We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Ranked #42 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Spent 12 days at the Regente over the xmas period, we were welcomed by reception and given our key to our room very quickly, the room was clean and bright and kept clean every day by the pleasant maids. All the staff were very nice (we know them as we have been coming here for years), the food was always hot and plentiful but sometimes a little spicy, I did have my doubts about the xmas lunch as it was changed into a buffet style meal, but it was "excellent" everything you could imagine was there, the only thing I missed was cheering the waitressess/chefs for all the hard work they had put in to give us all a good time. Overall another good xmas holiday and looking forward to our next stay at the Regente and meedting friends we have made over the years.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bloomhill9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hello bloomhill9,

My name is Paula, I am Hotel Regente's Guest Relations.
I wanted to thank you on behalf of the staff for being regular Guests to the Regente, and choosing to spend Christmas with us.

We are really pleased to know you liked the special Gala Meal we organized for Christmas.
We would be very happy to welcome you back, and please, remember to bring your Amigo Card with you.

Please, should you need any assistance, let me know to benidorm@medplaya.com
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    700
    320
    115
    76
See reviews for
644
626
47
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

stayed 1 week 27/11/2012 full board .a good selection of food to choose from.meals were hot,replenished regularyand presented well.guests were required to use the anti bacterial hand wash before entering the restaurant.a good idea .the reception staff were very friendly and helpful.even though we did not stay in the hotel on an evening the entertainment looked to be quite varied.the rooms were cleaned every day.we never used the pool area because the weather was not warm enough,but we walked through to use the quicker exit to the street and found a lot of the tiles around the pool were chipped and broken,the whole pool area needed an upgrade.the hotel was full of Spanish pensioners who were all very noisy when they are talking to each other especially in the restaurant.it was our first visit to this resort,the beaches are clean and well maintained.the old town is well worth a visit with a good selection restaurants ,tapas bars and shops. there are a lot of motorised wheelchairs being used along the promenade .we chose this resort because of the good entertainment,but were disappointed as a lot of the bars and nightclubs were closed and did not open again until after we left.we will most likely stay at this hotel and resort again but make it a couple of weeks earlier.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Violet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hello Violet,

Thank you for submitting this review regarding your first stay in the resort.
I wish you had told me while you were here that it was your first time in Benidorm!
I love to give holiday advice. If you did not find many bars open I presume it was because you did not know that well where to go, which is logical, added to the fact that most people prefer to close their businesses at that time of the year to spend time with their families.

Thank you for pointing out both the bright and down sides of the Hotel, as that helps us improve our service. We are currently working on improving our pool area to have it perfect for this upcoming summer!

Maybe you would like to come back in March or November for the main local fiestas, or in the months of April, May, June, September or October, when the weather is lovely warm here.

Please, let me know if I can help you in any way emailing me to benidorm@medplaya.com
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Adeje, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just came back from Christmas at the Regente Lets go Rooms spot on Staff really no there job Rooms cleaned 7 days a week Entertainmet really good all for the one who likes good food Being First Christmas at the hotel it was outstanding take my hat of to them all New Year same Upgraded from full board to from 8 Euros a night each normally go Alc but worked out cheaper for me it was great . Also been in the in Summer its the same there then but you can upgrade there ,but we normally go Alc anyway. So the MISSERYS take a go there we did.Weather in the 60/70s look at England.

Room Tip: High floor Pool view Sun all day no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Phil H,

My name is Paula, I am Hotel Regente's Guest Relations.
I wanted to thank you on behalf of the Management and staff for writing this excellent review.
We are pleased to know you had such a good Christmas and New Year, as well as a good holiday in Summer time.
We hope to see you back around with the Amigo Card.
Please, email me to benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any enquiries.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

well my mother and i recently visited the hotel regente in august 2012 . we were amazed at the staff's welcoming attutude towards everyone esspecially us , when we arrived we were booked for about the 6th floor but my mother with her being scared of lifts was a bit put off so she requested if we could have a lower floor , they were no bother taking us to the bottom floor right outside of the pool.higeynicness in the regente was spot on a maid would come in everyday and clean your room top to bottom . going out... if you go out for the day the regente will happily make up a packed lunch with many things included.our first meal at the hotel....
food at the hotel was exellent they had plenty of variety the only downfall was that desserts were repetative other than that lunch was a delight. the pool....
the pool was great there was plenty of space and right next to it there was a kids pool which went to a depth of 50cm next to the pool there was a small park where many kids spent there afternoon and night on. games/entertainment...
inside there was a entertaining games room with accsess to the internet , games of air hockey, pool and much more . all inclusive...
if you go all inclusive it is worth the money there is a snacks bar near the pool where on a afternoon you can eat and drink as much as you like . tourist attractions...
there were many things near the hotel like small markets and supermarkets such as and a bit further than tht was benidorm beach . the sand was pure white and the sea was a intriguing turquoise colour . also about a mile away from the hotel was a geat water park called aqualandia they have many water slides and a large jacuzzi where the adults can relax .next door to the water park there was a good aquarium called mondamar you could swim with dolphins and go underwater in the reefs it was truly amazing. benidorm and the regente hotel was an fabulous experience and i would reccomend people to go there . i'll definatley visit again.

Room Tip: lower rooms are more convient
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lydia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear lydia m,

My name is Paula, I am Hotel Regente's Guest Relations

Thank you for writing such an enlightening comment about your august 2012 holidays at the Regente. I am sure it is also very helpful to other holidaymakers.

It sounds like you had a fantastic holiday and we are pleased to know that you liked our staff and all those other services and installations you have mentioned.

Please, send us an email to benidorm@medplaya.com to let us know when is it that you are coming back. Please, remember to bring your Amigo Card.
Best regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stopped here last year And loved it so much have booked up 2 go back in june staff r excellent Android food i am fussy eater but always found something i enjoyed evry mealtime hotel very clean And staff very helpful we wud love 2 have same room as cud still see entertainment from our balcony on nite room 615 well done regente keep it up x

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leahmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hello leahmarty,

Thank you for remembering of writing a review of your holiday spent at the Regente last summer.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed it so much that you are coming back next june.

Please, let me know when is it that you are coming back to benidorm@medplaya.com to take into consideration your room request. If you still do not have the Amigo Card, I can arrange for one to be sent to you.

We very much appreciate all the compliments and the excellent ratings you have given us.
We will be looking forward to seeing you back.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Just Got Back From A Weeks Holiday at the Regente from The 22nd Dec to 29th! All I Can Say About This Hotel Is WOW! The Staff Here Are Great .Possible The Best out Of All the Other Hotels That I Have stayed at!! Stayed Here On a Single Person Basis It Didn't Take Long To Make Friends Here Thanks To The Bar Staff And Lewis The Hotel Animator! Would I Stay Here Again? The Answer Is Yes As A Matter Of Fact I Have Already Booked a 10 Day Break For Xmas 2013! The Food Here Was Good The Christmas Lunch Was Outstanding Well Worth Going Here For Xmas Lunch As A Lot Of People Seemed To Be Doing By Booking In For a 4 Night Stay Over The Xmas Period!

Room Tip: If You Want To Avoid Any Noise You May Consider A Room A Little Higher Up Away From The Lounge Bar E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Philimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Philimages,

This is Paula, Hotel Regente's Guest Relations.
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on these very busy dates.

We are happy to know that, even though you came on your own, you got to know other people inside the hotel and had fun with our Hotel staff.

We will be very happy to welcome you back next Christmas, and will do our utmost to make it a very special ocassion for everyone. Thank you for booking once again to come to Hotel Regente.
I think I did request an Amigo Card for you, but if I did not or if you require any assistance, please, let me know to benidorm@medplaya.com.

Wishing you a happy and prosperous New Year

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleethorpes
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Just returned today from a 2 week stay at the Regente, 18/12/12 to 01/01/13 staying in Room 219. On arrival the hotel looked fine check in was easy, our room was not spectacular but ok, we looked onto the main road which wasnt what i expected, tvs were old fashioned portable tvs that never work properly!!! The hotel itself is a little way out from everywhere else, its about a 15 minute walk to the beach, during the day (upto 1800hrs) you can access the hotel from a gate at the front (a code is required) after 1800hrs you have to enter the hotel through the main entrance which is round the back on a side street, this was very threatning and scary, there are some large recycle bins by the side of the hotel this is where the local theives hang out, they make you feel very intimidated, a few muggings took place there, the police had to be called just be careful when outside the hotel no-one is safe!! We arrived on a Tuesday, on the thursday 20 Dec my partner and i were in the room when the maid came to clean it, we went to sit on the balcony until she had finished, when she had gone i noticed that my 20 euros which was on the bedside cabinet had gone, we looked everywhere for it, i went into the corridor and asked the maid if she had seen it, she told me No!!! this upset us a little i know without a doubt that the money was there, i reported this to the Thomson Rep `sarah` her reply was "ah thats a shame you dont need that when your on holiday" and that was it, she couldnt care less i told the rep that we wanted to move hotels as i didnt feel comfortable there, we asked if we could go to the Riudur which is another Med Playa hotel, we were told that it would cost us another £296.00 just to move around the corner, our holiday had already cost us nearly £800 each for full board so we were not willing to pay anymore,i will be putting in a complaint to Thomson, so our holiday at the regente began......Food- we only ate in the restuarant maybe 7 times in 2 weeks, salad selection very poor, dishes pretty much the same everyday usually curry, fish, lasagne, or stew, breakfast was never warm although there is a microwave to heat the food up if required,1 morning last week i went to get some bread to put in the toaster, half of the basket was full of mouldy white bread i took this over to the waitress who then quickly picked it up and hurried into the kitchen with it, this put me off going in for breakfast so we ate elsewhere for most of our meals.The hotel itself is very noisy, music is blasting out until 1am and is quite easily heard thudding from ur room, walls too are very thi u can hear everything that your neighbours are doing, the corridors smell awful of smoke our floor got worse through the day, cant really say much about the entertaiment because we never stayed in it we went elsewhere and watched other shows in other hotels, we only bought 2 drinks from the bar but people were complaining that they were watered down, lots of people complained cause of the amount of spanish in the hotel (kids running wild, being rude and arrogant, reserving chairs, taking over the lobby bar and many other things??? We were collected at 06.30am today to travel to the airport,we were unable to get a coffee or anthing in the hotel as nothing was provided, we reached the airport at 07,15 we had over 3hrs to wait in the airport with no reps available, so im very unhappy with Thomson and very Disappointed with the Regente, there are much better hotels at much better prices.

Room Tip: go for a higher floor too noisy on the lower levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliecullen197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear juliecullen197,

Thank you for letting us know how your holiday experience went.

We are very sorry to hear that all was not well with your stay at the Regente. The majority of our customers are very happy with their stay at the Regente, and we value your feedback .

We will of course be looking into the points you have raised. We aim to make sure all our guests have a good holiday with us, and we are sorry we could not help to make sure this was the case while you were with us in Benidorm.

We hope that you enjoyed our Christmas and New Year's Eve Gala Meals, and wish you a happy 2013!
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,922 reviews
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#48 of 192 in Benidorm
2,899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
3,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
1,262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing