We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like mother used to make”
Review of St James Tavern

St James Tavern
Ranked #156 of 861 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: St James Tavern is the FIRST AND LAST BRITISH BAR situated on carrer de finestrat Benidorm. We are very close to Hotels Plazza,Victoria,Royal,Princess,and Posseidon also very close by are Primavera Park and La Era Park apartments. We are a small friendly Bar/Cafe seating 48 with comfortable surroundings and friendly atmosphere.Our aim is to please and offer delicious freshly cooked food British breakfasts using British products from 10am,snacks and main meals till late including Fresh Cod Chips and Mushy peas eat in or take away.We are the only bar in the area to offer FRESH COD. We now have full sports coverage showing all main stream football matches.We now have Free WIFI. Normal bar prices and good measures so get yourselves down have a great time and we look forward to seeing you all soon
Benidorm, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just like mother used to make”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Not been to Benidorm for a couple of years, so we visited again the St James Tavern in Calle Finestrat. Colin and Mark look a little fuller in the face but apart from that little has changed. We both had lunch today cooked by Mark to perfection. There is a wide choice of eateries in Benidorm but give this one a visit if you are in the area and I thoroughly recommend it. Good for a quiet drink in the evenings as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank El_Gallo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    24
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Thankfully Some Things Don't Change”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

So nice to meet up with Mark and Colin again. Spent a pleasant couple of hours meeting up with old friends and made some new ones too. Every dish is made and served beautifully. Looking forward to spending more time in St James now that their holiday is over.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winnie46Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Whenever you are in Benidorm it is always worth visiting St James Tavern. I have been eating here for more than 5 years and the food is always top quality and very reasonable. Colin and Mark have become friends and always give a friendly welcome to customers old and new. There is also evening entertainment so St James Tavern is also a great place to meet up.

Phil and Sue Lording
Kettering Northamptonshire UK

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food good clean bar and friendly staff”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

such a lovely bar the food is lovely everything ive had there is top notch and the staff are very friendly and helpful overall a great bar

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank deepwaterblue18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent value and good choice”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Just had our evening meal here and am very impressed at the quality and price. We will be back before our visit ends.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Talkinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benidor_Spaincolin, Owner at St James Tavern, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thankyou for your comments we will look forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St James Tavern also viewed

 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to St James Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing