We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“morden lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
Ranked #49 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2005

Before travelling i was a bit worried about the reports i had read about the hotel, but as soon as we arrived i was shocked at how morden the hotel looked! I have been to lots of hotels in various countries and this was the most morden hotel i've been too, it had just been totally refurbished, with lovely decking outside and new pool bar.The food was very good, lots of variety and plenty of it, they even had food for the children if they prefered more basic things. the entertainment was a little bit dissapointing with a lot of the time just a group playing or a music video to watch. The rooms were lovely and cleaned regulary, with good air conditioning which can be adjusted. Benidorm is a wonderfull resort with lots for all ages to do and if going there i would say stay at the Rio park hotel. A+++++

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank dixierenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,869 - 2,875 of 3,015 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2005

First impresions were very good, the reception is spacious and welcoming. The staff are friendly from start to finish. The rooms were very clean and kept clean throughout the holiday. There is plenty of room by the large pool and the sunbeds never ran out. The pool side bar serve drinks and food all day, prices not too bad either. There was entertainment in the bar every night, but if thats not to your taste there are so many other bars and clubs in the area to choose from. Lots of cheap bars outside the hotel. 1 euro a pint at some. The buffet breakfast and dinner are very good with a large selection of different food, we always came out of the dinning room satisfied, the diet starts now. The only small problem we had was a noisy neighbour (but you get them don't you) but it did not spoil a very good holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Jon_600_yam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2005

Initial impressions: we were particularly impressed with the appearance of Hotel Rio Park, both inside and outside. It exceeded our expectations. It was much cleaner than we anticipated, the cleaning staff do a great job and visit to clean and tidy your room every day.

We were also very impressed by the air conditioning system which, in your own room, could be adjusted manually to your own liking.

Being on the 9th floor, we were appreciative of the service of the lifts even if sometimes we did have to wait for about 15 minutes after calling it. We were made aware of the fact that more lifts are to be installed in the near future.

Overall, we had a good stay at Hotel Rio Park but wouldn't stay again due to the following...

The food, in our opinion was poor and not to our taste most days meaning we had to venture to other restaurants and fork out more money for a decent meal.

There are safes in the bedroom but you have to pay out about twenty euros in order to borrow a key to use it.

The cleaning staff give a quick knock on your bedroom door in the morning before walking in without waiting for a response. There is no internal lock meaning we could never truly relax in the bedroom in case one of the maids walked in - one did one day when I was in the shower!

The pool looks great but we never got to use it - it's constantly full of kids all day so you can't swim in it.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LouHolroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2005

Hi, We got back on tuesday and had a great two weeks at the rio park. We thought it was a friendly place to stay the food was lovely, ive gained quite a few pounds (as i had to try everything!!) it was very varied, and good for the kids to try new things. The staff put on some great entertainment for the visitors, which is worth a look at. They have happy hour, which we found great for the kids drinks, and of course our drinks.. The rooms are air conditioned and have a tv, though only sky news was in english, they are very comfy and cleaned every day. Loads of sunloungers beside the pools, plenty for everyone. It has a Lovely poolside bar for drinks and snacks. It has New decking all around the hotel, to sit and watch it all. The kids clubs were great it gave us a few hours to sunbathe in peace, the staff were great, thanks Danielle, Helen and the others i cant rememeber the names. Great hotel shop to buy the last min gifts for friends, you can buy almost anything in there...We all enjoyed it, and will hopefully return next year, Thankyou.

Stayed: July 2005
20  Thank ilovemyfamilyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tipton, West Midlands
120
Reviewed July 27, 2005

me and my family visited this hotel in june 05 and oh what a surprise we had. we have been going to this hotel for the past 14 years and since it has been refurbished the changes you notice as soon as you are at the reception. the staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome upon arrival . how some people can say it is noisy they must be the sort that are very hard to please. we had such a fantastic time we are due back at christmas and also next june. the food was excellent could not fault it . this hotel should be a five star . well done to all the staff keep up the good work

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
scotland
112
Reviewed July 26, 2005

This hotel should be 4 stars,great hotel for all,good food, clean,and lots for kid to do,kids club and park. cheap for drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Goole East Yorkshire.
117
Reviewed July 23, 2005

Hotel Rio Park is an excellent hotel. It is for any age groups. I have been going to this hotel since i was about five,i am now 28 and i still go and enjoy it. I am going again in five weeks time and i can not wait. I can honestly say i have never complained about the hotel once. The staff are very friendly. And the manager jos'e is very nice too. The food is nice they have a variety of food so their is bound to be something everyone likes. And the entertainment is good at the hotel. The hotel is very clean and the swimming pools get cleaned out every day. Also plenty of clubs to go to if you like that sort of thing. The trips are good to go on they have different ones from going to Aqualandia to the Animal sanctuary and many more. So if youn want a nice holiday i would recommend you go and see for yourselfs.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
2,264 reviews
0.7 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#41 of 192 in Benidorm
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
925 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,011 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

Address: Av de Murcia 16, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $52 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park 2*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The many repeat customers could tell you why they come back to the Rio Park again and again- location, atmosphere, and friendly staff. The hotel is a short walk to the beach and resort centre, and offers you plenty of options inside the hotel too. With a fresh modern reception, a choice of bars to relax in, plenty of outdoor space and great food and entertainment, it's not hard to see why the Rio Park is such a popular hotel. The hotel is a lively place with plenty of atmosphere. It's a great hotel to make new friends, meet old ones, or just relax with your loved ones and enjoy all the fun. The staff at the Rio Park provide a friendly and welcoming service and everyone wants to make sure you have a good time. Free Wi-Fi available in all hotel bars. Benidorm offers a wonderful climate all year round, and with its sandy beaches, impressive promenade and lively resort facilities, it is a favourite destination with all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rio Park
Rio Park Hotel Benidorm
Rio Park Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing