We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Boss location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Ranked #74 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Boss location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Me and Shell from Liverpool stayed for 7 days May 2012 and booked again for 10 days May 2013, nothing to fault we go room only as it is very cheap to eat and drink out across the road in Andys bar, and the Yorkshire pride do a fine munch

Room Tip: looking over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fredw07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    442
    318
    142
    107
See reviews for
354
556
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel was gorgeous. It made our holiday. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Rooms cleaned daily, with clean towels. We didn't pay over the odds for this holiday but it certainly didn't show with the hotel. I have walking problems - these didn't cause a problem as the hotel is 'all one the one level' & lifts worked perfectly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hayleymck86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

i searched every whare for best prices even direct but the cheapest way to book i9t was hotel combined

http://www.hotelscombined.com/Hotel/Hotel_Marina_Benidorm.htm?a_aid=85389

<a href="http://www.hotelscombined.com/Hotel/Hotel_Marina_Benidorm.htm?a_aid=85389" rel="nofollow">Hotel Marina Benidorm</a>

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

What was definitely very good this winter time was the weather. Three weeks just sun -no rain at all. Some days were cool but others quite hot but always with sunshine thrown in.
I usually go every year in November and the last few years there were several rainy days while there but not this time. I am a Senior Solo traveller and was given a very satisfactory double room on 7th floor (717) with balcony. I could even see part of Benidorm sea in between the tall buildings in front of the hotel. Nice. Actually the hotel is only five minutes away from the beach.
The actual building of the hotel is nicely decorated with white mansize statues and the hall walls
like the bedroom walls, are decorated with tiled pictures-portuguese style- depicting scenes of fishing village life. However the whole atmosphere of the hotel was rather disapppointing no
much entertainment in the evenings apart some music-usually hotels there have shows- and the
animation during the day very poor. I have spent most of my time in other hotels.
Food was o.k. buffet style but nothing remarkable. The clientelle: a lot of spanish people which was good for me as I like to practise this language and fewer english people than usual.
Because I go there almost every year I know most of the hotels by Levante Beach and this, although a 4 star hotel is not as good as some 3 star hotels. You even had to pay for wifi in other hotels is free. Alll in all I have enjoyed the weather very much this time and buying cheap leather shoes and small gifts from the Sunday and Wednesday markets there. I have been previously to all excursions around Benidorm this time I only went to a show at Benidorm Palace-worth it!

Room Tip: There is no indoor swimming pool neither spa, (4star hotel) but there is a little gym-paid extra. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MARYSVIEWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for a weeks break just before Christmas. The hotel was impressive as you walked in from the street. We found the staff corteous and helpful, we had no complaints so perhaps that helped. The rooms were clean, well laid out and we had everything we needed. There were a lot of spanish pensioners in the hotel but that in no way prevented us from enjoying our stay there.
The food was very nice, plenty of choice, at different serving positions. There was always something different to find from fresh salmon steaks, roast beef, curries etc. There was nothing wrong with the food during our stay.
We didn't use many of the facilities in the hotel because we were out most of the day exploring and enjoying some lovely weather. It was a short easy walk to the front/beach, which was excellent to walk along.
We very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel and in Benidorm. it might be very different in the height of summer but for our short break it was wonderful. Thank You

Room Tip: We were on floor 12 which helped when the music got a little loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

After reading lots of the bad reviews about this hotel and food we was not looking forward to our holiday of which we have just returned from a 10 night break.The hotel itself is really impressive as you walk through the doors,yes the reception staff are Spanish but spoke fluent english we had no problems with making them and us understand each other and they were polite enough,quick and efficient.We were given room 316 3rd floor which I had previously emailed a couple of months before our holiday asking for a lower floor with a pool view and it was exactly what we got.The room we could not fault good size and lovely spacious bathroom.In Spain they cook the Spanish way,on our visit we found the food acceptable varied choice and well cooked,there are microwaves to heat up your food if not hot enough.The staff in the restaurant were friendly and efficient. The hotel is in an excellent position close to shops,bars and beach.Yes at the time we were there there was lots of Spanish pensioners having there free holiday so the entertainment was geared up for them,but I do believe that the summer months it is mostly English people that stay there.You will not be disappointed with your stay at this hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank maureen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have just returned from staying at the Marina Hotel, this holiday was booked as a surprise for my husbands 60th birthday, I was very upset at the conditions of the hotel.
Bedroom the cupboards were hanging off, the table on the patio was falling over, the bedclothes were dirty and blankets all bobbly and worn, dusty dirty dressing tables and mirrors
No locks on patio doors, we were informed that is was "impossible for any one to get in".
Food was disgraceful, I would not even give it a star rating, show cooking consisted of ham on toast., we had roast beef one evening which was so tough you could have soled your shoes, we ate out after the third night for the remainder of our holiday.
There is NO entertainment for the English.
Reception staff are surly and unhelpful when approached with any problems, or indeed at any time, as opposed to other hotels in Benidorm were the reception staff are wonderfuly friendly.
I had the impression that we were looked upon as inferior.
Please rethink your holiday if you have booked this hotel, you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: A pool view but not overlooking the roof of the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#60 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm

Property: Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Address: Avenida Cuenca 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#33 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing