We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Ranked #43 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“small rooms”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just returned the hotel was clean but the rooms are very small we was 2 adults and 2 children and it was twin beds with bunk beds and the top bunk never really had a safe guard on so there was no way I was letting our 5 year old sleep up there and the beds are so uncomfortable. The walls are quite thin that you can hear the next rooms TV. There was no choice at all for the kids at meal times we was AI and the husband ate out every night as he struggled to find something to eat if you like fish then you will be fine.

The pool is good and you can always find a sunbed and the snack bar is good in fact the snack bar was better than the food at lunch. The entertainment at night is poor but just about bearable.

We would not return here again but it was not the worst place I have stayed at in Benidorm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmm086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hello mmm086

Thank you for posting your recent review about your stay at the Hotel Regente.

We are sorry you found the beds uncomfortable and had problems with the noise from other rooms. We do try and deal with any issues whilst people are in the Hotel and try to resolve any problems.

The Restaurant does try to take all tastes and preferences into account and offers a mixture of meats, fish and vegetable dishes but we always welcome suggestions. We are glad though that you did enjoy the snacks and were able to take advantage of the All Inclusive Options at the Snack bar, they do offer a good selection.

It is important for us to receive your feedback so we can get a true picture of what are guests want.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    679
    309
    112
    75
See reviews for
615
601
46
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just came back from a 10 day stay overall a clean hotel but rooms were not swept everyday and they are small 2 adults and 2 children and we were all in the same room with no divider not enough room between the beds which were 2 singles pushed together and 2 bunk beds with barley a foot between them so no privacy air con was a joke they have it set at 25c no matter how low you turn the dial also no fridge provided had to pay 4 euros a day and 2.50 euros a day and 10 euros deposit for the safe pool area was good and kept clean not too fused on the food breakfast was the same everyday soggy sausages bacon was fatty and greasy so i stuck to toast we were half board luckily evening meals not much selection always chicken on bone or pork which was tough to eat no kids selection not impressed with food at all be warned you don't get a drink with evening meal if your not all inclusive juice machines were switched off and coffee machine were also switched off cups and glasses were removed

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hello Tarachick

Many thanks for taking the time to send a review about your recent trip to the Hotel Regente.

We are sorry that some things did not meet with your expectations.

The maids clean the rooms daily so it is a surprise to hear that they had not swept your room.

All of the rooms are the same size and offer two single beds; we do not have any rooms with double beds in them. There are however a few rooms with the bunk beds in them so that families of four can be together but we appreciate that space is limited but it saves families from having to pay for two rooms.

The Air conditioning is centrally controlled; this is why it is not possible to change the temperature.

As we are only a 3* Hotel, this is why we do not have fridges provided in the rooms but as you have mentioned they can be hired out from reception.

The Chefs try to provide a varied selection for meal times; we have taken on board your comments though. All Hotels on half board are the same, you get drinks provided with breakfast but for lunch or evening meal you do need to pay for drinks, this is standard practice in all Benidorm Hotels.

Your feedback is very important to us though as without it we cannot improve on our services.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here as a family of 6 - 4 adults, 2 children in august. Had an amazing time cannot understand some bad reviews on here especially about the staff they were brilliant so friendly and helpful especially Shah down at the pool bar. We arrived late at night and the reception staff were lovely and helpful. Rooms very clean maid service every day and fresh towels every day. Pool area is great never had a problem getting a sunbed as people are always coming and going. Food was fine always something to eat. Peter on entertainment deserves an award for how hard he works day and night my kids loved the entertainment. The hotel is in a great location not too far walk to the beach and shops bars etc.

We personally had a brilliant time and cannot wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TxxxxG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hello TxxxxxG

Glad you all had an amazing time, thank you for taking the time to post a review about on your recent holiday to the Hotel Regente.

If you are having fun then we can have fun as well, we like nothing better than getting a good rapport going with the guests.

We look forward to seeing you all back again at the Hotel next year. Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Loved the atmosphere went all inclusive the bar staff were lovely except one who regularly smoked in the non smoking disabled toilet !! Food was lovely if you liked your meats breakfast and dinner weren't crowed made loads of new friends even ones who live near us only problem wifi isn't the fastest and on our final night a man from Liverpool decided from his 7th floor balcony to throw his plastic chairs and table and nearly hit an innocent Spanish family after having an argument with his wife !! Overall Brilliant !!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello Abbie 12325

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent holiday at the Hotel Regente.

Good to know that you made the most of your All Inclusive Option, the bar staff do try to keep everyone amused. Will need to try and find out who is sneaking of for a smoke!

The restaurant does try to cater for everyone and not have people having to queue for their food.

It is just a shame as you say that the actions of one person can cause so much disruption, the Hotel do take a very strict line with this kind of behavior and will not hesitate to evict people who are causing a disruption to others.

Hopefully you will be returning to see us all again soon, please ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here with my 2 children aged 15 and 13 first week in august. Booked direct with the hotel and paid on arrival. Friendly greeting at reception and given a room with pool view on 4th floor. Twin beds with a sort of sofa bed. bath with shower over it. Tv had bbc1 itv and a couple of sky sports channels. Food was good i thought. Not much choice for kids really if they are fussy. Didnt really bother with lunch in restaraunt, just used poolside snack bar where you got cheeseburgers, toasties, chips etc. Entertainment was ok but i like to go out a bit which we did most evenings. Peter the entertainment host did a great job trying to get people involved but he didnt put you under any pressure. The staff were all very friendly. Lifeguard was fine just trying to keep everyone safe. The only slight moan i would have is, it said snacks available in the bar between 9.30pm and 11'30pm. It was not obvious what these were and i think you had to ask behind the bar for them!! All in all we enjoyed our stay and would deffinately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davesuperleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello Davesuperleeds

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Hotel Regente.

I see you made use of the TV in the room it definitely helps to keep teenagers entertained.

The Hotel does try and offer a wide selection of food to cater for different tastes and preferences.

We are lucky with the situation of the Hotel as you are close to a lot of the different bars and clubs which offer a wide variety of acts and entertainment and our very own Peter does a great job with our in house entertainments.

The snacks as you mentioned are available in the bar from 21.30 to 23.00, we now have a sign on the bar to advise of the All Inclusive Options.

Hopefully we will see you all back again at the Hotel Regente in the future, please ask us about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed at the regente 31st july to the 14th August 3 vist and it is still as good as the first.hotel is very clean you see cleaners going about all the time. Food was good always food it well presented and lots there for everyone Breakfast is best if u are up for it.Bar staff vey good don't know why some people complain.Ask miguel to make you a cocktail these are really good.my kids love this hotel and peter was great worked so hard.the hotel is just a right size to meet people we met some nice people.thanks paula for another great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank auds69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello Auds69

“Best Hotel in Benidorm”. That is what we like to hear, thank for your recent review.

Nice to know that you keep coming back to see us and things are continuing to live up to your expectations.

Miguel will be pleased to know you have enjoyed his cocktails he definitely knows how to hit the right spot.

Glad to know Peter kept the kids entertained, if they are happy, then you are happy to.

Looking forward to seeing you all back again for the fourth time!!! Remember to check you have the Amigos Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

had a great time hotel great food good no queing at the bar got sun beds no problem considering peak time picked up a bug but could of been down to anything would recommend this hotel to friends and family superb location 5 mins from the beach and 5mins from main centre.Mr mcleod Bishop A uckland

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello Colin M

We are glad you had a good time on your recent holiday to the Hotel Regente. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

Sorry to hear that you were unwell during your visit but luckily it does not seem to have deterred you from enjoying yourself.

Hopefully we will see you back at the Hotel Regente again soon. Please ask us about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
#34 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing