We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“benidorm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Ranked #43 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Dunfermline
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“benidorm”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just come back last week from this hotel very clean, staff all very friendly, food ok some foods not cooked, not any choices for kids, nothing for kids to do during the day, Peter the entertainer was fantastic he made every night at the hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello Louise,

My name is Paula, I am Hotel Regente's Guest Relations.
We are glad to know you consider our hote is very clean and our staff very friendly.

I hope you would have mentioned to the Restaurante Manager, the cooks, the receptionists or myself whatever was not to your liking, as we put all our efforts on offering the best service possible and solving while you are here any inconveniences that may come up.

I bet Peter will be very happy when he gets to know all the compliments he has been receiving lately! Thank you.
We hope you had an enjoyable holiday.

Please, ask for your Amigo Card to benidorm@medplaya.com before coming back to any Medplaya Hotel.
We will be happy to see you back.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    687
    312
    114
    76
See reviews for
624
612
47
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
birkenhead
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had stayed here a few years ago now stayed again last sept
Ai first two days we were fine the next 3 days both went down
With stomach cramps and sickness and the runs lots of people used hands to pick up food never went back to restaurant once better hotel itself not very clean arrived and had dirty sheets reported to reception and waited until next day to change sheets balcony when arrived was sticky with pop on floor still there when we went home shame the hotel is not what I remembered it was like

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redmanBirkenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear redmanBirkenhead,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about the Regente and for coming back to our hotel.

I am most surprised by your comments, as most people praise the hotel for its cleanliness. As you know, our Restaurant Manager asks all our Guests to always use the hand dispensers placed at the entrance of the restaurant for maximum hygiene, and even one of the cooks is always around to make sure the presentation is fine, that there is never food missing and that everything works correctly.

We are sorry that you fell sick during your stay, but we have no reason to believe it was the Hotel's fault, as we would have had an outburst of people feeling sick and I would definitely remember that.

Unfortunately, the events you mention happened over half a year ago and there is nothing we can do about them now.

We hope you reconsider coming back to the Regente, or to the other two Medplaya Hotels in Benidorm (Rio Park and Riudor).
If you wish to contact me, I encourage you to email me to benidorm@medplaya.com . I will be happy to answer back as soon as possible.
Thank you.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just back from 1wk staying in the regente hotel staff very friendly especially bar/waitresses and peter the entertainment was great, rooms dont get cleaned just make beds put towels in rooms okay but balcony has gap at bottom and I had to keep my 19 month old son inside apart, great location very central and walking distance to beach, not much choice of food for kids and highchairs dont have any straps, pool nice good entertainment and friendly staff made it a great holiday

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracyluvssunbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello tracyluvssunbeds,

Many thanks for submitting this review to TripAdvisor.
It makes us happy to know you had great holiday with us.

We would like to ask you to please, if you experience any inconvenience while staying with us, report it to reception in order to be able to take action to solve it.
For example, another guest mentioned a few days ago the same thing about the highchairs for children, which are now planned to have a seatbelt incorporated straight away.

Our Guests' feedback is of a high relevance to us, and we know how important it is to take into consideration your comments to be able to improve.
Thank you for your help.

We will be looking forward to seeing you again, and this time with the Amigo Card.
Please, contact me to benidorm@medplaya.com if I can be of any help.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed at Regente 29th April / 6th May family of 10 All staff were very friendly at meal times staff although busy always took the time to speak to my grandkids Peter (DJ) was brill had games on at night before the acts came on, he got every one involved for the fun n games , rooms on 3rd floor i had a pool view, rest of the family looked on to bins this didn't bother them as we were out most of the time , meals were ok breakfast was the best, not much choice for kids meals, rooms cleaned,fresh towels daily, small play area next to the pool not much in it we stayed in the hotel 5 night as entertainment was good Benidorm is good ,needs to be more child friendly pubs, Mundomar was good day out dolphin show was fab hotel made us a packed lunch when we went out for the day, sky sports on in the rooms ,snacks were toasties and.crisps no entertainment on during the day probs cause it wasn't high season we all had a good stay here, would have booked for next year but found a hotel down the road that has big play area, going to book that only because of play area as we have two young kids going

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floirdagreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear floridagreat,

My name is Paula, I am Hotel Regente's Guest Relations and would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are pleased to know that you and your family had a good stay with us, that you enjoyed the entertainment and found our staff to be excellent.

Yes, during summer time we have a larger entertainment program, and organize activities for children as well, as we have many more than at this time of the year.

If you would ever like to come back, we will be happy to welcome you again.
Please, email me to benidorm@medplaya.com if you have any enquiries.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewsbury
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Just arrived home from a seven nights stay at the Regente in Benidorm and I must say we had a great time,its a few years since I stayed at the hotel and I was impressed with its re-furbishment, the public area's were all kept clean and tidy swimming/ sun terraces were very clean.Our room was fine cleaned daily also fresh towels every day. the bed sheets were changed also middle of week. Disregard comments about the choice of food from some of the reviews you read there was nothing wrong with it plenty of choice at every meal,there was always something to choose. All the staff were excellent and helpful ie reception/waiters/cleaners etc.Peter the entertainment guy was good very hands on and versatile also there was a different act on every night. All in all we enjoyed our stay there even though weather was poor. If you can ask for a high floor(only nine floors) its better on the higher floors. Thanks REGENTE staff for a good holiday.

Room Tip: our rooms were 612/613 over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorothy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hello Dorothy,

Thanks to you for leaving this great comment about your recent stay with us.
For us it is very important that you had a great holiday after so many years of not coming to the Regente, and that you liked the refurbished areas of the Hotel, the food and the rooms.

On behalf of the staff, thank you for your kind words. I am passing on compliments for Peter to the Entertainments Manager.

We hope to see you back around soon and with your Amigo Card.
If you still do not have one, please, let me know to benidorm@medplaya.com
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Regente, 27th - 30th April, All Inclusive, husband and myself. On arrival reception was good, fast and efficient check in. We stayed in room 402, front of the hotel. Very pleased with the room, 2 twin beds together, full wardrobe with about 10 hangers, dressing table and chair, an arm chair, flat screen tv on wall and a remote, free of charge, we have been to some A/I and have had to pay for tv. We hired a safe, €2.50 per day, €10 deposit refundable. Walls are thin, neighbours to 1 side of us woke us up at 2.30am full on conversation could be heard. Air con also free, wasnt needed as it was cold. Maid was in everyday.All Inclusive...breakfast was by far the best meal of the day, although there was adequate food, you would never starve, we felt that there wasnt a lot of choice for lunch or evening meal, often reinvented meals from left over lunch. Some of the staff are quite miserable, but always had a smile for regulars!!
Walk to Levante Beach about 15 mins stroll, beautiful beach, plenty of shops, pubs, eateries. We came here to Benidorme for a chilled 3 nights, and thats exactly what we got, yes the weather was awful, but didnt spoil our short time away. Would we go again, no...Benidorme is not for us, but would definitely recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing pool, we was at front hotel no sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jostlej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Jostlej,

Thank you for this extensive description of your experience at the Regente and for recommending our hotel to others.

We are happy to know that you could enjoy your stay in spite of the bad weather.
Should you have had good weather you would probably think different of Benidorm, as 3 days is not enough to get to know it at all! You should give it another go some day and visit Alicante, the nieghbour towns of Altea, Albir, Calpe, Guadalest...see the markets, the Benidorm Palace show, the theme parks...please, take a better chance to get to know Benidorm and you will see it has a lot more to offer than what you saw.

If you do, please, do not hesitate to let me know to benidorm@medplaya.com and I will send you an Amigo Card if you wish to stay with us again.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 4 days in benidorm, stayed at the regente hotel, went with my friend and her a little boy... What a lovely hotel, arrived at 11-30 at night and checked in and got a packed lunch. Weather wasn't great but still managed to find stuff to do...I wouldn't recommend taking children there as there is a lot of mobility scooters and people needing to be places fast. It either caters for stag and hens, couples or older people... The food was lovely there, rooms really nice and practical and cleaned to perfection everyday.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay040889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hello Lindsay,

And what a lovely Guest you are! Thank you for your positive comments about the Regente.

It is good to know you liked the food, room and cleanliness of the hotel. This means that our efforts to offer the best service possible are giving good results. We hope you had an enjoyable break.

Please, should you have any enquiry, email me to benidorm@medplaya.com, and I will send you an Amigo Card if you are planning to come back.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,788 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 192 in Benidorm
3,856 reviews
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#45 of 192 in Benidorm
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,178 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
1,241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing