We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 65th young Birthday Surprise”
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #109 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersGold level
East Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A 65th young Birthday Surprise”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My partner and I had a 3 day stay at the Palm Beach combined with a show at the Benidorm Palace for his Birthday with friends in November.
Excellent Hotel very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent in both quality and quantity, something there to please every nationality. Our rooms and beds very clean and comfortable. The rooms would benefit from some new bed and curtain linen as it looks very tired and creased. The hotel minibus service into and from Benidorm is excellent. As is the entertainment and the Sat night Disco. This Hotel would then definitely deserve its star rating.
One note: The indoor pool requires you to wear swimming hats, these can be purchased at reception. Tour operators should make this clear to guests or maybe reception can point this out when checking in. Also the fact that the FREE bus tickets are available from reception. Will definately use this Hotel again and our friends have already booked again.
Seadogs.

Room Tip: High floors are noise free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnHornsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear "AnnHornsea"

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break and celebrated a nice birthday. We take in consideration your comments about the swim hats but just for your information there are notes inside and around the pool that this can be purchased at reception. We are very much looking forward to see you here again on your next holiday or weekend break.

Yours sincerley
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    696
    539
    274
    214
See reviews for
954
537
19
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for five nights. in November we found it very good value for money i our first impression was very clean rooms was a good size . ..the one thing we would say try and get a high floor level .All the rooms look forward towards the pool. .location of the hotel about 20 minutes walk to the center of Benidorm and 15 minutes to the beach the hotel on a hill . bear this in mind but they do have courtesy buses if you care to wait ...we stayed in Benidorm many times .but found this hotel a three star not a four.we will be back.!!!

Room Tip: try and get a room above level three ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonlotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear "jonlotus"

Thank you very much for your comments; we are very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel and considering coming back. We look forward to see you again.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I and my wife stayed in the Palm Beach hotel in the first week of October. On first arriving we checked in fairly quickly and the desk staff was pleasant enough. They gave us good tourist advice when we asked. On getting to the room (on the tenth floor) we noticed the difference. The room was 3 stars at most, maybe even 2 stars. There is a stark difference from the bottom floor and the hotel facade than the rooms. That not to say the rooms are terrible they are ok. But for four stars we expected Tea and Coffee facilities and the TV to work properly, which it didn’t, the TV reception was terrible, but we were on holiday after all. The pool facilities were all fine; nothing to complain about them and an attendant is there all day. There is an indoor pool which we did not use. We went B&B and the Breakfast is substantial and there were absolutely no flaws I could fault its own. Good selection of everything. The cleaners were there every morning on time and sheets-towels changed were every morning. The location is on a hill, for me it is not exactly a steep hill, but if your elderly and with the heat it can be a chore. The Hotel realises this and offers a free bus service which you have to walk about 200 downhill to get the bus and the same on return. If you do walk it is only 10 minutes to the beach and strip. It looks like the area has been hit hard by the recession there seems to be empty hotels around the place and its showing the effects of overbuilding and over speculating. All in the entire hotel is a nice place for couples and kids; there was a group of Chav Londoners there at the time, filled up on lager and rowdy. I think they were kicked out that day because I never seen them again round the pool. Which I credit the staff on doing. I am not sure I would stay there again, but for the price I paid on booking, which was a lot lower than the hotel price, I would say it was worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelfastJim47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear "BelfastJim47"

Thank you very much for sharing your personal opinion with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the services we offer. Please note that the TV normally work perfectly and has a lot of channels to choose between, and if there is any momentary problems you just need to address this and it will be fixed. We hope you will consider our hotel again for another holiday and see all the changes we constantly doing.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Me and my husband as just come back from palm beach and i can really say its one of the best hotels we have stayed in benidorm. The hotel it self is clean cant fault it in any way. The location of the hotel is up a rather high hill its in walking distance down to centre but always get taxi back up onlu about 5 euros. The hotel was very busy for november but we think there was a conviction on at the time but it didnt bother us at all. The resturant OMG!!! i am a fussy eater but i cant falut the food at all there was something for evryone. You have a waiter serving your drinks you never get your own, if u ask for a glass of wine you get the bottle its great. The food : you wil NOT go hungry belive me.
Indoor pool is great always warm but you have to wear swimcaps which you can get from the reception for 4euros. .
Overall the hotel is great the best. we have even booked up again for march for my husbands birthday. cant wait.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sengaeden123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear "sengaeden123"

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and all readers of trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here with us and we look forward to great you here again in March. Please send us a mail with your reservation so we don´t forget to great your husband on his birthday when you come back

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

First impressions was good. The hotel appeared well maintained and clean. The reception staff made a mistake by giving us a double room rather then 2 singles that we paid for and paperwork clearly stated, this problem was cleared up the same day. We was happy with our room and was comfortable there. We stayed on a all inclusive basis. The food on the whole was poor, breakfast was nice but tea was very bland, cheap and unimaginative, choice was lacking. Can't comment on lunch because we didn't need lunch. The drinks was very good but would have liked to of been treated as an equal by having proper glass and not flimsy cheap plastic cups. Swimming pool was great, had lots of relaxing hours around the pool, didn't use indoor pool so can't comment on that. The location is not for the faint hearted due to the hotel being situationed on a large Hill, this wasn't a problem for us, we could of used the free shuttle service to the beach but decided to burn off the calories from the booze. Reception staff wasnt that helpful, inaccurate information almost cost us our trip to velencia and transfer back to the airport, reception staff on the whole was unhelpful and at times rude. Final conclusion is we had a great holiday, the hotel was comfortable, think this is a 3 star hotel and definitely not a 4. We liked the slight remote location, only a 10min walk to the town and beach. Very clean hotel. Just need to attend to the food, reception staff and the plastic glasses. Thanks for a good stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear "Wayne D"

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It is nice to hear that you had a good stay here with us. We take in consideration all comments made by our valued guest’s son please note that yours will be addressed. Thank you again and we hope to see you here again on your next holiday.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant hotel.very clean.friendly staff.in the resturant food was good im a fussy eater and always found something to eat.we were all inclusive and nothing was a problem for the staff.even had bottles of water at the bar u could take to your room which had a fridge in it.there no tea or coffee in the rooms so take a travel kettle and tea bags if u like a cuppa in the morning.can not fault this hotel even my 14 year old daughter liked it here.will be goin back here again

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ali050573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear "ali050573"

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a brilliant time and we look very much forward to see you and your family here again with us on your next holiday.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed at hotel palm beach beginning of July full board on a late deal went through jet 2 which i can't fault there was myself partner and 12 yr old son.On arrival which was after 10 pm we asked if there was any where we could get anything to eat we were told to go back after 10.30 pm where we were led into the dining area for cold meats and bread. The location of palm beach is up a rather high hill its walking distance down but always used a taxi back up far too hot and exhausting to walk. The hotel its self was very busy and the pool area is not big enough for all its guests no where near enough beds neither is the bar area around the pool for entertainment. There is a large bar inside although the entertainment was always outside so you couldn't see it. This hotel would be ideal if you had younger children and wanted to be away from the hustle and bustle. The tickets to aqualandia terra mitica and the dolphin park definatly make up for what the hotel is lacking. There is free transport tickets avaiiable from reception but we used taxis so cannot comment on there reliability etc. As we were full board we did eat at the hotel but mainly breakfast the food was ok and always something you could pick we ate out a lot but that was mainly due to the fact were not the type of people who like to be in the same place too long and to be honest there is that many bars and restaurants in benidorm

Room Tip: 10 floors all look over pool area we were on 6th and could still hear entertainment you have to wait...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellycumbria01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear " kellycumbria01 "

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We imagine that your stay with us was at the beginning of the summer as the entertainment was changed to be held inside. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed what the Hotel and Benidorm in itself has to offer.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
3.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Bali
Gran Hotel Bali
#74 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,827 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.8 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,785 reviews
1.6 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#62 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,540 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Property: Palm Beach Hotel
Address: Calle Oslo 2 | Calle Oslo Nº 2- 03503 Benidorm, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#41 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach is a four star hotel in Benidorm, designed exclusively for the relaxation and enjoyment of all Guests. The Palm Beach Hotel is located in a quiet residential area of Benidorm surrounded by tropical gardens, about 700m from the Levante Beach, accessible by foot or with our complimentary local shuttle service. Offering a wide range of facilities and comforts: outdoor and indoor pool, garden, free parking, restaurant offering Mediterranean food, playground, multi sports court, and our discotheque El Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Benidorm
Palm Beach Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing