We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the ideal place for a family holiday!”
Review of Alpha Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpha Apartments
Ranked #103 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here with my family for one week this summer. We were travelling with young children and specifically asked for a low floor room and I had rang two weeks before. When we got there we were on the 11th floor. We did finally get moved to the bottom floor but the apartment was not clean and the maid did not come in once during our stay. We also did not get any clean towels and when asking reception he was not interested in the slightest. You also have to pay for air con in rooms which at ten euros a night adds onto the cost of your holiday. Our room also got broken into as the hotel grounds are not very secure. If you get the bottom floor keep door locked at all times as somebody got into our room when we were sleeping. The reception did not care one bit and was not interested in our welfare. On the other hand George who works behind the bar during the day makes the days by the pool great and he always shouts when it is happy hour. Drink prices round the pool are reasonable. The accommodation is close to the bars and restaurants but there are definitely better choices that the alpha apartments. I will be returning to Benidorm but defo not staying here.

Room Tip: Higher up so you don't get robbed and get a safe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mike_almeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 382 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have just come back from a week here with friends and children 14 of us in total and I would not recommend staying here... We had small children and was given rooms at the top of the building where young couples where on the bottom... The staff were very rude when we asked for help... Our friends were robbed whilst sleeping and told its not the hotels problem and in general the whole place was filthy. Not once did we get a towel or bedding change and had to beg for toilet rolls.

The only person that made our trip enjoyable was George he was very pleasant funny and wanted us to feel at home.

The young guy on reception was just rude and unhelpful..

If you want a holiday DO NOT STAY HERE its easier being at home!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

to be honest the apartments are OK. Not too far from all the main bars and beach.
There were 3 of us staying in a 1bed apt and no maid ever came to change our towels or change bedding which after a day at the beach with sand and sun lotions things were a little bit dirty!
The balcony is huge and we were on 12th floor which in those horrendous tiny lifts is a long way to go hoping they got us up there in one piece! Rickety, noisy.....SCARY!!
The karaoke started around 7.30 each night till around midnight.
Reception closes at 4pm till next day and you have to go to the staff in the bar area if you need anything.
Pool area small and has 38 sunbeds....always full, never used our pool at all.
i personally wouldn't stay there again but as i say it was OK!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the alpha 10th - 17th August. Paid 40euro's for 'breakage insurance' and 20euro's for safe. (get the full 40 euros plus 5 euros from safe back on leaving apartment)
Apartment was clean and had everything you needed. Atmosphere was brilliant and around the pool during the day was like staying with extra friends and family - everyone so friendly. At night, only had to walk a short distance where you found yourself in the middle of all the action!!
Apartments are far enough away so you dont hear the noise from the loud music in the centre! Great value for money. I stayed with husband, 11 year old son and friends who also had children. Not one complaint at all! When we were there - George was working the bar, he was very friendly.
Overall a great holiday, so wish we were back there!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manda-Sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Me, my husband and two girls aged 7 and 15 stayed here from the 2nd August for 10 nights.

No problems at all, clean, comfortable and not too noisy considering the youngsters that were also staying on the hotel. Decent size pool with wide range of music playing throughout the day time and a very cheap bar with a huge range of drinks and food - definitely something for everyone.

Very friendly staff, particularly Ellie who was always happy to help us with any queries and offer advice on things to do and see during the day. Reception staff were also very friendly.

For those who like to watch TV you can get English channels in the rooms so you wont miss out on Coronation Street or Emmerdale :)

It should be noted that there is a €60 deposit for the key and also that the larger rooms charge €1.00 per hour for air con.

Good location within easy reach of the bars and clubs in the new town and also the beach and for those who don't mind walking, a reasonable distance from the old town.

On a real downside...we had to keep asking for loo roll and our towels were only changed once hence the low cleanliness score!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 318Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

So hope Gary and Josie are only on holiday and haven't left we are due to return on sept 12 and know they are a special couple hope we see them there ,they did a fab job last year great food and great company they will be a massive miss xx

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I got back two days ago (6th August 2013) after a week at the Alpha, after reading the reviews on here, was looking forward to meeting the famous Gary and Josie but they left the week before we arrived. The hotel itself was basic, we was booked for 4 people (two couples) luckily enough one couple dropped out at last minute so was just the two of us and we both believe the rooms wouldn't have been big enough for all 4 but can't judge as they weren't there. Food was really good in the hotel, staff were amazing and helped with a few complaints we made, although they can't really do anything about the noise from the streets, we didn't really sleep on the last three days due to groups singing and dancing in apartments below us the night before we left and the other two nights a couple having a slanging match.

It's in an ideal location close to everything, you do have to pay a deposit which varies from person to person I paid £50 (they accept English money) and also had to pay 20 Euros for safe 5 of which is returned. Air condition is 1 euro an hour.

Basic apartments, extremely small pool, not fit for swimming and non swimmers to just float in if you like to feel the floor. Lift is shocking!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonathan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.8 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#106 of 191 in Benidorm
384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mayra Apartments
Mayra Apartments
#98 of 191 in Benidorm
280 reviews
0.8 mi away
Europa Center Apartments
Europa Center Apartments
#163 of 191 in Benidorm
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#152 of 191 in Benidorm
380 reviews
1.4 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#64 of 191 in Benidorm
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Apartments

Address: Calle Kennedy 7, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $36 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpha Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpha Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Alpha Apartments Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing