We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“girlie holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Ranked #40 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

just got back from a weeks holiday with the girls. Staff very friendly food very good, location not bad had an enjoyable stay well worth the money. Entertainment very poor in hotel but close to the main strip. Rooms basic but cleaned every day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lcharls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Hello lcharls,

Thank you for posting this review to TripAdvisor and letting us know that you had an 'enjoyable stay well worth the money'.
'Staff very friendly food very good' sounds great to us. Thank you!
We will continue to work hard to keep on improving.
Please, email me to benidorm@medplaya.com if you are coming back to any Medplaya Hotel or would like to get an Amigo Card.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,336 - 1,342 of 2,004 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

best holiday ive ever been on the cleaners are not on a daily basis but the hotel is in a great location and great entertainment and great food i love it ! i was early pregnant when i first went but even tho i couldnt drink i had a brilliant time !! defo going next year !!

Room Tip: would defo go this hotel is for familys or couples just brilliant !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aiimmee07041992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

just returned from my second visit to regente would like to thank all the staff kitchen. cleaners. bar staff .reception staff and by no means least michael for the entertainment day and night you all do a tremendous job. the hotel is spotless the food glorious. weather was good for 5 days then 2 days of rain but we entertained ourselves in the bar lol went on a trip to guadalest what an amazing place its a must see. also went a day out to altea on the bus one euro 45 each way and they had a local fiesta on it was brilliant to see a different culture . would reccommend this hotel to all xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: we had 4th floor first time which was good this time 9th floor not so good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angiebaby43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

my husband and I stayed at the Regente for a week in Aug. We were half board it was fab.Were in our late 20s so the location was idea a short walk to the "strip" for evening entertainment.
The evening entertainment was thr only let down in the hotel.
Staff very friendly. Free wifi in lobby area.Very clean and good food for a 3* hotel. We probably could of got a better deal outside the school holiday. Hotel was very child friendly. So not for couples who want a quiet holiday but why would you go to Benidorm for a quiet holiday?
I would definatley go back.
Hope this helped.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DanielleP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just spent a week (10-17 Sept.) at Hotel Regente. We received a very warm welcome from Juan Manuel at reception. Good start for a holiday. (Friendly and patient receptionists are an asset to any hotel.) We were pleased to be given room 517.

Maids, bartenders, dining staff and of course, the guys at reception were always friendly and helpful.

The room was clean and fresh towels given every day. We were booked in for half board and had no complaints about the breakfasts or evening meals. (We enjoy using local transport to visit other towns such as Altea, Playa del Albir, Dénia, etc.) My sister and I had a great time and as they say .......... Hasta la vista!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patience22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Hello Patience22,

My name is Paula, I am Hotel Regente's Guest Relations.
Thank you for submitting this excellent review. It makes us proud to see that, in this case, we accomplished our mission of ensuring our Guests have a good holiday.
Juan Manuel will be complimented.
We hope to see you back around soon with your Amigo Card.
Please, let us know whenever you have another holiday in a Medplaya Hotel to benidorm@medplaya.com
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just come back from a weekend away with the lads. The Regente is perfect for this type of break. It's clean, tidy and has a good atmosphere. The food in the restaurant was quite good, typical three star buffet style but always plenty of choice. I didn't like the food from the poolside bar but this is only a personal opinion, the rest of the lads thought it was ok. We were All inclusive for four days. No complaints about the drinks choice. You get what you pay for. Beer was ok, spirits were local. Room was very clean and tidy and the maid service is very good.
Overall the Regente is a 3 star Benidorm Hotel. It was what we expected and we weren't disappointed
This was our 6th trip to Benidorm and we love it. We would go back to The Regente as a group for sure.

Room Tip: We were in 811 and had a good view over the pool and a panoramic view of the town and the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Hello Iain,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Regente.
We are happy to know that you and your friends enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel, liked most aspects of it and found it to be perfect for you.

Please, let us know if you are coming back and make sure you get the Amigo Card.
Just contact me to benidorm@medplaya.com in case you need anything.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Regente for the first week of Sept .
Check in very smooth and quick i emailed a low floor request about a month before travel and we were giving a room on the 1st floor .
Rooms - Very clean , bed linen and towels changed daily , room a bit on the small side .
The airconditioning was very poor it was cooler to have the balcony door open .
The tv had some english channels .
The pool - Very nice spacious , we had to get down early to get a sunbed , there were alot of children at this hotel even though the schools were back !!
The snacks were lovely , and cooked very quickly by the happiest chef i have ever met :)
The dining room - We were all inclusive which i have to say is well worth the upgrade , the salads were the same every day/night , but a good selection of main dishes .
The staff - Very very freindly i didn't encounter one miserable member of staff .
The hotel is situated on a quiet side street and we were told stories of muggings in this area , we were told that older guests or even disabled wheelchair guests have been targets , there is alot of Romanian Gypsys who llive in Benidorm .
The market is another place they target , watch your bag at all times and dont go in unlit quiet areas !! if you purchase anything at the market give them the exact money because you wont get any change from them !!!!
We have been to Benidorm 9 times and i have to say the problem is bad there now and we wont be going back until something is done about the problem .
On departrue the new airport is lovely very easy to navigate Thomsons flight was perfect !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sharonkemp46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Hello Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your opinion of Hotel Regente to TripAdvisor.
I am glad to know you appreciated that your room request was satisfied, that you liked our pool area and our happy snacks Chef Luis, that you found our staff to be very very friendly, etc.
We are pleased that you consider that the upgrade to ALL Inclusive is worth it. And, for what you have written, you seem to have had overall an enjoyable holiday!

However, we are sad to see that your image of Benidorm has been deteriorated for what you have heard about muggings. Precisely on September 7th, when I believe you were here, the Hotel Manager, together with other businessmen in the area, met up with the councilor in charge of Benidorm's Security and brought this issue up to him. The local and national police are now working together against this. Anyhow, the Regente's area is normally safe and quiet, and you probably saw the video cameras we have, and the security guard present at night.

We hope you reconsider coming back to Benidorm to celebrate your 10th holiday here!
Whenever that happens, please email us to benidorm@medplaya.com so that you get your Amigo Card and we can assist you with any enquiries you may have.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,261 reviews
3.1 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#18 of 192 in Benidorm
1,242 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 192 in Benidorm
911 reviews
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
3,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $56 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing