We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Ranked #30 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for a week at christmas, good choice fo food, very friendly staff.
The only negative was the noise from the Western saloon bar, we where on the 3rd floor next to it and the head board vibrated to the music till about 2am in the morning.
Christmas and boxing day meals , all buffet style where excellent.
Weather was good apart from christmas day when it was cloudy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank b25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,140 - 2,146 of 2,941 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

I've just returned from yet another fabulous stay at the Ambassador Playa.
There were 3 of us in our room and this time we had one of the larger rooms that had 2 bedrooms, one with twin beds and the other with a double bed, we also looked over the swimming pool and had the sun all day. Have to say we were really lucky with the weather for this time of the year, as we had sun for the whole time during our stay.
This is our second stay here within the last 4 months and we were not disappointed at all. The staff as usual were very friendly and helpful, our room was kept spotless during our stay and as usual the food was really nice, with plenty to choose from.
We stayed in II as I is being totally refurbished, we were not disturbed at all by this, as could not hear any of the work going on at all.
We are planning to stay again this year, as have come to love this hotel and it is also really central for all the bars, clubs, shops and is only about a 5 minutes walk to the beach

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1207 and it can quite comfortably have 4 people to the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pompey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

went to ambassador for 3wks over x-mas & new yr, what a let down, block 1 is closed down completely so no dancing, we were put on tenth floor over western bar, couldn't get to sleep until western bar had closed 2am in the morning we complained as many other people did but nothing done about it,thomas cook didn't advise us about building noise from block 1 all they said was the wellness centre would not be open during our stay.i booked this hotel for the dancing the only dancing was on a floor about 12' sq.only 1 toilet available & 1 in pool area.Rooms are very small b/room fits one person at a time.Food was very average & after new yr it went worse,staff are very friendly.I would not advise anybody to book this hotel. When i went to see the t/cook rep (maggie) i eventually found her in the western having a pint with2 men.

Room Tip: don't go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

we went to the ambassador for ten days over the christmas holidays. what a lovely time we had, the staff treat everyone with great respect. there were a lot of elderly people there on 3or 4 week breaks who come every year because they are looked after so well. we were there for new years eve it was fab.we had lovely food free drinks party hats etc nothing was left out.The hotel is situated in a very good spot bars and entertainment are all around.The resort takes on a different atmosphere in winter gone are the rowdies , but don't under estimate older people can party too. everyone had a really good time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here in November so it was pretty quiet..Wld defo go back again only in the summer as bars an restruants and beach are all in walking distance..staff were friendly and nothing was to much trouble..pool inside if you do go in the winter..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah-graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

First time to go to Benidorm and we would definately return to this Hotel and Resort.
The hotel was situated in an excellent location just a 5 minute walk to the beach the shops are bars are right on your doorstep we were right opposite John & Joseph's, this is a very popular bar & restuarant with all ages there is entertainment everywhere you go.
The hotel was immaculate the rooms were very clean and the maid came to clean everyday with a change of towels everyday too, food was lovely you had so much to choose from there was something there for everyone, the staff were very polite and helpful e,g, we were having a Gala dinner on New Year's Eve and we did not like lamb or shrimp which was on the menu the staff noticed we had not eaten the shrimp and next thing the manager came over asked if all ok we said "yes it's just that we do not eat this (that was our choice if you like shrimp you would have loved it this was presented fantastic) he then asked about the lamb or would we prefer to have beef there was 5 of us and 3 said beef and 2 asked for sausage the manager said "ok" 15 minutes later our food was brought to the table it was lovelyl.
Also the spa & gym was closed when we asked "was there any other gym we could use" and the receptionist went to see the manager they asked to to come back to the reception desk in a hour and they will have a daily pass for us to go their sister hotel The Riviera and we could use their facilities and that's what we did as the The Riviera was situated right behind this hotel.

We would definately return to this hotel & resort

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Katloc499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Spent 5 days here in October for a girls holiday celebrating a 40th.
The hotel was immaculate and located right in the center. Surrounded with great pubs & clubs...
You need to try a liquor 43 & milk... lovely.
I didn't use room service, not sure there was one and unfortunately the spa was closed for refurbishment so can't comment on that.
I was full board and the food was lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edin_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
2,338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II

Address: C/ Gerona, 39-41, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#27 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $79 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II 3*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ambassador Playa i And Ii
Ambassador Hotel Benidorm
Ambassador Benidorm Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Benidorm
Ambassador Playa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing