We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Alpha Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpha Apartments
Ranked #98 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from these apartment and have to say was pleasantly surprised. We were on 1st floor as requested was a little bit of noise from bar but that's to be expected. Room had all the utilities you could ever need. Only negative was as every one said is that they only clean once a week. We did get more clean sheets and towels after being there a couple of days. Would defiantly stay again I found them good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    134
    65
    27
    25
See reviews for
88
96
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The apartment was clean and tidy, had all the facilities you need if you want to cook your own meals. The reception staff and night security were exceptionally helpful. There was a large group of us and most of us were on the same floor. A lovely little complex with all you need for a self catering holiday. Just wish the swimming pool water was warm. All the local amenities are close by, lots of bars nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Staff need to put some entertainment on at night as not everyone wants to go out every night geordie pride great food an cheap overall had great stay an will be staying again nxt year just hope there entertainment arranged for nxt year

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alison m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 night stay here. After reading the reviews on here I was looking forward to my stay, and it didn't disappoint.

The apartments are clean and beds are comfortable.
We stayed in room 11c.. It was spacious and had a big balcony!

There was everything you need from a self catering apartment. Pots, pans, glasses, mugs etc.

The apartments are a 5 minute walk from the beach, shops and bars.

The linen didn't get changed at all during our stay but who seriously changes their linen on a day to day basis anyway?! Our towels were changed once but we had taken extras with us anyway so it wasn't a problem for us.

The only disappointment was the air conditioning.. everywhere I've been before its either been free or a set amount for the week plus a deposit.. so we got there expecting to pay.. However it was a pay as you go box on the wall as soon as you walked in.. €0,50 for half an hour and €1 for an hour. Didn't bother us so much during the day because we were high up so had the doors open and a breeze coming through. But during the night we were having it on for a few hours as the apartment got very hot and we didn't want to sleep with the doors open. It would work out quite expensive if you were to have it on more often.

The bar food was okay. We had breakfast twice which was €3,50 for a full English (bacon, sausage, beans, toast, mushrooms or toms) and dinner in there on our last night.

All in all, I'd definitely return to Alpha!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Apartments are basic but sufficient, but room never got cleaned, no clean sheets or towels. The staff in the bar area were excellent. We were on the first floor so we got all the noise because it is near the street and we also had our room broken into, so security not very good. New apartments have been built across the road so this is no longer a quiet part of benidorm. We will not be going back to these apartments and do not recommend them.

Room Tip: Get on a high floor or different apartments!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great wee place to stay friendly clean quiet would stay here again staff all lovely :) great wee bar happy hour twice a day food very good pool area kept very clean good security all round good for young famlies

Room Tip: Stay on 5th floor good room good view end room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Alpha Apartments are very clean, friendly bar staff, good atmosphere, close to there square , felt very safe here, no idiots, we originally were booked in the vistamar (avoid) apartments and had to checkout early due to feeling unsafe in there, our friends were staying here and George lets us use pool bar and our friends room no problem , felt welcomed and secure , we had problems with our transfer too but george at the alpha apartments sorted this for us too ,if we were to return to benidorm we would defo book the alpha apartments. its a great location too right near the centre i would also recommend the wooky holllow 2 , great place good on price beer and food and friendly staff, if you have booked here you wont be disappointed :) happy holidays x

Room Tip: all are good :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank POTATO32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
441 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#62 of 192 in Benidorm
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Primavera Loix
Apartamentos Primavera Loix
#114 of 192 in Benidorm
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
962 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Apartments

Property: Alpha Apartments
Address: Calle Kennedy 7, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpha Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpha Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Alpha Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing