We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Ranked #37 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here 11-18th October. This hotel has good and bad points. The good, staff are very friendly and seem genuinely happy to help. The hotel is spotlessly clean, and is in a great location. The bad, beds are stupendously uncomfortable, air conditioning does not work, it switched on and made a noise but did not cool the room, ( I asked for it to be fixed, to be told it is switched off as it is cool enough (28-32 deg when we were there)), food average at best, sausages in the morning everyone seems to rave about tasted like Tesco own label, and what is the stuff that comes out of the juice dispenser? No way has this ever seen any part of an orange! Sound proofing between rooms does not exist, we could hear every word of the couple next doors conversation as well as their television. I would like to return to this hotel as I'm not normally a negative person, but to come home exhausted because you cannot sleep in the bed, noise from neighbours, and not from partying till all hours is unacceptable. Sorry Regente, but back to Ambassador for us next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwarfer2129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hotel Regente.
We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be welcoming and helpful. However, we are very sorry to hear that there were other aspects of the hotel which did not meet with your expectations.
The Hotel Regente is a very popular hotel in Benidorm with many of our guests returning year after year and we are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the room or the food in the hotel.
We hope that in spite of this, your overall holiday in Benidorm was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,132 - 1,138 of 2,051 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

I travelled to The Regente 23rd Sep 2013 for 11 days. I had a fab time I found the hotel to be spotless some people have commented that the staff took ages to clear tables in the dinning room but I have to say that I never found this the staff all work very hard and some people do not even say thank you to them while they clear their table I just feel that it is nice to be nice.

I have been to this hotel before and found the food to be good previously but sadly on this visit it was not as good ( apparently there is a new chief ) I was really looking forward to fresh pineapple and melon at lunch and dinner time but this was not to be only time I saw fresh melon was a breakfast, but in saying all that I can not fault the hotel in any other way.

I can't comment on the entertainment at night as I went out most night to The Flash Hotel we used to people watch from there you would get a laugh at some of the sights you would see stag and hen partys !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The sun terrace is fab for sunbathing plenty of sunbeds

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear sunshine23
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay with us at the Hotel Regente.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, but are disappointed to hear that the food did not meet with your expectations this time. We take all guest feedback into consideration when reviewing our performance and planning our future, so appreciate you commenting on this.
We sincerely hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us for your future holidays in Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were here in may and enjoyed our stay with the food and stay very good. Not so this time, the breakfast was OK although we missed it twice. The evening meals were not so good, chicken thighs and some tofu dish, steak and kidney pie I thought might be ok but didn't enjoy it. Reception staff were excellent nothing to much trouble Thank you Gustavo. Entertainment team also excellent but bar staff a bit off. Our 1st room smelt strongly of smoke so we asked for and got a new room. Heard the springs in the bed boinging about when you turned lol. All in all could have been better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Derek1207
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay with us at the Hotel Regente.
The Hotel Regente is a popular hotel in Benidorm, with many of our guests returning year after year.
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some of the meals during your stay. Our catering team do their very best to provide a varied menu with a selection to suit all of our guests and it is disappointing to hear that you feel the variety and standard was lower on this stay than on your previous stay.
We sincerely hope that we can look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Regente on future occasions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just returned from an 11 night stay at the Regente ( 1-11th October) with my son, daughter in law and 2 of my adult grandchildren. We were all impressed with this hotel. Staff were friendly, hardworking and very helpful. Restaurant was the most impressive... cleanliness and hygiene are top of their agenda. Food was really good, lots of choice and my very fussy grandaughter always found something to eat lol.

One concern was fire safety. One minor fire in the floor above us and no fire alarm sounded. Woke up at 4am as it was noisy and was greeted with the sight of fire engine and 3 police cars outside! Another time fire alarm went off, fire doors closed over and lifts stopped but staff seemed not to know what was going on and were allowing people to go upstairs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NettaC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Hotel Regente, we are pleased to hear that the hotel met with your expectations and that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us.
With regards to your concern regarding safety in the hotel. We can assure you that the Hotel Regente follow very strict health and safety processes and procedures, these are controlled both externally and internally.
The incident in question was completely under control, and did not develop into a fire, it was caused by a travel kettle a guest was using in one of the rooms - the smoke detectors were activated immediately and the alarm was raised by the staff - the result of this was that the fire brigade was called and the Hotel Manager was on site immediately. At no time was there any risk to our guests and evacuation was not required.
We sincerely hope that we have been able to alleviate your concerns and that we can look forward to welcoming you and your family back to this popular hotel on future holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Arrived at the Regente Hotel on 6th Oct 4 a wk on arrival we was greeted by very friendly staff & as it was after meal time gave us a lunch pack which contained a sandwich. a drink. a yoghurt & some fruit which id never had any where before. The pool was very spacious & clean. We was very impressed with the meals a good choice to choose from & all the staff were very kind & friendly always smiling & cleaning & refilling the food up. The hotel was in a great location & wished I could have stayed longer Cant wait 2 go again

Room Tip: Ask 4 a high floor get a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauz2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear mauz2828
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the popular Hotel Regente.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you rate our staff so highly.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us when you next come to Benidorm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just back from our second visit at this hotel 8th - 15th Oct - the room was nice! On the 1st floor, everything in good clean working order, staff are all very friendly! FOOD ah breakfast was plentiful cereals, porridge, full English including black pud, English sausages, beans, plum tomatoes, etc . evening meals not so good! The selection of food on offer was not a great choice, nearly every night was either chicken or pork, the pieces of chicken on the bone must have come from very smsll birds as there was not much meat on it & they were not good at keeping the dishes topped up -often left empty for long spells! Desserts not a very good selection, mousse, raspberry or lemon, jelly, & small pots of ice cream & fresh fruit. The Pool FREEZING! but nice & clean & plenty of sunbeds that did not have to be Reserved. Overall it is a convenient place to stay, close to beach 5min walk & all the night life!

Room Tip: Lower floors are better or you will spend a lot of time waiting for the lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exeterExeter_devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear exeterExeter_devon
Thank you for you comments regarding your recent stay with us at the popular Hotel Regente.
We are pleased to hear that, in general, the hotel ticked all the boxes for you, although you have expressed some dissatisfaction with regards to the food.
At the Hotel Regente, as in all of our Med Playa Hotels, we aim to offer a selection of meat, fish, pasta and vegetable dishes in order to meet the needs of the dietary requirements of various customer groups. We are sorry that the selection offered did not meet wit your expectations.
We are pleased that in spite of this, your overall stay with us was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

First time in this med playa hotel Regente and although quite nice and in a different location from were we are used to going made us go to different pubs etc... best one a short walk along the road is Levis showbar ended up there a few nights and didnt leave until the very early hours! And the reason for that was the entertainment wasnt that great but I guess its the best he can do with the budget he is given.

The meals were fairly repetative mornings too, small bar in the diningroom that you have to queue up to get a drink, Gala night on a friday and a carvery on a Wednesday. Although a very modern hotel with every walking area laminated it is a bit noisey in the early hours peoples heels echoing along the hallways! So I guess could be worse in the height of the summer. The area itself is quiet and no noisey traffic to bother you... we were in room 716 large veranda overlooking the pool and has the sun into the evening.

Carron med playa rep was very helpful and very pleasant and went out of her way to help and we will be meeting up again next year at the Riudor Hotel. All in all nice hotel for a break loads of sunbeds around the pool and upper deck for the serious sunbathers.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hello Lesley M

Thank you for submitting a review about your recent holiday at the Hotel Regente.

We are sorry the entertainment was not to your tastes but as you say there are plenty of entertainment venues located close by.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Benidorm and look forward to seeing you again in our sister hotel next year.

Ask us about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4,380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#54 of 191 in Benidorm
797 reviews
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#50 of 191 in Benidorm
3,127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#32 of 191 in Benidorm
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $60 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing