We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just back to the cold”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Ranked #77 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I always fancied staying at this 4* hotel. What a let down. The location for where I wanted to be was fantastic, near the lively bars of the Wookey Hollow and the Yorkshire Pride, you could see the sea from our room on the 12th floor. the room was large with two double beds, you could feel the springs of the mattress on one side. The bathroom was a good size,on the first night the shower leaked through to the room below with the Spanish occupant complaining at my door, we showed him there was no water on the floor, so we mentioned it to reception with no joy. The food.. DON'T BOTHER, I tried breakfast once, NO fried eggs, bacon I couldn't cut or chew, NO fresh orange juice. Dinner tried it 3 times gave up and went out to eat the rest of the holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

988 - 994 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

Are you Planning to go to benidorm this year !!!
If so you need to stay at the MARINA hotel 5 mins to new town 10 mins to the old town,part of the complex is the the secret fountain Great drink at GREAT prices, Coffee to die for!! What more can you ask for O yes great hotel prices from Travel republic,Go on you know you want to !!
This is our second trip here we were out in october 2012 and I will not book anywhere else but here.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1105 back in october 2012 and in 1605 4th march to 8th march 2013 on both times were E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We are staying at the Marina Hotel in Benidorm, and having read some of the reviews were a little concerned to say the least. Armed with ear plugs which we had bought for our stay here we were ready!!
This is our last day here and I felt I had to say how nice it was. The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms spotless if I had to think of something not quite upto scratch it would be the food. Quite boring and bland the cuts of meat were the cheaper cuts but in this economic climate, and the fact it was a cheap holiday we got what we paid for. Well done to the Marina staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank casamusickce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel Marina was a fantastic, 4 star hotel, not really 4 star food, but theres always something to choose. Best thing about hotel is its in a fantastic location for easy access to beach and all the bars on the square. Maid service every day was brill. Fresh towels every day. Fridge in the room was nice, as was the tv. Reception staff ok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Me and Shell from Liverpool stayed for 7 days May 2012 and booked again for 10 days May 2013, nothing to fault we go room only as it is very cheap to eat and drink out across the road in Andys bar, and the Yorkshire pride do a fine munch

Room Tip: looking over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fredw07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel was gorgeous. It made our holiday. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Rooms cleaned daily, with clean towels. We didn't pay over the odds for this holiday but it certainly didn't show with the hotel. I have walking problems - these didn't cause a problem as the hotel is 'all one the one level' & lifts worked perfectly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hayleymck86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

i searched every whare for best prices even direct but the cheapest way to book i9t was hotel combined

http://www.hotelscombined.com/Hotel/Hotel_Marina_Benidorm.htm?a_aid=85389

<a href="http://www.hotelscombined.com/Hotel/Hotel_Marina_Benidorm.htm?a_aid=85389" rel="nofollow">Hotel Marina Benidorm</a>

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,013 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
705 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
2,283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,852 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

Address: Avenida Cuenca 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#37 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $48 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing