We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Ranked #42 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
holidaysyepee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed May 23, 2008

We stayed in the regente hotel for 4 days over easter on full board costing £114 per couple through thomson hotelsgreat bargain.
The hotel looks like it has been refurbished recently with everywhere looking very clean and tidy. we found the rooms very clean and comfortable yes the walls are thin but we didnt have noisey neighbours so was fine,each room had air conditioning/heating if needed at no extra cost.
The food in the hotel was nice and plentifull, excellent salad bar,fresh hot food brought out regular and good choice.everyone has to use hand rub before entering for each meal great idea a must in all hotels.
Overall a great short stay at the regent,all round good value.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidaysyepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    700
    320
    115
    76
See reviews for
644
626
47
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2008

We booked the Regente as it was on a special offer with free kids place in August. Now I see the error of my ways! Didn't like the look of it on arrival. Room was quite small and not of a very high standard. The rep was throwing two rowdy english lads out when we arrived (good start!). Bar area was so basic and really not that pleasant. Restaurant was packed and food was the usual bland repetitve 3 star stuff. Public areas were pretty grotty. The only decent thing about the hotel was the pool area and playground which my son loved. I would only stay here again if i went bankrupt! Have stayed at the 4 star diplomatic in benidorm before and was shocked by the difference in these two hotels.

  • Liked — Pool area
  • Disliked — The rest!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CeejayBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2008

We (a party of five strapping lads from Bridgend) arrived lunchtime on the first morning of our stay and were checked in promptly. The rooms are clean and basic with maid service daily and clean towels. There's a somewhat minimalistic feel to the room, but what more do you want? You don't go to Benidorm to sit all day in the room do you?

Breakfast and evening meals were plentiful. You could have a full English with black pudding, tomatoes, etc. Evening meals gave a choice of three or four options but all in all quite a decent bill of fare.

Bar area was adequate and the entertainment was a bit passé, but entertaining for that very reason.

If you sleep late for the breakfast slot, I can give a personal recommendation to the Union Jack Bar just opposite the entrance to the pool from the main road. You can get a Full English with a mug of tea (or Vodka – two for one on local spirits) for around €6. Give Sandra our regards and tell her Pelvis, Dopey, Alpha Male, John Holmes and Martyn-Martyn send their love!

  • Liked — Basic, Cheap and Cheerful
  • Disliked — When I fell up the concrete steps with a vodka in my hand - I saved the vodka!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Snupe-Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keghley
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2008

the whole family visited the regente at easter 2008 the staff were very helpful at all times, the dining room, now has two bacteria dispences, for you to clean your hands before entering. this has stopped the transmision of germs.the food was plentifull lots of variety, something for everyone.the staff welcoming and pleasent, the pool area is pleasent with plenty of lounges, there is a smoking area in the lounge, also plenty of entertainment for young and old. the bar prices are very good 2.50 euros for a pint and 3.00 euros for a vodka and limon. or lemonade. the bedrooms are cleaned and clean towels daily. the maids always pass the time of day with you. there are also televisions in the rooms and safe deposit boxes.the eight of us including three granchildren. the ages of the party were from 9years to 62years
so all ages were catered for well done the regente. we have been before the hotel has inproved and been re fit with wooden floors instead of tiles.

Helpful?
4 Thank malcolmcrosshills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level 5 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2008

Hello all, well my husband and me was really worried about taking our 8 and 4 year old daughters to this hotel after all the reviews we had heard .But to be fair it was a really friendly hotel the reception staff was nice and estelle the evening entatainer was great with the kids . the rooms are cramped for four people though so beware of this and also the food was not the best ive ever had sometimes it was great ,other times rubbish but you will find salad and chips are always there to save the day. We was here for two weeks and loved where our room was (111) again though the walls are thin and cramped. It is a 3 star nomore and noless . This is a honest review of the hotel and also no of us had any bug while there so dont worry to much about that. have a great time and go to benidrom palace 10 min up the road its a amazing night .

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — thin walls
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank surreylassSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2008

Was a bit wary after reading the reports but was pleasantly surprised. Hotel was in a good location far enough away to avoid the noise and near enough to walk to if in party mood. Food was good ,always found something to eat, was surprised by the wide choice at lunch time too. Made to clean hands at every meal sitting so that was good. Entertainment was typical for hotel, cheesy but ok. Pool was nice but freezing. Walls were a bit thin but our neighbours were quiet so we had no problems. Maid was in every day. Unfortunatley on the last day 3 of our party (2 adults 2 kids) got a tummy bug, who knows what caused it so the journey home was rather "delicate"

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — thin walls
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gazza73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swadlincote
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2008

having read some of the reviews on this hotel , didnt know what to expect with taking 2 children aswell, room was lovley and even got a low level floor that we asked for becuse of the 17 month old boy we have , which were cleaned everyday with also clean towels dayly too, pool very nice ,but cold ,due to only being in april.ample sunbeds ,,,and as for the meals we went full board, liked the idea of the sanister to clean your hand before you go in the resterant, ,breakfast ,,full english ,cereals ,toast tea coffee, go up as many times as you want, ,,,lunch ,,,lots of choice to many to mention ,,dinner ,,again to much to mention ,but the soups, and the roast beef and yorkshire pudding were great, and finaly the staff very helpfull anything you need just ask ,hope to go back later this year a big thank you dean lisa ,harrison 5/4/08 to 12/4/08

  • Liked — the low floor with the young children
  • Disliked — blocked toilet ,but they fixed it within hours
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank deandeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,922 reviews
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#48 of 192 in Benidorm
2,899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
3,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
1,262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing