We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Ranked #43 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was my 4 time returning to the Regente as it ticks all our boxes for good rooms great staff and great food and good value for money and it is only a short walk from the nightlife and beach. We where AI so the wine was good as well what more could you ask for. We were a party of 9 females and had a great tome as always x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank watterson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hello watterson1

We are very pleased you returned to the Hotel Regente and for bringing all of your friends with you.

It is good to know that we ticked all of the boxes again and thank you for review.

Hopefully your 5th visit will come round in no time at all.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    655
    304
    112
    74
See reviews for
602
580
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Wow what I can I say, single mother who took her 3 year old boy to benidorm and it was the most brilliant holiday we have ever had, food is what you expect, nothing special, but your close to town to explore other places to eat and drink, it was the most relaxing holiday I had, with taking a little child with you.. smiles all round will return again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niknak2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hello niknak2011

We are so happy that you and your son enjoyed your 1st trip abroad and even happier that it was at the Hotel Regente.

Thank you for putting on your review.

We hope you will be back for you 2nd visit soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

My husband and I just returned today from a 4 night stay at the REGENTE ........ Don't have anything bad to say really .... Food was great and varied ( and my husband is fussy and loved it)... Everywhere very clean... Staff friendly unlike some other hotels I've stayed in in benidorm.... Good location....would stay again !!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hello Tania S

Many thanks for your report about your recent 4 night stay at the Hotel Regente.

We are very happy to hear that you especially enjoyed the food on offer and were happy with the services in the Hotel.

We do hope that you will choose to return and stay with us again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtown
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

we stayed here last year and i didnt want to come home. The hotel was clean and food and drink was good. cant fault food and my partner is so fussy about meals .We had a room what was outside by pool which i thought was strange, wasnt sure about it but it was quiet and out the way so we stayed in that room, instead of asking to move. There is limit space round the pool for sunbeds so best to get there early but thats the same any hotel you go to. Free wifi in hotel reception if want it. Thought the staff was friendly but some could make more effort for visitors especially those in the restaurant. if we cant get into our other fav hotel in benidorm, we would return to this hotel. Wasnt expensive and cant fault it at all so worth visiting it and seeing it for yourself,.

Room Tip: we had the outside part of building for our room by the pool which i thought was odd place to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krazykimNewtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hello krazykimNewtown

“Not a bad little Hotel” that will do for us, many thanks for your post with regards to your time at the Hotel Regente.

We are glad your first visit was a pleasant one and if you cannot get in to your other Hotel in Benidorm, then their loss will be our gain and we would be happy to welcome you both back again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel is clean but old fashioned the food is bad, same food day in day out. Free wifi only in reception area any where else you have to pay for it. The beds are so hard keep waking in the night to change position. The walls are paper thin its like the people next door are in the same room with you. Couple next door snore and cough all night not good. Yesterday sat in the snack area a bottle was thrown from above missed my husband by inches luckly it was plastic then 10 minutes later a glass came from above shattering everywhere good job no one was walking there at the time could have killed someone. We have stayed in lots of hotel in benedorm we will not however be staying in this one again. We are here until Sunday. Sunday can't come quick enough we just want to get out of here. The balconies are small and people next door can look in at you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hello Kathy D

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your holiday at the Hotel Regente and that things did not live up to your expectations.

The Hotel attracts people of all age groups and we also have groups who come to celebrate special occasions. Unfortunately the incident with the glass that you experienced was out with our control but we do have strict guidelines on the behavior expected of our guests and vandalism of any sort will not be tolerated.

We apologise for any inconveniences caused to you, we have taking your comments on board and thank you for taking the time to express your opinions.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Just returned from a 7 day stay. Yes it's a bit dated decor wise but very clean and tidy. The staff are great particularly the reception staff who can't do enough for you. Food pretty standard but lots of it. Plenty of salads and vegetables for veggies like myself. Room cleaned thoroughly and towels changed every day. Free wifi in reception areas and in room for a euro an hour. Flat screen TV in room with plenty of English channels. We were on the 8th floor which was quiet after about 12.30 when the entertainment finished. Mixed age guests from young hen parties to oldies like myself. Situation perfect near beach but away from the busy bars (about 10 mind walk to them). All in all excellent value for money. Try out the " Greggs" cafe a couple of doors down from hotel for super home made cakes not for the diet conscious!

Room Tip: Best rooms are at the back you can see the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hello Lynda P

Thanks for your feedback regarding you and your friends recent week at the Hotel Regente.

We appreciate your thoughts and are very pleased that everything ticked your boxes.

Hopefully we will see you all back again at the Hotel soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Regente 14-21may.Both myself &my husband thought the hotel excelent value for money,spotless clean the food always hot and good choice.The staff always very friendly and helpfull .Entertainment was good especially the blues brothers tribute act. will be returning to this Hotel

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kyraLEEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hello kyraLEEDS

We are very happy to hear that you had an “enjoyable stay” at the Hotel Regente and thanks for your comments.

Glad to know that you were both happy with all the Hotel has to offer and we are delighted to hear you will be returning.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing