We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Nearby Hotels
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$122
$115
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$103
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia(Benidorm)
$104
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$150
$139
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$132
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$118
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos(Benidorm)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,096)
Filter reviews
2,096 results
Traveler rating
771
762
364
122
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
762
364
122
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar staffwalls are thinmed playapool areaevery nighttoastiesgreat holidaysun terracesky sportshalf boardsnack barrooms cleaned every dayroast beefpacked lunchevening mealplenty of choicelovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,772 - 1,777 of 2,096 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2010

after reading several reports on this hotel i have to admit i wasnt looking forward to spending my holiday there. but a review is a rewiew and each person has there own single oppinion so here is mine.. the room was spacious well decorated and very clean it was cleaned every day to the cleaners best all tho we didnt help matters cos we had clothes lying everywhere but wat she cud clean she made a great job. the pool area was clean good size pool and plenty of loungers all tho the pools bar and snack area was closed which meant u had to walk quite a fair bit to get a drink the bar area was clean and staff wer friendly enough alltho the bar did lack a few employees and so meant u had to wait for a drink. the food was completly upto my standards and there was always something to eat for every1s needs. there is a bug in this hotel but i and the rest of my crew managed to avoid however i do think the bug is to do with the ice because its made from there own water!! all in all the hotel was 3* and if u want to get away from home for a week or 2 then make this ur home!! the pubs are just minutes away.. 1 thing tho dont book in may because the aircon doesnt get switched on til june so this was a bit of a downer as i dont appreciate waking up covered in my own sweat!!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank truebrit84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Recentley got back from staying in the Regente for a week. Had read bad reviews so was abit unsure but i had an absolutley fantastic holiday, the staff were lovely, Shah at the bar was so chatty and friendly. The food was good, dependant on taste, room was perfectly cleaned everyday. All this talk about a 'bug' is nonsense especially when people are saying they got it from the larger, 2 people in my party drank it for 7days and were perfectly fine, you probably bought the bug to Benidorm with you. I am booking a 2 week holiday to say at the Regente again next year. Deffinatley worth staying here whilst in Benidorm! :)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crazyc00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Booked this hotel because of the kids facilities as we had a 6 year old and a 3 year old in our party of 10. Wasnt expecting much and when we pulled up outside our expectations were met, however once we stepped inside our opinions were changed. Hotel was clean and bright, staff were friendly, facilities were basic but fine and food was better than expected. Our delight was short lived when the dreaded stomach bug hit our group. For 4 days at least one of us was extremely ill with either sickness or the runs. after narrowing it down to what each of us had ate and drank we concluded it is linked to the lager in the hotel bar. The only people from out group that were ill, had driank the lager regularly from the pump at the hotel bar (san miguel). Only lasted a day but it was extremely violent and drained you out for the rest of the holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacket-spud123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2010

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Regente.

We are pleased that the accommodation, service and food exceeded your expectations and that your holiday experience overall was a positive one.

Very strict hygiene procedures are followed in all of our hotels, which are controlled both internally and externally. We also ask our customers to follow hygiene guidelines.

We are very sorry to hear that some members of your party were unwell during their stay in the hotel, and hope that they have now fully recovered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

I travelled to Benidorm with 6 friends for my hen weekend. We booked this hotel last minute over the internet so we were not really expecting much; however, we were pleasently suprised and had a great time!
We had 3 rooms on the 3rd floor. Our rooms were spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. The view was ok looking out over the pool but as you'd expect in Benidorm there's no way you'd get a glimpse of the sea beyond the high rise hotels.
The pool area was large and clean (a member of staff hosed it down every morning) and the pool was a good size.
The hotel does offer all inclusive and most people seemed to do this; one downside of this was that a large number of guests who just drank allday while their kids played in the pool or got burnt to a crisp. Some of the most shocking parenting I've ever seen; I think this hotel attracts a certain type of holidaymaker due to it's reasonable prices.
The food was good; hot and fresh and there was a variety on offer. We all thought the slections was decent.
There were quite a few older people holidaying at the hotel, and they clearly didn't think much to 7 women in their 20's parading around as they were quire frosty towards us.
The walk to the main bars is just a short stroll, with plenty of pubs to call into on the way there. The beach is a bit of a trek (well, 10 minutes!) but most guests seemed to have mobility scooters to get them down there.
Overall, if you're looking for someone to eat and sleep and sunbathe you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimbo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

If you have booked a cheap holiday here then you have got a good deal. If not then its not that brilliant. I went with two children (10 & 8) for a weeks all inclusive. What a disappointment. We have stayed in better all inclusive for less money. The childrens club I have to say was good. However, the restaurant facilities were poor. Much the same choice every night. The evening entertainment was poor. They have the smallest outdoor stage I have ever seen! The positive bits are its not too far from beach - can't think of anything else positive. Like I say if you have booked a cheap holiday then its ok but its not that great. Maybe they have improved who knows?

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandyjenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2010

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Regente. We are sorry that you do not consider that the All Inclusive package offers value for money.

The Hotel Regente is a popular choice with our British customers, many of whom return to the hotel year after year because of the warm welcome they receive as well as the standard of accommodation, food and service.

We are sorry that this was not your experience in our hotel and hope that in spite of this, you had an enjoyable stay in Benidorm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews