pelicanos from the tv series benidorm,and morgans club known as neptunes,are right on the doorstep of the ambassador..try out john and joseph cafe..directly across the road..they do a great cuppa and they open 24hrs.

Room Tip: rooms at back above explorers club are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trishpaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,174
    978
    432
    110
    76
See reviews for
729
1,133
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,084)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hartlepool, england
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very clean, powerful shower, good food - always something even for fussy eaters. Charge 2E per day per person extra for rooms at front to get sun on balcony, we didn't pay it thankfully cos only had 2 days sun! lol Great location, handy for everything and if you walk along into the Old Town doesn't cost much for a taxi back along. Western Bar is great, other bars are fine too - depends what you want but at least if it's raining you don't need to go far! Would be happy to return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank leochris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

great location central to all entertainment in benidorm,food great in hotel rooms very clean and kept tidy by maids i would reccomend this hotel toanyone.3 bars inhotel western bar great for entertainment at night and agood meeting point.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank trevor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alentejo, Porto, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

the hotel is very basic but the staff were excelent. the room was cleaned every day and the public areas were clean and tidy. food was based on typical english tourist but was well cooked and varied.overall a plesent stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Been again for aweeks holiday over the xmas week it was great, food,very good something for everyone xmas day was fabulous couldnt do enough for you. Went back the 16 to 23 feb, the new bar The explorer is great what a difference its made,reception arrear is really upto date and really welcoming ,alot of work been done round the pool but it will be well worth it, also the Benicaldea is being refurished and should be open the april, great location..

Room Tip: Ask for Pool View always have the sun high floors less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank elaine12_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

food good, staff fantastic , Very clean all in all would highly recomend this hotel. Cannot sing its praises enough. Only down side pool was being refurbished while we were there but should be lovely when finished. If you try a little spanish to Pasquale and Yudi in restuarante they will help you with new words.

Room Tip: Have a room faceing John and Josephs they get the sun and are warmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tomznan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

arrived early morning good welcome, room very pleasant and very clean. most of the hotel has been worked on since our last visit. Pool area still being worked should be great when finished.
We were warned about this so we were not put out..
The staff were all pleasant and polite. the food was excellent and many special offers at the bar cofffee and brandy only 1.5 euro daytimes and not a lot dearer in the night.
because the weather was not very good we did what we never do stayed in at night all the entertainment was excellent.
We have been to this hotel several times but we noticed still more improvment very good value for money .we will return.

Room Tip: high floor out of the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bigsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#18 of 192 in Benidorm
1,785 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
962 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II

Property: Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Address: C/ Gerona, 39-41, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II 3*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ambassador Playa i And Ii
Ambassador Hotel Benidorm
Ambassador Benidorm Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing