We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #114 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersGold level
Wirral
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2008

Just come back from a 4 night trip to Benidorm staying at the Palm Beach Hotel. My party consisted of my partner and our 6 year old daughter. Reading some of the reviews about the hotel I was slightly worried but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. We arrived late afternoon and we checked in smoothly. Our room was on the 8th floor and had spectacular views. We had a double room which was spotlessly clean on arrival and was cleaned every day and our towels were changed daily. We found all the staff at the Palm Beach to be very friendly towards us (especially our little daughter). We stayed on a half board basis, and found the food to be very good. Lovely fresh salads, delicious meat and veggies and puddings to die for. My daugher is quite a fussy eater but she found something to eat each evening! The entertainment was slightly lacking but then it was early March, but there was music every evening and a couple of shows (over the weekend). All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our short break at the Palm Beach and would definatley recommend it to fellow travellers.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Portite66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    676
    529
    266
    209
See reviews for
936
524
18
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2008

Stayed at this hotel for 1 week from 24th feb, only complaint was that there wasn't any childrens entertainment!!! There was myself, my husband(both 28) and our two year old daughter. On arrival at the hotel everything looks very impressive and service was great. All the areas surrounding hotel did meet 4* standard with the exception of the corridors and bedrooms(these were no different from any 2+* hotels we have stayed in). The food was very nice,we was full board and ate in the resturant every day and there was always plenty to eat and different choices everyday.
The hotel is up a very steep hill and about 10 mins walk to and from the beach. However we made full use of the hotels free bus tickets which you can use to the beach or benidorm centre and could not fault the service!! The entertainment at night didn't quite suit our taste(line dancing and 70's music) but then you cant always please everyone, so didn't really stay in the hotel at night and instead went to one of the bars in the centre were there was something going on for children(only problem with this is you need a taxi to get back as bus service stops at 10.00pm but only about 5 euros). Overall we had a fab holiday thanks to the great weather aswell which was a bonus and wouldn't worry about booking this hotel again!!!

  • Liked — The Fact it had an indoor swimming pool
  • Disliked — The bedrooms and corridors
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisFWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ian_frost
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2008

Hotel was generally fantastic, our stay inclulded breakfast and dinner. The food in the restaraunts was very good, however the waiting staff were rude and we had to clear our own plates from the table as the staff seemed very dissinterested.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would return myself, I would have given a 5 star rating if the restaurant staff were the same quality as the rest of the hotel.

  • Liked — Overall very good, clean and good value for money.
  • Disliked — Restaurant staff rude
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ian_frost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2008

My partner and I spent a week at this hotel and overall found it excellent value for money for a 4 star hotel. We stayed on a half-board basis and judged the selection and quality of food to be excellent. We found the staff to be helpful and efficient - making a little effort in using a smile and a little Spanish pays dividends. The hotel is clean and well-run, although one or two areas like our corridor looked a bit jaded. Our room was fine, although the beds were a bit hard. Entertainment was lacking, with acts only on Friday and Saturday evenings - starting very late.This hotel is very popular with Spanish families, who filled up the hotel over the weekend.
The steep hill is not a problem as there is a free, half-hourly bus service into town. Or you can walk down hill in about 15 minutes easy walk.
Thoroughly recommended for the price.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Fenris55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skegness
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2008

looks very grand from the outside but that is where it ends.Food was average but repeated every other night,nothing to do in day time,and when you are lazing by the pool or on the patio area it would of been nice to have seen a waiter to get a drink but the whole week you had to go to the bar yourself only to find at least 2 staff just chatting.Indoor pool ok but dirty floor area all week, no cash point no drink vending machines,only 2 computers and one was not working and stayed like that all week.Door keys are of the card type and in that one week w had 12 cards changed as they just would not work,and when asking for a replacement at reception we were just asked room number and a card was issued never asked who you were,so basically you could have ot a card for any room.Night entertainment was friday and saterday evenings and didnt start till after 11pm.At weekends it is a hotel for spanish holiday makers and you dont realy seem to be wanted there they are very rude.No good for wheelchairs as passages are to narrow, and lifts are to small.

  • Liked — room was a good size
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank daykeybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
nanabev
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2008

this is the worst hotel i ever been to. was told it was on a slight incline when in actual fact it was on a very steep hill. the food was terrible i got raw pork on my only visit to restaurant only to be told to wait & they cook me more ( as if) i paid for full board & ate out after that so it was money wasted. the staff are not helpfull at all. never again.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everythimg
  • Stayed January 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nanabev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2008

we have stayed at this hotel twice now and each time has been brill the food is excellent and there is plenty of choice fresh bread fruit in abundance and large choices of meat , fish and salads. the hotel is friendly. the indoor pool is lovely. pool area is also attractive. the only downside i could find is the corridoors are a bit tired.
You even get free bus tickets to the beach or the old town if you dont want to walk the 15mins or so to the beach. what more could you ask.! a word to the wise if you are infirm or have problems walking you are at the top of a very steep hill, but as i mentioned free bus bus tickets solve that problem and the bus stops directly outside the hotel..

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
14 Thank RoystonYarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
3.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Bali
Gran Hotel Bali
#70 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,653 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#28 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dynastic Hotel
Dynastic Hotel
#100 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Property: Palm Beach Hotel
Address: Calle Oslo 2 | Calle Oslo Nº 2- 03503 Benidorm, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach is a four star hotel in Benidorm, designed exclusively for the relaxation and enjoyment of all Guests. The Palm Beach Hotel is located in a quiet residential area of Benidorm surrounded by tropical gardens, about 700m from the Levante Beach, accessible by foot or with our complimentary local shuttle service. Offering a wide range of facilities and comforts: outdoor and indoor pool, garden, free parking, restaurant offering Mediterranean food, playground, multi sports court, and our discotheque El Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Benidorm
Palm Beach Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing