We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“georgieporgieandthegang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Ranked #40 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

visited the regente hotel in september 2012 found this hotel one of the best hotels we have had abroad .this was our second visit in two years the hotel is spotless. food is first class. entertainment is also very good. there was five of us on the holiday and it was two brilliant weeks. worth every penny . will be going back for sure. georgesumner

Room Tip: both times we have been on floor eight overlooking pool very good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank georgesumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Hello George,

My name is Paula, I am Hotel Regente's Guest Relations.
Your review is very much appreciated. Thank you for coming back to the Regente. I hope you already have the Amigo Card.

I am glad to know that you and 'the gang' enjoyed your second stay with us, and that you found the food to be first class, the hotel spotless and the entertainment very good.

Please, let us know to benidorm@medplaya.com when is it that you will be coming back.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,282 - 1,288 of 2,004 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just come back from 2nd stay in this wonderfull hotel 19/02/13. vast choices of food to suit everybody all staff 100% there for your every need.Perfect location.110% clenliness will deffinately go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K333KPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear K333KPS,

First of all, thank you very much for coming back to Hotel Regente. It is an honour for us to have Guests coming back with us.

Secondly, we would like to thank you for the fantastic scores you have given us. These are very important in order for us to be able to improve in the Hotel ranking.

And finally, thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and services.
We will be happy to have you back around and hope you already have the Amigo Card.

Please, feel free to contact us to benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any enquiries.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just like to say very impressed with Paula Tracogna of the Guest Relations Team who has responded to my emails regards accommodation requests etc as advised from all the reviewers i contacted! if the hotel is as efficient as Paula then it will be a great stay!!
thanks Paula
steve & sarah

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank SCRFC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Hello Steve & Sarah,

Thank you very much, that is really nice from you!!
You will see I am no exception to the rest of the staff, they are all great workers and colleagues and have been working at the Hotel Regente for many many years now.
You know what to do if there is anything else I can do for you ;-)
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations (Paula!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for 12 days in january 2012 although we did not book this hotel we found it to be very pleasant ,clean,good food,,and staff went out of there way to help you could not fault anything (apart from the weather )we had a bad start to our 2 weeks holiday in another hotel but moved hotels after 2 days and found the Regente perfect

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supernan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Supernan45,

My name is Paula, I am Hotel Regente's Guest Relations.
Thank you very much for rating us so highly and for your kind words.

We are glad to know you had such a good time at the Regente and that you found it to be 'perfect', that is great! Thank you.

If you are coming back to Benidorm, please, let us know if you will once again be staying with us to benidorm@medplaya.com and we will give you the Amigo Card and will try to make your new holiday a very enjoyable one.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Arrived at hotel about 11.30am to a verty warm welcome at reception. Booked in and arranged for safe key without any delay and were in our very clean comfortable room and able to unpack before lunch. Bedrooms have a large wardrobe with sliding mirror doors and good hanging space and shelves. Several wooden hangers. Bathroom immaculate-no hairdryer so take your own. Clean towels every day and bedding changed in middle of the week.
Sanitizers either side of entrance to dining room which everyone used. Met by restaurant Manager as though we were old friends but last year was our first holiday here. Restaurant staff so frienfly-I do not know whether they remembered us but we remembered them so started chating immediately. Met several people we met last year making this a very friendly hotel.

Meals self service with chefs constantly checking and cleaning surfaces around serving area. We always found something to our taste .

Entertainment every night. We didn't stay in many nights but the evenings we were in we enjoyed..Spanish holidaymakers did arrive one lunchtime but we were going out that evening and when we returned they were only too delighted when other residents joined in with the dancing. We didn;t see a lot of them as they seemed to be on excursions during the day.and all seemed to be on the same floor so no disturbance.

Hope to be back next year. Thanks to all the staff for an enjoyable week away .

Room Tip: Walls are thin which we discovered last year but were fortunate this year as hotel had vacant rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank malannSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear malannSwansea,

Thanks to you for coming back to the Regente! We love to see people returning year after year and, even though this was only your second visit, to us, you are already part of the family. Therefore, I hope you now have the Amigo Card.

Thank you for making the effort to give a detailed review of your recent stay at the Regente. I am sure it is most helpful to others apart from us!
Whenever you are coming back, please, feel free to contact us to benidorm@medplaya.com We will be happy to assist you.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

we have just returned from a week at the regente.we had a room on the 4th floor which was very clean and comfortable, plenty of hot water at all times in a good size bathroom with clean towels every day if you wanted them.the restaurant and bar areas were fine and the food was good if not a little repetitive but when you are on all inclusive it would be almost impossibel to have different food each day for a week!the bar had the usual local beer and spirits included and the best coffee!the entertainment was most of the time good and varied with not a game of bingo in sight!!the illusionist on our last evening was brilliant! louis the compere tried his best but when the 200 plus elderly spanish guests arrived on the wednesday he had his work cut out big style!!we british guests felt as if we were invisible as the entertainment was then purely aimed at the spanish guests! we even had to endure nearly 30 minutes of talk( in spanish with translation of each sentence by louis) from their "guide"!! that 30 minutes was the only time the spanish people were quiet!!of course we realise we were in their country but their behaviour was greedy, selfish and totally ignorant!! we were even told on the saturday that they were having a party for the spanish guests as they were leaving the following day and when asked would we be having a party on the monday for us leaving the following day we were not given the same treatment.we would suggest if you decide on the regente you try and find out from the hotel if they are expecting a large group of elderly spanish guests in or you may get the same experience as we got. our first choice rep could not help us at all.the staff at the hotel were clearly embarrassed about our situation and did sympathise with us but their hands were tied!!the manager was conveniently on holiday!would we return, yes we would,
but not during the winter when the elderly spanish get their subsidised holidays!

Room Tip: high floor, but all rooms have very thin walls!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bardel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear bardel,

My name is Paula, I am Hotel Regente's Guest Relations.
I believe we spoke whilst you were here and I passed on all your comments to the Hotel Manager, who will take them into consideration in order to offer the best service possible to everyone.

I am afraid that, with such different profiles of Guests, it is quite complicated for us to please everyone, but I ensure you that every day we do our utmost to ensure that all our Guests, no matter what nationality they are, enjoy their holidays as much as possible.

We will keep on making a great effort to improve and will be looking forward to seeing you back around.
And, of course, we will have our coffee ready for you ;-)
Thank you for your help.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

as soon as iwalkded in i felt so at home very quick check in lovely room on 4th floor overlloking pool rooms basic yes but clean restuaraunt food very good polite helpfull staff yes there is chips but we also had new potatoes mash jacket potatoes entaritenment good yes spanish use this hotel buts its nice to mixture of guests ive been in 4 stars in benidorm and not as good as regenta iwould defintly be back 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TIMELORDLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear TIMELORDLeicester,

We are proud to know that you would rate us 10 out of 10 and would like to transmit our gratitude for it.
We would love to have you back, and would appreciate it if you would let us know when that will be to benidorm@medplaya.com
Greetings from staff at 'home from home'!
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,260 reviews
3.1 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#18 of 192 in Benidorm
1,242 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
911 reviews
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
3,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $56 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing