We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a patch on the magic hotels”
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #107 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Party of 10. 1xcouple 55-62 years 1xcouple 45-50 years 2x couples 25-30 years and 2x children
2-4 years. Staying all inclusive 23 September - 7 October
Dont know how this is a 4 star. The rooms are small and bathrooms minute.
The food is very very repetitive. that is if you dont starve in the queue for a table.
This hotel is very spanish, who are encurraged by the staff to push in at every opportunity, there would often be ten to fifteen people queueing for drinks but the older spanish would walk to the front to be served and anybody who complained would be ignored.
The childrens evening entertainment was the same EVERY night, consisting of dancing in lines.
The adult entertainment did not start until 11pm. This is when the all inclusive stopped, not that the drinks were that good or generous in measure. Some of the acts wernt too bad but still aimed at spanish on a 7 day cycle.
Would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gingerrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear " gingerrose "

Thank you for your review, we are sorry if we did not meet your personal expectations. Your comments are important to us and we have passed them to the relevant departments, and where justified solutions will be taken.

Best regards
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,268 - 1,274 of 2,250 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

i just got bck on the 9th of october after a week here the staff were fab my kids loved the mini disco my daughter ended up even helping at them the towels were changed when ever i needed them changed the bar staff were ok but the resturant staff were fab, my son was home sick on the 1st day and the staff were fab with him he has adhd and dispraxia and they never treated him any different to any other person we certainly will be booking there again xx

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ashleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear " Ashleigh M "

Thank you so much for writing your review and sharing it here with us and all Tripadvisors readers. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and all the services we offer. We will give your compliments to the staff and we see you again on your next holiday.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We visited Palm Beach Hotel on the 30th September 2012 for one week. This is the second time we have visited this year. From the Manager to the cleaners - we found all the staff courteous and well mannered throughout our stay. Why complain about the hill when you know about it before you visit the hotel - its in all the hotel brochures and on the hotel internet description. All the food was freshly cooked and hot. We would recommend the Hotel and hopefully we will be visiting again in December.

One down side was the presence of hen and stag parties which were noisy at four and five o clock in the morning. Not a very good advert for the Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NitaKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear " NitaKeith "

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. It is always nice to hear the opinions of our repeating guests that compare one stay to the other. Just a small comment about the groups; we do not take those kinds of bookings directly, but sometimes the agencies send them as separate reservations so we would not know it is a group until upon arrival. We hope to see you again in December.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

just returned yesterday 9th oct we had an enjoyable stay the hotel is kept very clean although decor could do with upgrading rooms were cleaned every day along with clean towels whenever you needed them the food in the restaurant is very good always hot and a great variety to choose from even for the fussiest of eaters like me the pool area is very nice plenty of loungers but the sun doesnt come out here till late morning the hotel does sit at the top of a very steep hill this did not bother us as we like to walk the hotel does have a courtesy bus that will take you to the beach or the town

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank k15scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear " k15scotland "

Thank you for taking your time to write your review about your recent holiday at the Hotel Palm Beach. We are very pleased to hear that you liked the hotel and its services and that you had a nice stay here with us. We hope we will see you here again on your next holiday.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

this hotel is very mediocre, it is definitely not a 4 star hotel, the general feeling of the building is that it needs a refurb, common areas appear very tired and worn, small room, bed ok, thin walls could here the voices next door, small balcony, food ok, outdoor pool and sunbathing area cramped and small area, indoor pool ok, but extra to use the sauna, safe room down stairs and extra, hell of a lot of groups holidaying here, the more beer they had the louder they became, Did me a favour as i used the beach in the day and it is very nice, hotel is on a hill so ok to walk into town or beach but different on way back but bearable, i noted their is a bus service which you can get tickets from reception to use free of charge, i noted that locals got preferential service over others in the hotel bar and resturant. Benidorm is a great town to visit plenty to see and do, lost count of bars and eateries and very good for evening entertainment and mostly free entry so check it out

Room Tip: avoid, if you cannot high as possible as noise from pool area maybe less
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank largernlime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear " largernlime "

Thank you for writing your opinion and share it here with us. We just want to correct a small thing; you do not pay for the sauna (or the gym or indoor pool) it is free for all our guests; you just leave a deposit for the key that you get back when you give the key back to reception.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Went to Palm Beach for 7 days with my boyfriend I'm 19 hes 23, all inclusive, corridors tiny.. who cares!? you walk through them to get out or in, seriously why complain about them!? Rooms, basic, big cleaned everyday and fresh sheets, cleaners were lovely people! The pool area is always full with people on sunbeds but there are stacks of sunbeds for you to just get on yourself and place it somewere, so no complaints there either.
Restaurant is perfect, different varietys everyday throughout the day including full english breakfasts everyday. Every evening there would be a chef doing something for you there and then, steak, spaghetti, pastas, chicken, lamb etc all fresh, food always changed and was always hot! Night entertainment was brilliant if you had kids and quite funny if like us you never! The hill is really steep and I don't recomend wearing high shoes as I fell over a lot getting down it in flats, but it says this on the website so you shouldnt be shocked by this. We never got any buses we walked everywere, takes 10 minutes to main town and about 30 to old town, if you get the bus to attractions (fair, waterpark, mundomar) takes 5-10 mins :) and is free... we had free pass from hotel for the attractions which saved us a lot of money.

PERFECT location. Staff are quite snotty and do seem to be a LOT nicer to the spanish they will serve you last even if your before all the spanish, this didnt both me as I'm not petty just putting it out there! However some of the staff were delightful, waiters worked long hours and never failed to make conversation with you or even greet you.

I would recomend this hotel for young couples like myself or even families as the entertainment is great overall we had an amazing stay, we are coming back to Benidorm next year as there is something for everyone but will like to try somewere new, however if you have booked or thinking of booking this hotel and arent stuck up tottys who complain about small corridors this is the hotel for you! hope this helps, also be careful with JET2 , we had no rep on our coach and the driver was spanish and got us lost... also we had no rep at JET2 so had to book trips on our own..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear "Jenna C "

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and all the readers of Trio Advisor. We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice holiday here with us and enjoyed all the facilities and services that we offer to all our valued guests. If you want to come back in the future for your holiday, you know where we are. Hope you have a nice autumn and Christmas and that we see you here again in the future.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

First impressions at this hotel were not good at all due to the reception staff ignoring the Brits who arrived at the check-in before a group of 30+ spanish hoiday makers, yip the Brits were made to wait and hour and a half as the receptionists checked in the Spanish first. Unfortunaltely this theme tended to be par for the course throughout the week. All holidaymakers on the AI were made to wait at the bar to be served wile the Spanish who appeared to be adverse to queuing were served first.

The Hotel rates itself as a 4 star, it just makes a 3 star. Very tired decor, hall carpets worn and stained walls badly needing papered and painted. Cockroaches running about on the terrace

Evening entertainment non existent. AI only 11am -11pm

Definately not the Hotel for anyone with mobility problems, as there are many stairs into the hotel and down to the pool. The hotel is situated at the top of a steep hill , known as Cardiac Hill, there is a free bus into Levante but n ot wheelchair access on/off bus.

Thats the negatives out of the way .

Rooms small but clean and comfortable. Food good, restuarant spotless , friendly waiters

None of this one drink at a time nonsence either, you could get as many drinks as you wanted bottled water included.

We had a really good holiday, 1 week all inclusive.

Room Tip: all room are on one side of the hotel overlooking the pool. Air conditioning in all rooms. Old sty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear "largolass"

Thank you for writing to us with your opinion about your recent holiday. In this case we have checked with reception and the group you refer to were already being attended to on your arrival by one of our receptionists unfortunately the other receptionist was attending to another guest a lady that had a small problem, your waiting time was therefore slightly longer than we would normally expect, the time it took to resolve the problem for the other guest. In the bar we attend by queue, under no circumstances by nationality, we do apologise that sometimes you have to wait a bit longer as we do serve more than one drink at one time, we do operate within the guidelines of all major Tour Operators and hope this didn’t affect your holiday too much. By Spanish Law we do have a plan of prevention for pest control in place, unfortunately at times especially during hot weather insects can be seen as in any other country.
It is always a pleasure to hear the views of the guests especially when they have a good holiday without disruption and enjoyed the Hotel facilities, food and service of our staff and we hope to see you here again on your next holiday.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,229 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Luxor Hotel
Grand Luxor Hotel
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Estacion Hotel
La Estacion Hotel
#92 of 192 in Benidorm
504 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.8 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#27 of 192 in Benidorm
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Address: Calle Oslo No 2, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#43 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $60 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach is a four star hotel in Benidorm, designed exclusively for the relaxation and enjoyment of all Guests. The Palm Beach Hotel is located in a quiet residential area of Benidorm surrounded by tropical gardens, about 700m from the Levante Beach, accessible by foot or with our complimentary local shuttle service. Offering a wide range of facilities and comforts: outdoor and indoor pool, garden, free parking, restaurant offering Mediterranean food, playground, multi sports court, and our discotheque El Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Benidorm
Palm Beach Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing