We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pickpockets and muggers !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Ranked #42 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pickpockets and muggers !!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Regente for the first week of Sept .
Check in very smooth and quick i emailed a low floor request about a month before travel and we were giving a room on the 1st floor .
Rooms - Very clean , bed linen and towels changed daily , room a bit on the small side .
The airconditioning was very poor it was cooler to have the balcony door open .
The tv had some english channels .
The pool - Very nice spacious , we had to get down early to get a sunbed , there were alot of children at this hotel even though the schools were back !!
The snacks were lovely , and cooked very quickly by the happiest chef i have ever met :)
The dining room - We were all inclusive which i have to say is well worth the upgrade , the salads were the same every day/night , but a good selection of main dishes .
The staff - Very very freindly i didn't encounter one miserable member of staff .
The hotel is situated on a quiet side street and we were told stories of muggings in this area , we were told that older guests or even disabled wheelchair guests have been targets , there is alot of Romanian Gypsys who llive in Benidorm .
The market is another place they target , watch your bag at all times and dont go in unlit quiet areas !! if you purchase anything at the market give them the exact money because you wont get any change from them !!!!
We have been to Benidorm 9 times and i have to say the problem is bad there now and we wont be going back until something is done about the problem .
On departrue the new airport is lovely very easy to navigate Thomsons flight was perfect !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharonkemp46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Hello Sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your opinion of Hotel Regente to TripAdvisor.
I am glad to know you appreciated that your room request was satisfied, that you liked our pool area and our happy snacks Chef Luis, that you found our staff to be very very friendly, etc.
We are pleased that you consider that the upgrade to ALL Inclusive is worth it. And, for what you have written, you seem to have had overall an enjoyable holiday!

However, we are sad to see that your image of Benidorm has been deteriorated for what you have heard about muggings. Precisely on September 7th, when I believe you were here, the Hotel Manager, together with other businessmen in the area, met up with the councilor in charge of Benidorm's Security and brought this issue up to him. The local and national police are now working together against this. Anyhow, the Regente's area is normally safe and quiet, and you probably saw the video cameras we have, and the security guard present at night.

We hope you reconsider coming back to Benidorm to celebrate your 10th holiday here!
Whenever that happens, please email us to benidorm@medplaya.com so that you get your Amigo Card and we can assist you with any enquiries you may have.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    679
    310
    113
    75
See reviews for
618
603
46
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stoke-on-trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great location,clean would definately go back helpful staff and good pool area.Nice rooms good wardrobe space, felt very comfortable.Great for families or couples.We were half board food was good dinning room very clean and welcoming. A great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanessa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hello Vanessa,

Thank you very much for your very positive review. These kind of comments motivate us to keep on working hard to offer the best service possible.
We are happy to know you had a great holiday at the Regente.
If you ever come back, please, remember to bring the Amigo Card.
Should you require any assistance, feel free to contact me to benidorm@medplaya.com
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just returned from this hotel ( 13th September ) this was a last minute booking and we really didn't know what to expect, however we didn't need to worry at all. We arrived at the hotel at 1.00am and were dealt with very quickly and were given a sandwich and a drink.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and the meals were very good with something for everyone.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. If you are going to Benidorm the usual thing to do in the evening is to visit many of the clubs and bars but on a few occasions we found ourselves coming back to the hotel early as the entertainment was so good.
If you are thinking of this hotel then book it, it is the best one I have been to in Benidorm.

Room Tip: There are 6 rooms away from the main block, don't choose these as they are under a sundeck area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Hello Gary,

Thank you for submitting this review to TripAdvisor.
So this was a last minute booking and you had a brilliant stay?? We are really pleased to know that. Many thanks for recommending the Hotel Regente to others.

Spotlessly clean: checked.
Very good meals: checked.
Good entertainment: checked.

Wow!! We cannot complain being a 3 star Hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon as an Amigo Card holder.
Please, contact me to benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any enquiries.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Booked 4 rooms for a party of 10 with Jet2.com package holiday i cant find Regente email address as looking for low level rooms any one know the email address Jet2.com can only request low level any info on this would be great thanks Carol

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floirdagreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Hello Carol,

I am Paula, Hotel Regente's Guest Relations.
Thank you for choosing the Regente for your forthcoming holidays in Benidorm.

Would you please send me the request with lead passenger name and arrival date to benidorm@medplaya.com ?
As this is not a proper review, we would appreciate it if you could delete it.
Thank you very much.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Me and my wife spent a week at the Regente in early September and had a great time. The location is excellent, 5 mins from the beach and fantastic beach and 10 mins from the main nightlife. There are lots of bars and restaurants nearby so all is catered for.

The hotel was clean and the pool area / patio were ideal. Breakfast was excellent and the evening meal was okay. There wasn't the choice of some Benidorm Hotels that we've stayed in but there was never a situation where we weren't happy with at least one of the main courses,

All in all a good break and we would definitely return to the Regente.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leewilkMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear leewilkMansfield,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Medplaya Hotel Regente.
We are happy to know you had a great time with us, that you liked the location, our pool area and our breakfasts.
We hope to see you and your wife back soon. Please, make sure you get an Amigo Card then.
I encourage you to contact me to benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any questions.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here in June 2012 for a week and had to go back end of August. Me & my mate checked in on 31/8/2012 and upgraded to all inclusive (wise option) with a very warm welcome as the friendly staff remembered us from June which we thought was very nice. We stayed on 9th floor in June got the 5th floor in sept overlooking the mountains & villas rooms are basic but comfy and spotless cleaned everyday fresh towels everything you need, staff is very friendly, food is fab. Lovely sun terrace & pool hotel is spotless inside to outside already thinking off booking for June next year recommend it to anyone only downside is entertainment at nights isn't the best thanks Regente for another fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Scott B,

We love to see that our Guests decide to come back and enjoy their time at the Regente.
We would like to thank you for your confidence in Medplaya Hotels, and for recommending us to others.
Please, make sure you get an Amigo Card to make the most out of your holiday.
Should you have any enquiries, please contact me to benidorm@medplaya.com. I (Paula) will get back to you as soon as possible.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

1st time in Benidorm, found the hotel and staff first class. We were half board found the food lovely. Pool area really good clean and spacious, plenty loungers.Good location. Only problem was the beds and pillow found them to be hard. Would recommend and would go back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goldengirls_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Hello golden girls!

My name is Paula, I am Hotel Regente's Guest Relations.

Thank you for taking your time to write a post on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Medplaya Hotel Regente, and proud to see you found our staff to be first class and our food lovely.

We hope to see you back around soon.
Should you have any enquiries, please email me to benidorm@medplaya.com. I will be happy to help you out.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
#34 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing