We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Ranked #42 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel staff were very accommodating and on arrival we were given a packed lunch as we had arrived late. The hotel is very clean and comfortable though the only down fall i show thin the walls are to the point you can here the neighbors conversations.
we stayed half board the food was clearly marked though it did feel you was eating the same each night.
The hotel is located near the start of levante beach so there is a bit of a walk into the old town though it is very quiet at night as you are not surrounded by the busy pubs.

I would recommend this hotel again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jolene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hello Jolene K

Many thanks for submitting your post about your recent holiday at the Hotel Regente.

We are pleased that you were happy with most aspects of the Hotel, we do value your opinions and your feedback is important to us.

We hope that in the future you will both choose to come and stay at the Hotel again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    665
    306
    112
    75
See reviews for
606
591
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
burnley
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

stayed at the Regente 7th - 21st March 2014 we are a couple in our mid 60s.
Having stopped in many Benidorm hotels over the years, I have to say that this is definately one of the best, if not the best .
Couldnt fault this hotel in any way,the food was spot on plenty of it and hot.Very good maid service and very clean.Excellent friendly staff in all areas especially the dining room.
The hotel is in a good location far enough from the noise of the main action, but within a 10min walk of it.
There are numerous little bars and eating establishments in the immediate vacinty and Levante beach, and promenade are a 5 min stroll away. The pool area was quite nice and very clean with the added benefit of a decked solarium area above it.
We were quite suprised at the quality of the evening entertaiment on the whole it was very good for this type of hotel.We found the bar service to be excellent and the drinks reasonably priced.
The rooms are nicely decorated with plenty of storage space a ample bathroom and a decent sized balcony.Aircon is individually controlled in each room.
The hotel has 9 floors and 2 lifts, we didnt have much of a problem with waiting for the lifts.
A special thankyou to Carron the Medplaya rep for Amigos for sorting our transfer out for us after Jet 2 cocked it up.
Would I stay there again ? definately I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Benidorm.Thanks to the management and staff at the Regente for a nice holiday.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room overlooking the pool area (these have a larger balcony and get the sun all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mickyplumBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hello mickeyplumBurnley

“Hard to Beat” we are very happy to hear this and thank you for taking the time to add your comments about your recent stay at the Hotel Regente.

It’s lovely to hear that the Hotel surpassed your expectations and that everything was to your satisfaction.

All of the staff try to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible so we are glad you were pleased with the service you received.

We look forward to welcoming you both back again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

was there for a week with my pal on a boys break in feb. could not fault this hotel in anyway. food great drinks very good staff excellent. would go there again entertainment was very good for 6 nights very poor tor 1 night the artiste even said she was rubbish

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewmac1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hello andrewmac1949

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your boys break at the Hotel Regente and thanks for adding your post.

Glad to hear that you could not fault the Hotel and hey 6 out of 7 nights for the entertainment is not bad!!

We hope to see you back again at the Hotel in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

A belated review of our trip to Benidorm in November. This was a short break for myself and my best friend to mark our 40th Birthday's and it was a return to a hotel we stayed in during the early 90's. We were really impressed that things have not changed, in fact the hotel has improved in many ways. We took the All Inclusive option and we found the meals very tasty and selection varied. The rooms were very clean and staff were all excellent. We were shocked but pleased to see a couple of the waiters from our first stay still are still working in the hotel! We booked directly through MedPlaya and cannot fault them. Carron from Guest Services was very helpful with a query I had after booking and was very approachable on the desk. Really enjoyed our trip back to The Regente and would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hello Barry C

Thank you for adding your review about your short break at the Hotel Regente.

It is good to know that you still rate the Hotel since your last visit and yes many of the same staff are still working here.

Hopefully you will not leave it as long this time and will be back to see us soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

the hotel is one of the best i have stayed in in benidorm it was clean and comfortable we only had 3 nights on a full board basis and not a bad meal during our stay we arrived late to be given sandwiches on the front desk the staff were polite and obliging would not think twice about returning

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyc1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hello tonyc1951

Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about your recent week at the Hotel Regente.

We are very happy to know that you thought everything was “spot on” from the food to the Hotel staff.

Hopefully you will be paying us all a visit again soon.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Just back from a week at the regente,and we had a great time from the minute we arrived, the reception booked us in very quickly,got 2 our room which was very comfortable,we were all inclusive and could not complain about the food or the drinks.the staff were all very nice and the entertainment was great,couldnt fault this hotel as it really was all a very good standard for a 3 star hotel.

Many Thanks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank niloc186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Hello niloc 186525

Many thanks for submitting your review about your recent break at the Hotel Regente.
It’s nice to know you were pleased with what the Hotel has to offer and had a good stay with us.

We do hope that you will return again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We spent an amazing 4 days in this hotel with a group of couples celebrating Janines 30th birthday.

The staff were excellent as were the facilities and services.

Night time entertainment was fantastic (a lot of it provided by our very own "Scoops").

I have never laughed as much in my entire life... We would definitely stay here again.

Thank you - we couldn't fault it

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank RolyTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hello RolyTodd

Thanks for choosing to celebrate “Janine’s 30th” at the Hotel Regente and for adding your comments.

We are very pleased to hear that you all had a good laugh and do hope that you will be visiting us again soon in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#44 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing