We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Benidorm
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveler rating
527
329
96
28
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
527
329
96
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass partition old town bar staff great hotel bathroom area free safe smirnoff vodka proper bacon plenty of choice show cooking english bacon something for everyone meal times branded spirits great position all inclusive drinks evening entertainment is
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Top hotel staff are very good food was excellent hotel in a grate place to walk in to old town centre and new town best holiday in Benidorm we have had thanks to jet2holidays we Will be going back later this year

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dickesantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun_Confort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Agua Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear dickesantor

Thank you very much for commenting your experience at the Agua Azul Hotel and sharing it with the rest of travellers

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Check in was fast and a friendly service, all reception staff very helpful , room overlooking pool 5th floor spot on no problems. Dining plenty of choice just a bit mixed up you need to have a good look around to find some things, show cooking excellent, you do need to wait but the chefs have to cook to order so you will have a wait it's fresh and has to cook so don't moan about it .The worse bit for us is the entertainment room why do you have a jet2 desk in the centre it splits the room in two, so lacks atmosphere, definitely needs moving , also was very cold most nights in there, the decor is way too white, and desperately needs the lighting sorting out dimmer, mood lighting this must be addressed urgently!!! We saw a duo very good and a male singer who was ok, dj chimer was a friendly enough, but he needs to explain you can request songs or karaoke them 1 guy did a full play list and sure enough got the dance floor full so bang them requests in, couple of quizzes didn't see any other entertainment so can't comment. Overall we would probably come back if entertainment area was improved

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 1,962,184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun_Confort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Agua Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 1962184

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a lovely review about your recent stay with us here at Hotel Agua Azul.

For us it is a pride that you have enjoyed your stay, all the team puts their maximum effort in making sure the customers are satisfied

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and

we hope to see you again on your next visit to Benidorm.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Fab hotel, location excellent, one of the most pristine hotels I have used, so clean and bright. Staff were so helpful and the pride they took in their jobs was very evident. PILAR,
on Reception was so pleasant and helpful. Dining room and bar staff were really nice, and the food was tasty and varied. I will certainly be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sarnor75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun_Confort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Agua Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sarnor75

Thank you for giving us such an awesome five star review and sharing it with the rest of travellers!

You cannot imagine how glad we are to hear you had a great stay We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

This was our first visit to the aqua azul and we will certainly be back (we usually stay at the flamingo oasis ) so here is my review

CHECK IN . speedy and friendly they do ask for a credit card to cover any damage but that,s the case in most hotels now .

ROOM 409 . large and bright 2 very comfortable beds. spotless and kept that way by the cleaner who left fresh towels every day . issue with one key card reported to reception and repaired within the hour even a follow up phone call to ensure it was satisfactory

FOOD . excellent always something delicious and plenty of choice and they were still bringing out fresh food at 9pm 30 mins before the restaurant loses ( and a bonus where else do you get British back bacon as a choice at breakfast )

DRINK. all well known brands and the staff work hard to keep the line moving

ENTERTAINMENT nothing on during the day as far as we could see but that suited us we only stayed in one night and it was a male female due (sorry cant recall their names ) but they were really good

LOCATION . excellent peaceful at night but 5mins from the beach and the old town bars and restaurants.

OVERALL . not the biggest hotel we have stayed in benidorm but must be one of the best . a little gem . well run well maintained and all staff go out of their way to make your stay special .

we stayed 4th January for a week and had a lovely break from the cold back home with some cracking food and drink just what we needed we will be back soon

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank foxbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun_Confort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Agua Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear foxbar

Wow! What an amazing review!

We are very happy and very grateful that you shared your opinion and giving us such an awesome five star review

Comments as yours make us feel very proud of our daily job.

We look forward welcoming you in the near future!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We arrived Saturday 11/1/20, the hotel is in a perfect location for the ‘old town’ and beach - perfect! Check in was great, pleasant staff, lovely, clean, modern room. Bar and restaurant staff pleasant and helpful. We were not overly impressed with the food on the Saturday, so I stuck to salad, did the same on Sunday lunch.
Sunday evening about 8.30 I was violently sick, followed by diarrhoea, this continued through the night. My husband was not affected at this time. Monday was spent trying to recover. My husband reported the incident to Sam (Jet2 Rep) - apparently there were other similar cases in the hotel, Sam enquired if I required a Dr, I didn’t.
Tues - my husband suffered same symptoms. Spoke to Sam again. Apparently, there is an investigation being carried out by the hotel and Jet2. The dining area is cleaned, food and utensils changed regularly by staff?
There is a lot of chat amongst guests regarding the cause? Gastric Viral bug, food poisoning? Whatever the cause, I hope it’s resolved soon. What doesn’t help, guests picking up food with their hands instead of tongs.
Even after this incident, we would still return to the hotel.
Due to illness - Cannot comment on entertainment

Room tip: Upper floors get more sun.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alejandromac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun_Confort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Agua Azul, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Alejandromac

On behalf of all team al Hotel Agua Azul, I would like to thank you for your comments.

We are very sorry that you got sick, but we really don’t know what you mean by your comment. We confirm you that YES, our dining room is VERY CLEAN, and our colleagues knows exactly when to change the food and utensils.

These kinds of comments should not be allowed, as you make very serious insinuations about our food hygiene

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews