We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,513)
Filter reviews
3,513 results
Traveler rating
1,442
1,179
539
212
141
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,442
1,179
539
212
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellow brick road rio connection gala night entertainment team star hotel bar prices plenty of choice med playa single room dirty dancing great holiday pool area cheap drinks main bar rooms are basic roast beef something for everyone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 3,513 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

booked for the 4 th june re opening when we got there we see jacqui cut the ribbon to re open the hotel stunning was the word i used so much has been done to improve the place rooms leisure bar pool every thing was great can not fault the place from the management all staff are really friendly and helpful many thanks to sharon for moving us down to a low pool side view well worth the flowers x all bar staff and restaurant staff were great many thanks for a great holiday cant wait until the next john

Room tip: low floor overlooking pool and stage
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jeem65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello jeem65

We are pleased that you enjoyed the oening day of the Hotel Rio Park.

It is encouraging to hear that once again you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Kind Regards
MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant place to stay fantastic staff rooms clean daily great pools and great food. The customer service is great not far to walk to the beach. Loads to do with the kids ie game's darts and pool. The place is clean and tidy always

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank 222kayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello 222kayh

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us at the Hotel Rio Park.

It is good to know that the Hotel ticks all of your boxes and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you for sharing your review with us.
Kind Regards
MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to start
Hotel looks great after the refurbishment rooms are good big enough for two people kettle fridge hairdryer safe all in rooms
Reception staff not very helpful and rude had a problem with the safe receptionist just shrugged her shoulders we had to carry money passports etc around with us for a day until it was fixed hot water was on and off reported that they fixed it twice the first room we were given the door would not unlock
The swimming pool was full of building sand people were cutting feet on it
Food was not very hot and very repetitive breakfast was best meal of the day dinner was worst meal lots of empty trays on buffet Very slow at refilling them
Lifts to floors are terrible on a few days only one working to serve 12 floors had to walk up and down on many occasions not nice when your on a higher floor
Sorry to say we won't be back shame as I've been going rio park since 1976

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank tawWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello tawWarwickshire

We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy on your lastest visit to the Hotel Rio Park.

Please be assured that we shall make sure that your comments are passed on for you and we apologise for any incovenience caused.

We do hope that even though you did not enjoy your stay at the Hotel, you did enjoy your stay in Benidorm.

Kind Regards
MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with a group of mates and I can’t fault the place. Very relaxed and friendly, welcoming staff. Very clean and great access to the beach and centre. Excellent value for money in drinks and you get more than expected for the very reasonable price of a stay. Will be back again next year. Thankyou, keep up the excellent work.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5  Thank Geoff0799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Geoff0799

"Outstanding", wow we are delighted to hear that this is how you found the Hotel Rio Park.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back again next year.

Kind Regards
MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

Still here at the moment. Room was lovely and spotless when we arrived is was cleaned daily. Food is very nice and plentiful, and you won't go hungry. Been to this hotel twice, and will be back for sure.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
8  Thank youngerc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Hello Claire Y

We are pleased to hear that you are currently enjoying your holiday with us at the Hotel Rio Park.

We wish you an enjoyable stay for the rest of your duration with us.

Kind Regards
MedPlaya Hotels Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews