We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware the 'all-inclusive' tag.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gran Hotel Bali

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Gran Hotel Bali
Ranked #70 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
San Miguel de Salinas, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beware the 'all-inclusive' tag.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Have just returned from the same stay as the previous writer. The accommodation was very good and rooms cleaned daily. The food was as has to be expected when considering buffet meals, but a good variety was always presented. As always I find that the staff respond to your lead; if you treat them like humans they will respond accordingly. My only complaint concerns the 'all-inclusive' service. All hot drinks are served in paper cups and cold ones in plastic 'glasses'. With the exception of beer, all drinks are local, very poor quality brands and after the time of the evening meal, no 'inclusive' drinks are served in the larger bar. To use that part of the deal you must use the smaller, very much noisier bar which involves very long queues and plenty 'ear-bashing'. I have used Spanish 'all-inclusive' cruise ships on many occasions and have found that such segregation and 2nd class citizen treatment is unnecessary. This was my 2nd visit to this hotel, the1st being Christmas 2010 but I will not be using it again. I have give the hotel an average rating but without the disgraceful treatment of 'all-inclusive' clients, it would have been much higher.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are very hot. Heating/air conditioning not efficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    1,502
    1,090
    596
    458
See reviews for
1,397
1,711
98
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I would like to start this review by telling you this is totally unbiased and a true and honest review.
Checking in was fast and efficient, but they did not review the 'Requests' we made online so we had to argue over the rooms we asked for and in the end we did not get our request.
The food overall was average to poor, the best meal of the day was breakfast, lunch and dinner was poor, either cold or limited choice.
We paid for 'all inclusive', had I known earlier I would have booked just room only because the bar service was so bad, all inclusive had to queue at a huge bar with only 2 staff serving, whilst the rest of the bar was empty and only for 'paying' customers. I was angry about this because most of the people staying at this hotel were also 'All Inclusive', this meant long queues for drinks and I could only order 2 drinks at any one time!!.
If most of the hotel were on an all inclusive package then surely the bar should have catered for this??? and opened the bar fully with just one section for paying customers?
The Internet access in the hotel was at one time free, now its a paid service, ok I understand overheads and was not troubled to pay for internet, but... only at reception?... thats right!! you can only get Wifi outside reception and the rest of the hotel was dead for internet (Wifi), so why pay for such a small area of internet access?.. you can imagine what it was like with people standing around with mobiles, tablets and laptops trying to get a Wifi signal.
Entertainment was fair, Spanish but the hotel is in Spain so no problems there. The All inclusive bars closed at 11pm, yes on Christmas day also, leaving you with no option but to pay extra if you wanted to carry on drinking or leave the hotel and visit another bar... not good!
The staff are in general efficient and helpful.
My last comment on this Hotel is this.... where does it get its 4 Star rating from?
I visited some friends who were staying half board and a different hotel, this was a 3 star hotel, it was superior in every aspect and this includes meals and the bars.
They (Hotel) need to down grade their stars or, get a grip with service and supply a proper 4 star service, not the Poor 3 star or less they are offering now.

Room Tip: ask for floor 27 and above and room 01 or 12 on any floor higher than 26.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajay533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

My husband and I have just returned today from our 3 night Christmas break and we have been very happy with our stay. We had read some reviews prior to going that were not very complimentary and began to wonder what we were letting ourselves in for. Our room on the 28th floor was clean, spacious and had a wonderful view, we never waited more than 1min for a lift despite the fact the the hotel was full up. The three meals a day we had very good and plentiful , we had the wonderful Gala Christmas Dinner which was waiter service and exceptional. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would recommend it to anyone, (unless you are one of the very fussy type that would find fault wherever you go) who wants good value for money.

Room Tip: The higher you go the quieter the rooms, and the better the views so go for the tower block. Famili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol2551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontefract
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

On arrival hotel looked amazing. Inside was amazing. Reception staff not amazing, not very helpful at all. Room was nothing to talk about, the bed gave me a bad back. The room very clean and the cleaners were lovely. The food was not hot and the same thing every night and the entertainment very poor and also found that other people staying in the hotel very noisy and inconsiderate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elizabethPontefract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights for my mother´s 80th birthday, room was excellent, beautiful views from 27 th floor, room was nice and clean.Reception staff were excellent, cleaning staff excellent, food was good, choice for all tastes. Buses run from just around the side of the hotel into the centre of Benidorm approx. every 10 minutes No's. 2&3 1.45 Euro one way. Taxi from front of Hotel to Old Town 7 Euros.

Please keep an open mind when reading reviews, because you just can´t please some people:- think they just go away so they can come back and whinge.

Only one negative, dining room staff need to go on a course for smiling and politeness, except Maitre D´ who was efficient in his job.

Overall would recommend the hotel and certainly would return for another stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LindaandKen04600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Am here at mo food disgusting beds hard as rock we are going to find another hotel this is at top a two star hotel will write more on my return
We played a lot to stay here over Christmas and it is the worse time I have ever had

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank potterjja12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Forget the star ratings;my wife and I stayed in December for 10 days half board for a total holiday cost of £500.,and for the people who moan about this hotel,please compare this to what is available for that price in the UK.The rooms are spotlessly clean.The staff are fine,perhaps a bit aloof ,but that is the Spanish way.We like our food,and there is always a wide choice.Ok,they dont serve prime fillet steak,but the cheap cuts of meat are usually tastilly cooked.Plenty of choice with salads,and usually fish on offer.The Spaniards staying here at this time of year,as most of the other guests, are mainly pensioners and can be a little noisy,but the only boorish behaviour we witnessed came from fellow English guests Exellent cheap bus service almost outside the front door.Lovely walk along the coast to Villajosa Almost certain mild Weather in winter.What more could you wish for?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ashton f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
3.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,647 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#30 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel
#114 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Delfin
Gran Hotel Delfin
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Bali

Property: Gran Hotel Bali
Address: Calle Luis Prendes n04 | La Cala, Playa Poniente, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#32 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 776
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Benidorm in the tallest hotel in EuropeSituated at the Cala de Benidorm close to the sea and with magnificent view not far from Terra Mitica, the most unique hotel on the Costa Blanca is distributed over two buildings, one of which at 186 metres is the tallest hotel in Spain. This beach hotel, which was built in 2002, has 52 storeys and a total of 776 rooms, 12 of which are suites. Our luxury hotel has an entrance hall with a reception area open 24 hours per day, which offers a safe deposit box and currency exchange services. It also has a hairdressing salon, a games room, a television room and a nightclub. The restaurant is air conditioned and equipped with high chairs for small children. Guests travelling on business can use the conference room and wireless Internet. You can make the most of room service, a laundrette and use the medical service. The complex has 18 lifts two of which are panoramic and a garage. Gran Hotel Bali provides a full range of leisure and entertainment activities suited to all tastes and ages:The Hotel has 3 swimming pools, one for adults and children, a children's pool and an originally designed "great lake" as well as an open air Jacuzzi bordered by an extensive sun bathing area equipped with hammocks and sun shadesRecreational games room, mini-children's playground, children's games room.Day time and evening entertainment programme for adults and children.The hotel has two restaurants with show cooking, along with a magnificent buffet service and four bars-cafeterias.The services on offer are complemented with a "Fitness Center" (sauna, Jacuzzi, gymnasium, massages etc.), Hairdresser and beauty salon.The hotel also provides several all purpose salons fully equipped and suitable for any kind of event, such as business meetings, conventions, seminars, incentive trips, banquets, and large scale events. The "Crystal Palace" in particular, which is unique on the Costa Blanca, has sufficient capacity for 1000 persons and direct access from the garden.This modern beachside hotel is located in the cala or bay of Benidorm close to the poniente beach and 50 metres away from a number of bars and restaurants. The nearest golf course is five kilometres away and closer still, Terra Mitica and Terra Natura theme parks are only three kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Gran Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Benidorm
Gran Hotel Bali Benidorm
Gran Bali Benidorm
Gran Bali Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Bali Benidorm
Hotel Gran Bali Benidorm
Bali Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing