We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Ranked #40 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Great location,clean would definately go back helpful staff and good pool area.Nice rooms good wardrobe space, felt very comfortable.Great for families or couples.We were half board food was good dinning room very clean and welcoming. A great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vanessa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Hello Vanessa,

Thank you very much for your very positive review. These kind of comments motivate us to keep on working hard to offer the best service possible.
We are happy to know you had a great holiday at the Regente.
If you ever come back, please, remember to bring the Amigo Card.
Should you require any assistance, feel free to contact me to benidorm@medplaya.com
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,955)
There are newer reviews for MedPlaya Hotel Regente
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,295 - 1,301 of 1,956 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just returned from this hotel ( 13th September ) this was a last minute booking and we really didn't know what to expect, however we didn't need to worry at all. We arrived at the hotel at 1.00am and were dealt with very quickly and were given a sandwich and a drink.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and the meals were very good with something for everyone.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. If you are going to Benidorm the usual thing to do in the evening is to visit many of the clubs and bars but on a few occasions we found ourselves coming back to the hotel early as the entertainment was so good.
If you are thinking of this hotel then book it, it is the best one I have been to in Benidorm.

Room Tip: There are 6 rooms away from the main block, don't choose these as they are under a sundeck area...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Hello Gary,

Thank you for submitting this review to TripAdvisor.
So this was a last minute booking and you had a brilliant stay?? We are really pleased to know that. Many thanks for recommending the Hotel Regente to others.

Spotlessly clean: checked.
Very good meals: checked.
Good entertainment: checked.

Wow!! We cannot complain being a 3 star Hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon as an Amigo Card holder.
Please, contact me to benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any enquiries.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Booked 4 rooms for a party of 10 with Jet2.com package holiday i cant find Regente email address as looking for low level rooms any one know the email address Jet2.com can only request low level any info on this would be great thanks Carol

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank floirdagreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Hello Carol,

I am Paula, Hotel Regente's Guest Relations.
Thank you for choosing the Regente for your forthcoming holidays in Benidorm.

Would you please send me the request with lead passenger name and arrival date to benidorm@medplaya.com ?
As this is not a proper review, we would appreciate it if you could delete it.
Thank you very much.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Me and my wife spent a week at the Regente in early September and had a great time. The location is excellent, 5 mins from the beach and fantastic beach and 10 mins from the main nightlife. There are lots of bars and restaurants nearby so all is catered for.

The hotel was clean and the pool area / patio were ideal. Breakfast was excellent and the evening meal was okay. There wasn't the choice of some Benidorm Hotels that we've stayed in but there was never a situation where we weren't happy with at least one of the main courses,

All in all a good break and we would definitely return to the Regente.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leewilkMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear leewilkMansfield,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Medplaya Hotel Regente.
We are happy to know you had a great time with us, that you liked the location, our pool area and our breakfasts.
We hope to see you and your wife back soon. Please, make sure you get an Amigo Card then.
I encourage you to contact me to benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any questions.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here in June 2012 for a week and had to go back end of August. Me & my mate checked in on 31/8/2012 and upgraded to all inclusive (wise option) with a very warm welcome as the friendly staff remembered us from June which we thought was very nice. We stayed on 9th floor in June got the 5th floor in sept overlooking the mountains & villas rooms are basic but comfy and spotless cleaned everyday fresh towels everything you need, staff is very friendly, food is fab. Lovely sun terrace & pool hotel is spotless inside to outside already thinking off booking for June next year recommend it to anyone only downside is entertainment at nights isn't the best thanks Regente for another fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Scott B,

We love to see that our Guests decide to come back and enjoy their time at the Regente.
We would like to thank you for your confidence in Medplaya Hotels, and for recommending us to others.
Please, make sure you get an Amigo Card to make the most out of your holiday.
Should you have any enquiries, please contact me to benidorm@medplaya.com. I (Paula) will get back to you as soon as possible.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

1st time in Benidorm, found the hotel and staff first class. We were half board found the food lovely. Pool area really good clean and spacious, plenty loungers.Good location. Only problem was the beds and pillow found them to be hard. Would recommend and would go back

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goldengirls_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Hello golden girls!

My name is Paula, I am Hotel Regente's Guest Relations.

Thank you for taking your time to write a post on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Medplaya Hotel Regente, and proud to see you found our staff to be first class and our food lovely.

We hope to see you back around soon.
Should you have any enquiries, please email me to benidorm@medplaya.com. I will be happy to help you out.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

On my 6th visit to Benidorm (21/8/12 - 1/9/12) we plumped for the Regente, never stayed here before, i was a little dubious at first having such a brilliant experience at the Ambassador Playa last year, however i had nothing to worry about. The pool area is fantastic!!! with ample sun loungers and space and pretty much made our holiday (not been beach lovers). The food could have been a little better on some evenings, as some in our party are faddy eaters, but overal we couldnt complain.We had clean towels everyday and when we requested extra pillows, we received them the very next morning. I do agree with others though, the air con could be a little better. (tip - set it between 20-25 to get the best from it, it also doesnt work when your balcony door is open). The staff we're lovely, the maid accidently took my young brothers favourite teddy wrapped up in the bed sheets, when we reported this to the reception staff and the housekeeper, they did everything they could to get it back, to which it returned all safe and sound 2 days later after its 400k round trip, much to my brothers delight. We had a really great holiday and would stay at the Regente again in the future.

Room Tip: There is only 2 lifts, which for the size of the hotel can mean a wait at busy times, aim for a lowe...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Robins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Hello to The_Robins,

Thank you for submitting this review to TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to know you liked our pool area. We hope you had a fantastic time sun-bathing and swimming in the pool!
And also hope that your young brother's teddy bear is now fully recovered of the shock that must have caused him to be taken away from his owner!!!
We will be looking forward to seeing you back, and would like to recommend you to get an Amigo Card.
Please contact me to benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any enquiries.
Kind regards,

Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,209 reviews
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
2,981 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,232 reviews
3.1 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $58 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing