We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Flash Hotel Benidorm(Benidorm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rosamar(Benidorm)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia(Benidorm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santa Margarita(Benidorm)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,070)
Filter reviews
3,070 results
Traveler rating
1,301
1,074
491
124
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,301
1,074
491
124
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern barexplorers barpool arearestaurant managerhead waiterplenty of choiceice cream machinetropical barevery nighttv remotemorgans tavernair consomething for everyonegreat holidayreception staffroom cardtribute acts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,484 - 2,489 of 3,070 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Just got back from this hotel we stayed for two weeks , very clean staff nice BUT food was a bit poor for us and not very hot , Pork done every wich way every night , veg well not much of that
they did try with other dishes and could always find something to eat , location is good ,entertainment poor as addvertised line dancing and ballroom dancing every night we did not bother going , we wont be returning to this hotel only because of the food .
but overall not a bad hotel

Room Tip: pool veiws in the larger building seem to get more sun for longer
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Just back from staying at Ambassador. Lovely clean hotel, with great food. Not bothered by room cleaning they waited till you were ready to clean room, and after a hectic night out we needed a 'lie in'.We stayed in back of Hotel overlooking the Rosamar so quiet at night when we wanted to sleep.If you used the Western Bar next door and showed your room key you got 10% of drinks. Impressed by covered heated pool next to the open one. Waiter service around pool good, not so good if you were waiting at the bar to be served as waiter had to do both!!..Will use this hotel again

Room Tip: Don't ask for a pool view if you're a light sleeper as balcony faces road where late revellers use to get home. Back of Hotel quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poshtottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

just arrived back for a weeks stay at this hotel number one for locality right in the middle of the main strip
number two spotlessly clean number three staff really nice
number four for us as a couple both did not enjoy the food as we went full board it was'nt to our taste with pork on the menu every day and the rest of the dishes were all bland but as i allways say to each their own we went out every day and bought our own
the rooms had ok comfortable beds suited us hope this is informative enough.

Room Tip: we had a room on the fourth floor overlooking the pool and could see the sea in the distance
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marilyn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

arrived back yesterday for a week in benidorm
i stayed at this hotel last year and leading up to our second visit, i noticed some bad comments regarding cleanliness and food. the food was as good as last year with a varied choice every day
eat as much or little as you want to. quality was fine too cleanliness was very good too, our room was cleaned daily only slight downside was the pool area ,where it was chaos regarding sun beds basically it was put them where you want and if you got there late it was get where you can usually with very little room to walk past and it always seemed to be next to smokers
location was very good too i would stay there again but maybe the calypso or president might be worth a try as we got good reports from other holiday makers while we were there

Room Tip: we got our room already allocated
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I stayed there with my wife and son, all I have to say is I thought the food was lovely,great choice and the desserts were lovely too, spa was 5 euros evening and the third bar the western saloon is a country rock bar very loud and entertaining, pool covered good for this time of year, all I can say is would go back tomorrow, lovely hotel great position, beach night life market ect.

Room Tip: choose a room over looking pool, no sun at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anthony f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews