We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday for a long time because of the Hotel Gran Hotel Delphin”
Review of Gran Hotel Delfin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gran Hotel Delfin
Ranked #21 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

From the day we arrived where we felt welcome until the end of our holiday, we will not have any hesitations to recommend this amazing hotel to anyone who wants the Best....Best Service across the Reception to the Restaurant, the top clean Hotel, Bedroom, WC, really, you should experience this Hotel!! All the Staff were very helpful, professional, smiling, and making sure you are satisfied with every step during your holiday. A very special THANK YOU to Julia who worked very hard in the Restaurant at Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner with the same positive attitude and smile . The best Waitress so far I have seen. She spoke English and Spanish fluently when she is from Roumania!! Well done F&B Manager to employ her. Also, a very special THANK YOU to 2 people who entertained us very well indeed, Pancho who was not only keeping the kids busy around the swimming pool while parents finishing their night or having a siesta on the afternoon, he is also a professional singer which we discovered on some evenings at the hotel!! Super voice and looks the part!! Thank you Pancho!! Best of all, is ANDREA, Yoga Master who unfortunately started only the last 3 days at the Hotel when she demonstrate how easy and friendly can be Yoga! Andrea thank you for this amazing experience, my Son (12) and my wife were over the mood how you managed to get them hooked! I worked myself for the Group Accor for Mercure as a F&B Manager within 5* hotel with 250 bedroom and had a number of years with different hotel in the group, but You really blow me and my family how You were ALL so good! It is nice to see there is still around….Excellent Service from the hotel industry. You Are an AMBASSADOR of the Hotel Industry! Keep going please…..
Mr & Mrs Serge Dondoua

Room Tip: Use the Swimming pool view as on th evenings you can sit down with a drink and see all the lights wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 834 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

I went away with family (ages Ranged between 21,22, 23,27 45, 50) for a long weekend (4days)

I Didnt book the hotel myself, so i had no idea what to expect but i loved it :)
the pool was a good size, location was out of benidorm so quieter on a night alot of older couples and familys were staying in the hotel, They did have a live music on a night which was nice, couples were salsa dancing & drinking at the bar, so not dead but not crazy! lol

A taxi to benidorm center cost around 15euros, or catch the bus for 1 euro 50cent each! BARGIN! & Theres a bus stop just outside, bus number 3 will take you into the centre :) it takes about 15/20minutes.
The hotels literally on the beach too which is nice, and we walked into town one day took us about half hour but was a nice walk and theres loads of bars & souvenier shops, not all tat either!

The room me and my boyfriend stayed in was a little old fashioned, but that didnt bother us, we had great air con and a nice clean room. and the maids made our bed everyday.
The bar, is relativly cheap, a glass of wine was 2euro, pint i think was 3, orange juice 1.50, not bad compared to benidorm center, cocktails were gorgeous too! starting around 5euro,
the latest we came in was about 2 and it was still open but im not sure if it was 24hour bar?

The food, we all thought was great! buffet style, in a morning there was a wide choice of full english... with english sausages! :D
cereal, ham, cheese, fresh fruit ect,
Dinner and tea there was also a good range from spag bol, fish, chips, bread, salad bar, Curry, soups, veg & potetoes to freshly cooked chicken/steak, Id say the food was brilliant
The staff were good, they could speak enough english to solve any small problems we had, such as ordering a taxi, finding the water park, ect very friendly.

The only thing we did find was there wasnt many other english in the hotel, im not sure if thats because of the time of year or if its always like that, it didnt bother us but i know some people like to go away and still feel like there at home!! lol. .. If your like that, theres a nice little family friendly irish pub in the town, serves great food!!! tucked away down a little street.

Cant think of much else to say, just an all round great hotel :D
Id reccomend for couples, familys or friends,
(auqalandia- worth a visit but not the best park ive been to 36euro each on the door for adults, or buy a ticket in town for 27!!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarah_travel_addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Sarah:

Thank you very much for choosing Gran Hotel Delfín for your holiday in Benidorm, and
thank you for writing a review, it was a pleasure having you stay and we are waiting to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

While staying in Spain for a month I spent two nights at this hotel as we needed to be close to La Cala. The hotel is ideally situated opposite the number 3 bus stop (from La Cala that goes on into Benidorm) and the beach.

There are several restaurants along the front, and the road parallel, that you can choose from on an evening if you don't want to stray too far. I recommend Va Bene, a popular Italian restaurant about a 5 minute walk from the hotel - the Solomillo steak was fabulous. We only ate the breakfast in the hotel and then we only did so on one occasion. As someone else may have mentioned we had terrible service one morning (so never actually ate) but that could have been due to us arriving shortly before breakfast service ended.

We did eat lunch at the smaller cafe next to the main restaurant and hairdressers and stopped here a couple of times for drinks/lunch while we were in the area. The drinks are very reasonably priced with a good selection of gin (no diet tonic though so I took my own) and they aren't stingy with quantity. The food is reasonable but the service was incredibly hit and miss. I know this cafe bar is only recently opened but for August they seemed a little understaffed.

The rooms were clean and perfectly adequate though the shutter to our balcony was broken which meant the light came streaming in first thing.

The pool area is ideal, it's a relatively small pool but was never excessively busy. There's a small shallow end and a larger very deep end so wouldn't be ideal for young children who can't swim. On one afternoon there was an hour of pool games which our children loved and, as the pool area was quiet, they got lots of one on one attention.

There was often entertainment in front of the hotel on an evening that seemed to be quite popular but more so with the older Spanish folk learning how to salsa.

If I needed a place to stay in the area I would definitely choose this hotel but if you're looking for a big and brassy place with lots to entertain the children, bewarned this is not a typical 'Benidorm' hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SqueakerMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan D, Director General at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Ms Squeaker

Thanks a lot for giving your opinion to everyone about us.
We are working to include our standars in order of giving a better service to our customers.
We will keep working hard to reduce our debilities in breakfast time.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Overall we enjoyed our stay, excellent location for the beach and situated in the quiet old town. However, the all inclusive food buffet is very poor. The food appeared to be reheated daily and the selection and quality left alot to be desired! If your an English speaking person also, beware, you will get no where near the service of Spanish speaking guests or walk in customers, every day we would have to ask for simple services such as setting a table out for us or drinks being replenished, when the locals have this done for them without even asking! The location, weather and hotel itself is great, just a shame about the service and attitude of the staff (on two occasions I was nearly knocked over by them whilst I was carrying two plates of food, with not an ounce of an apology) if you want somewhere cheap, opposite the beach and intend to eat out mostly, go here. If you want a hotel to stay in and eat at all inclusively, I would advise you to think again. Poor service at best.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank verwood20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeNerin, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Delfin, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear customer,

We regret not reach your service expectations during your stay. Our staff is always trying to help every single customer and they doesn't make difference between nationalities.
Our Buffet service try to keep a high quality every day, sometimes food is not likely to all the customers but we will work in order of taking care to all the details.

Thank you for your time in writing this opinion and we will hope see you again in Gran Hotel Delfín and achieve all your spectatives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Have just spent a week at this hotel and have to say it was the best experience I've had in a hotel in Benidorm, on the other two occasions both hotels we stayed in were rough and full of English scallies fuelled with alcohol. This hotel was quiet and the staff were fantastic. It's unlikely I'll be going to Benidorm again but if I was I would stay here again. The food was fine, lots of choice but the hot food was barely warm but I think that was a hot plate issue.

Room Tip: Pay the price for a suite, there is nothing wrong with the standard rooms but you will face a select...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrMiddleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Very good location on the beech , staff very nice and helpful ,especially on the front desk.
Drinks priced reasonably .
Would stay here again
Breakfast is average but there are never many that are as good as you have at home!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hello29292929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

If you want a relaxed and peaceful break ,this is it.No crowds,no rush,no noise,perfect.The hotel has been taken over by ba hotel group,and has been refurbished(still going on).Staff very friendly and helpful,but reception staff could have better english.Stayed on b/b,but had dinner on a couple of nights(19 euro).Food quality and choice were exellent.Garden and pool area very well presented.
Mainly spanish down this end of benidorm,with a few bars and restaurants,but no entertainement.hotel catered for disabled people ,with lift,slopes and ramps.Its a good 4*hotel and we really enjoyed the break

Room Tip: standard room are facing an apartments block opposite,not good,so we upgraded to a room facing the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank evans333_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benidorm
1.6 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.3 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
1,655 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Cala
Hotel La Cala
#1 of 7 in Finestrat
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
958 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Poseidon Playa
Hotel Poseidon Playa
#56 of 191 in Benidorm
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Delfin

Address: Avenida Vicente Llorca Alos 19., 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $101 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Hotel Delfin 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gran Hotel Delfín, 4* hotel, enjoys the perfect location, at the beachfront, ideal for long walks and to enjoy Benidorm’s beaches and the skyline from anywhere on the premises, with the Island of Benidorm in the background with its unmistakeable presence. Far away from the concept of mass tourism, Gran Hotel Delfín is designed for those who prefer to escape from the noise and look for a quiet area, comfortable and friendly space in which to relax on their holidays. A pleasant holiday in the fashion destination, Benidorm, but with the privilege of being settled in "The Other Benidorm". Gran Hotel Delfín offers accommodation in Benidorm with the highest quality standards: 98 comfortable single or double rooms and exclusive suites to fully enjoy your holidays. All of them are fully equipped for your comfort and designed to satisfy the needs of our most demanding guests. Our wide range of rooms all have magnificent characteristics and the ideal conditions so that you can find the type that best suits your preferences. The inventory includes a desk, sofa, radio, television, air conditioning and heating, free Wi-Fi Internet, 24H luggage storage, dry cleaning and laundry, telephone, bathroom amenities, 24h room service, pillow menu, hair dryer and mirror makeup. In this way, customers are immediately surprised to see how their stay in this exclusive four-star hotel turns into a unique and unforgettable experience that they can not resist to repeat, and, Gran Hotel Delfín turns out to be the charming holiday home to The one that everyone dreams of returning: the one in which they will be reunited with what they like best, where they will be happy and in the end they will enjoy their deserved vacations. The relaxing area where you can enjoy the eternal sun of the Costa Blanca, the typical Mediterranean cuisine, excursions to dream places and, finally, the relaxation of disconnecting from everyday life to immerse yourself in an oasis of peace and Tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gran Hotel Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing