We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”

Sherry's Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 845 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
sussex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We ate there most evenings they do the best pie and mash n. gravy there sangria is really strong and taste lovely it's nice to sit outside and watch the world go by there is a little market there too the staff are very nice and friendly

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hbashford1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    104
    29
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Normanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great night out & fab food”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

I was staying just around the corner at villa venicia and fancied a T bone. Whilst I had to wait a considerable time to get the food on the table the wait was worth it. Entertainment was on and the place was buzzing. Really enjoyed the food and entertainment and the waitresses were very fit ! Go and see for yourself, good English food. Thanks shellys

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Orchardmotorsdotnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We went to Sherry's for breakfast on 10 September 2012. An orange juice, a bacon sandwich and a full English with a hot drink came to £10.20. We straed eating downstairs but the aircon was too cold so we finished it outside. The breakfast was lovely.
We went back for dinneron 12 September 2012. Before we sat down we asked whether they take credit cards. They don't so we had to walk down to the walking street to get some oney out. I had a jacket potato with tuna and cheese, profiteroles, a cold drink and a shot of caramel vodka and my partner had a prawn cocktail, mushroom omelette with chips and a cold drink. Everything was lovely.
Service is great. The bill came to £25.
Very nice food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PracticallyPerfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great fun if you want a taste of home”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Warm welcome from the landlady, great fun with the DJ Dave who runs a good karaoke and a great selection of usual aperitifs!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lola76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“wonderful sunday roast home from home cooking”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

we went to sherry's a few times whilst on holiday not only for a drink but also to eat twice and both times the food was excellent. we were advised by other customers to book a table for sunday dinner which we did and we were not disappointed the beef dinners we had were fantastic. would not hesitate to recommed and visit again

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hextonsrobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sherry's Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Sherry's Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing