We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, would definately go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Ranked #42 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent, would definately go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

We were greeted warmly at reception on arrival and this continued throughout our stay by all staff. Yes there was a barman who seemed to mutter a lot but when you took the time to speak to him he was pleasant. The rooms were clean, fresh towels every day and a built in drying screen on the balcony. No hairdryer in room but can be hired from reception. The beds were very comfortable. Lovely sun terrace and pool area. No need to get up early and put down towels as there were plenty sunbeds. I think this is because most of the guests were 50 plus (including myself)! The meals were excellent lots to choose from (I am very fussy) and the staff continually replaced any trays running low. Bottled water and ice cream was available in the dining room and from the bar all day for all inclusive guests. Drinks were two per person and again plenty to choose from. The entertainment was OK, free nightly bingo followed by a quiz, karaoke or an entertainer. There is a gate from the pool which takes you out opposite the Dynastic Hotel. We were with another couple and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There were lots of repeat guests and now I know why.

Room Tip: Not too far from the market
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank chris2452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Med Playa Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Hello Chris2452,

Your comments are very much appreciated.
I'm glad to know you and your friends thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Regente and found it, all in all, excellent.
I think you've applied for the Amigo Card, so just remember to bring it next time you come so that we can update and exchange your points.
If you need any help for your next booking, please, do not hesitate to contact me to benidorm@medplaya.com
Kind regards,

Paula Tracogna
Med Playa Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    665
    306
    112
    75
See reviews for
606
591
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

Just got back yesterday from my 4 day henweekend at this hotel. I wad very impressed when I first arrived at this hotel reception was bright clean, rooms were nice and clean and the pool is fab too. The bar staff as in previous reviews are moody but if you keep at them enough you soon crack a smile, I'd hate to go at the end of season if they are like this in April!!!! The food there was plenty on choice but unfortunatly on the second night of our stay the was a really strong smell of sick outside reception which I thought nothing about until the early hours of the next morning when I has projectile vomiting and lose tummy which ruined the last two days of my hen weekend. When reported to the reception staff that a number of people had been poorly he was very rude and repeated no no no at us, and said he eats there every day and had no problem! You want my advice stear clear of chicken burgers at lunch time. It's a shame cos if they would actually listen and take on board that they are making people Ill and that their staff are rude and sorted it out then it would be a nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emmaibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceMgr, Public Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
Dear Emmaibbo

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Regente in Benidorm.

We are very sorry to hear that you were unwell during your stay with us. The Hotel Regente follow very strict hygiene procedures which are controlled both internally and externally in an effort to minimise any spread of infection. Med Playa also work very closely with the Tour Operators in our hotels, and always recommend in the case of illness of any kind that our guests visit the doctor in order to obtain an accurate diagnosis and adequate treatment.

We sincerely hope that you are now fully recovered from your illness and that you have a fantastic wedding day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

Room - basic and clean but as everyone says on here the walls are very thin but it didnt bother us too much
Food - good choice, cooked well
pool area - sunbeds very uncomfortable as plastic and behind is a main road with lots of cars and people passing but its not too bad, however there is a glass recycling bin there which gets annoying when you are trying to relax and glass keeps shattering but the hotel cannot do much about this as its not on their property.
bar staff - some of the bar staff were lovely and friendly and you could have a little chat with them and some banter, however in the daytime there was one particularly rude barman who so many people commented on - really was offputting
all inclusive - is available between 10 am and 12 midnight
Entertainment - was geared more for the older generation however they do make the effort to put something on every night and it was good fun
all in all for a cheaply priced holiday it was as you would expect it to be. I wont be returning but this isnt anything against the hotel its just that personally it wasnt my cup of tea. I would still recommend that you give it a try if you fancy a good priced break in the sun

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilsonels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Med Playa Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Hello reyson,

Thank you for your feedback. Our Guests' opinions are very valuable to us, and we take note on everything you say.
Maybe you'd like to check the Rio Park, as it's one of the most popular hotels in Benidorm between UK holidaymakers.
Thank you for recommending us.
Kind regards,

Paula Tracogna
Med Playa Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

I had an idea what to expect from this hotel has Id already been to the sister hotels Ruidor and Rio Park. Hotel very clean... food very good..a varied selection of hot and salads lots of fresh fruit..everyone agreed that the oranges were the sweetest and juiciest they had tasted tried to find a label with the variety on but couldnt......Entertainment o.k. .. we stayed in for the quiz everynight hosted by Mike a lovely Slovakian but was sometimes hard to understand the questions A varied age group at this hotel, mostly families a couple of groups of teenagers, who were no trouble, a couple of all male groups, one of which had a loud, agressive man and people either side of his room above and below complained about him, as the days went on he was quieter.. It was quite a walk from the main entertainment area but we all appreciated the peace. Large sundeck and pool area considering its a small hotel.... We would go back again

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camsreporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Med Playa Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Hello camsreporter!

I see you are the original Med Playa loyal Guest, for sure an Amigo Card holder. Thank you very much for your comments and for recommending our hotel.
Just for you to know, the oranges we have are the Navelate variety, said to be the best one here in the Valencian Community, very well known for its citrus fruits. Hope you can find it over there! Otherwise, you're always welcome to come back ;-)

If you'd like to come back and need anything, please, email me to benidorm@medplaya.com
Kind regards,

Paula Tracogna
Med Playa Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

just got back from a weeks stay at the Regente Benidorm!

we booked this holidat wednesday 3.30pm and got on the plan thurday 7am! £360 for a week we didnt know what to really expect as it was so last min! but when we arrived i was shocked!!

the hotel was so clean bright
there was a bit of confusion at the reception desk to who we were but think thats cause we booked so late 9reminder to self not to do that again!! but they gave us a room key to settle in and to return to the desk in 10 mins! went up to the room which was very clean and on the 8th floor! had lovely views of the mountains.

the food all week was brilliant never went hungry! which in hindsight maybe i should have! im meant to be on a diet! but pretty impossible on a all inclusive! food was different every day with the staple chips and veg. one thing i did love was there salad was cold!! this may sound weird but have been to hotel where its warm not nice!!

the location of the hotel was brilliant a short walk away from the beach which makes a lovely walk of a evening your local to the local strip of clubs and bars but far away to not hear it all!.. must say a walk up the beach (quick tip spanish people do not move out of the way!! so just square your shoulder and walk! they do!!) to old town benidorm us very nice! you get some lovely views up there!. hotel was a short walk from both indoor and outdoor markets! watch your bags at the market!

we went out of season the benidorm so we where the youngest at 23!! everyone else was lets say above 60!! they where very nice and had brilliant chats with them!

begining on the week we did have a load of spanish people there some were rude! but i suppose they can say that about us brits! then when they left some school trips came but i think with it being out of season this is where they got there money!

we stayed at the pool all week! pool was freezing but think cause it wasnt boiling out there! at the beach you pay 4 euro for a bed each and 4 euro for a umbrella keep your reciept as the guy will forget youve paid and tell you to get off!!

entertainment was ok! we didnt really stay in much but when we did we enjoyed the singers and the hotel quizzes!

in out room we had a flat screen tv which did have dodgy link to bbc news but perfect for sky and kids chanel which was perfect when getting ready!
we had a double room which was two singles together which was a bit annoying mid night when we shuffled and they serperated but having a single to your self was nice to have space and my own sheet and blanket!! i did read some reports that walls where think but i must admitt it didnt bother us!

must dos in benidorm is benidorm old town..
sticky vicky! (horrible but you gotta say youve seen her once!!)
opposite the regente back exit is a orange hotel called dynasty they have segways in the lobby we rented them 20euros for hour and half!! much fun! all the old people had scooters! so we attempted to race them one night! but they where no fun!! but segways is a must!!

so even though we was the youngest in the hotel was a lovely break we didnt want kids around and thats what we got we left just as the famlies arrived.! dont know what hotel will be like in summer but staff and hotel i can say is a big tick!

you must go to benidorm!! or as we told all our frinds COSTA BLANCA!! makes it sound a but better!! lol

have fun!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RealAliceBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Med Playa Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Dear RealAliceBurke,

My name is Paula, I'm Hotel Regente's Guest Relations.
Thank you very much for your comments. I'm sure they'll be helpful for most people that still haven't been to the Costa Blanca! ;-)

I'm glad to know you had fun in Benidorm and enjoyed staying at the Regente. Your recommendations are very much appreciated.
Hope to see you back soon! If you have any enquiries, please email me to benidorm@medplaya.com I'll be happy to answer as soon as possible.
Kind regards,

Paula Tracogna
Med Playa Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights had a lovely stay spotlessly clean rooms and breakfast was lovely very happy with our visit also close to everything.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anncooperWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Med Playa Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
Hello Ann,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We're happy to know you enjoyed your stay and liked the Riudor and its breakfasts.
Hope to see you back soon. If I can help you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact me to benidorm@medplaya.com
Best regards,

Paula Tracogna
Med Playa Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwales
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

Just returned from a weeks stay full board at the Regente 12th-19th.March,we were given a lovely room on the 3rd floor on the corner overlooking the solarium & pool.Room was spotless,clean towels every day.Nice food,always nice & hot,the steak in peppercorn sauce was my favourite,plenty of fresh fruit on offer.Some staff more pleasant than others.Antonio in the restaurant always greeted us with a friendly hello & a smile.I was worried about coming to this hotel because of reviews about the dreaded BUG that was supposed to be going around there,well i needn't have worried because no-one complained about having it while we were there.There were hand gel dispensers at the restauraunt doors,but it's surprising how many people failed to notice them.Also some using the toilets couldn't even be bothered to wash their hands,so you can't blame the Hotel for any tummy bugs.Just take a look at peoples personal hygiene.Only complaint was THIN WALLS!!!!! which we know can't be fixed really,could hear every little sound & felt afraid to speak too loud etc.Lucy was a fab rep,nothing too much trouble.Was nice to meet Paula(customer management)too.We also found The Rock & Roll house just up the road from the Hotel we had some fab nights in there.Elvis(Simon)&Shaking Stevens(Dean)were fantastic.We met some fab people,at the Regente,everyone was so friendly,would definitley like to return to the Regente,as long as we could have the same room...could be arranged i suppose.Anyway thank you for a lovely pleasant stay.xxx

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshlady68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Med Playa Benidorm Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, March 22, 2011
Hello!

Well, it wasn't too hard for me to guess who you are! Although we get a lot of Welsh ladies :-)
Anyway, many thanks for your beautiful comments on the Regente Hotel, P. I'll tell Antonio you liked his welcoming smile.

It's really nice to see we accomplish our aim to ensure everyone has great holidays in Benidorm. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

Of course you may request the same room, although I must say we cannot guarantee it will be available by the time you come, but we shall do our utmost. Just email me to benidorm@medplaya.com as you did before coming this time and I'll arrange it for you.

We'll be looking forward to seeing you both again and, once more, welcome you with a smile.
Hope next time I get to see you a bit more!
Kind regards,

Paula Tracogna
Med Playa Benidorm Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#44 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#18 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
MedPlaya Hotel Riudor
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Property: MedPlaya Hotel Regente
Address: Calle Monaco 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing