We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great 5 night break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Ranked #73 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great 5 night break”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

just got back from the marina its a fab hotel right next to everything.we got a room on the 7th floor room cleaned every day with fresh clean towels. didnt have a problem with the spanish they always smiled and greeted us with buenos dias.the secret fountain is a lovly place to have a drink always got a warm welcome. we only had breakfast at the hotel i only eat toast but my husband did have the bacon and i must admit it did look a bit iffy dont know why they cant get english bacon. we went to barnies got a breakfast for 1.50euro all english products it was lovly. also go to the bakery just dwn by tiki city pub they do homemade pastys delicious.would def go back to the marina lovly hotel.go and see pink olly murs and bruno marrs at valentines for a dood night of entertainment.

Room Tip: we were in 709 with partial seaviews and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    487
    336
    149
    114
See reviews for
368
599
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

book for 11nights paid £2,500 frm 9th aug -2 adults 2 kids ,arrived was impressed with the reception area check in seemed to be fine and once u reach the lifts thats when the real marina experience kicks in ...was given a family room with no balcony and i first thought its a cell no place to dry towels -view a concrete building ,went down to reception asked to be moved was given room 1217 and that a a dirty unkept room ,the standard was awful, wasnt looking for red carpet but did want a clean room with towels changed daily, toilet roll and clean bath and toilet this was not the case ,balcony hadnt seen a mop in weeks and the walls were all dirty marks ,lights didnt work .food is a joke same slop night after night not 4star food ,nothing for kids and mine wont eat squid in batter,waiters are so rude and the spanish are in your face watching what u eat or looking u up and down as if ur a ailen .swimming pool has enteraiment for spanish kids same at night nothing for the ppl frm the uk ,sunbathing on a broken lounger and being hit with a leather water polo ball is the in thing ! pool to deep for kids and the smaller pool black with scum .this hotel is used by every man and there kids that walk in off the street grab a lounger toss ur towel and freely sit and smoke weed ,security are a joke and if ur not careful ur bag gets a good going over by local ppl on the rob ,hotel manager allocated a manager to uk guests angelia which i went to see after the cleaner left my door open for 3half hours and waitress served me throwing my money on the bar and drink she was given a written warning next day ! now have asked for a print off to prove my door being left open as this is operated by card and recorded but the hotel refuse to give me this but have admitted times the door was left open ,didnt get any sleep thanks to loud music frm bars around and clubs opened till 8am everynight ,now in touch with watchdog ,on the beach and manager of hotel has emailed saying my room door was closed it was rooms either side that were left opened waiting arrivals !! aye right ive lost my mind and didnt find my door open and u didnt breach a security risk on my family ? if u have been here and had a good time then u have been lucky this is the real marina hotel and a honest report .if u have to work all year and save up hard earned cash dont give it to this hotel book elsewhere as this is not 4 star and certainly not 4 star food or rooms ,and i certainly dont go on holiday to be told of angelia the last guests were passed out on the floor high on heroin.

Room Tip: stay clear of this hotel frm hell
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank hayleyjones2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oban, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

On arrival I was met by a young Spanish lad at reception who seemed content to chat to his colleagues whilst dealing with me ,anyway off to the rooms via the elevators ,with chewing gum stuck to ceiling of the elevator which was still there on Thursday of the same week ,our room dated ,tho clean and cormfortable on the fifth floor meaning sleep before midnight wasnt easy due to adjacent bars but mainly from the show in the pool area ,great location many have said but be remember it is on the main strip and noisy ,bathroom adequate has a shower curtain not screen ,balcony door offers no sound proofing and the room quickly became stuffy due to the aircon being poor ,stood on chewing gum on the balcony on the third day which wasnt from my party so that didn't go down well ,maid service is good ,breakfasts mainly fry ups which is fine ,TV (UK) channels poor as usual ,sunbeds worn and uncortmfortable,all things said basic cormfortable hotel if that's all your after its fine ,personally wouldn't return

Room Tip: seemingly higher floors are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is truly one of the best in Benidorm. Excellent service, good food, very clean and in the heart of the entertainment. We were allocated a four bed room on the 12th floor. Having 2 young children I asked for a lower floor but was told there were no 4 bed rooms available on a lower floor. All 4 bed rooms are located down one side of the hotel and that is the problem. These rooms which look like converted office or storage space do not have a balcony. A bedroom with 2 single beds and 2 single beds in the living room. Plenty of space but no balcony. Only one chair in the apartment so if everyone wants to sit down you have to sit on the bed. No place to dry wet clothing or towels except in the bathroom which did not receive much sun. As I have said this really is a good hotel but do not go in groups of four unless you do not care about having a balcony.

Room Tip: 4 bed rooms do not have balcony, all other 2 and 3 bed rooms do
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trevor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel, food, service by the Spanish and quality are lovely so ignore previous reviews, they must be picking at the slightest things as I have been all over the world in top class hotels. The immediate vicinity out of the hotel is for stag/ hen do's. beach lovely and only 15 minute stroll to old town which is vey pleasant. WARNING Spanish in hotel and holidaying in benidorm are terrible with English as much as we try to be polite, you have to look the other way.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rochda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

this hotel is perfect for beach shops ect ,everywhere is very spacious ,we went out of season weather not good but still managed to sit outside as the bar area and pool are so nice. food is good , everywhere is very clean staff are pleasant .we will go back again but in summer .

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny , but if you are 5 foot or under the wardrobes are out of reach to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank caseddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great hotel but highly let down with the quality of food they put on . You go down for breakfast get your tea coffee etc, find a table to put it on,then go for your bacon eggs sausage toast (if theres any there, after waiting for them to restock you finally go back to the table you put your tea etc on you find Spanish people sat there,ignoring your tea and coffee.
This happened almost every day,in the end we started to go out for our meals,as most of the meals were uneatable. WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN.
brian+mollie

Room Tip: all about the same, according to friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brian10a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
962 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.3 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

Property: Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Address: Avenida Cuenca 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#33 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing