We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A VERY NICE HOTEL”
Review of Hotel Don Pancho

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Don Pancho
Ranked #2 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2010

We stayed here from Dec 26th to Jan 2nd, this was our 6th time in Benidorm but our first time at the Don Pancho, we usually stay in the old town, not to keen on the new town, but after reading the reviews on here decided to give the Don pancho a try and we werent disappointed, we had a lovely time. We had a room on the 10th floor which was very comfotable, nice and warm with great views, the tv even had english channels itv1, itv2, bbc1, sky sports. No one is fussier than me when it comes to hotel food, iv stayed in hotels and ate out all week its been that bad ,but not here, the breakfast had everything you could possibly want from full english to more healthy options, my only gripe would be that sometimes the full english could have been a little hotter but it certainly didnt spoil anything, I found the evening meal very good, a good selection for everyone, from plain tastes like mine, to something for the more adventerous, i had a lovely roast beef dinner on the sunday, steak another day, and one of the nicest steak pies i have ever tasted another day. The staff in the restaraunt who served us were really nice as were most of the staff in the hotel, you did get the odd grump but they were in a minority, the rest were really nice especially Isabel, always got a lovely good morning/evening from her. the entertainment was geared more towards the spanish, but we enjoy this, we are in spain after all, if we wanted a change then we went to one of the many bars and clubs which are just on the door step, not that youd notice when your inside the hotel, we hardly heard a thing on a night time. I have to say though that i do wonder if we enjoyed it so much because of the time of year we went, no stag or hen partys or lager louts knocking about, just couples and the odd family, thats why we prefer to stay in the old town, if we do choose to stay in the new town again it would have to be at the Don Pancho, if this hotel was at the Poniente beach end it would be perfect, saying that i would definately recommend this hotel and would give our stay an 8/10.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank maltaman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,619 - 1,625 of 1,922 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2010

Stayed here from Dec 28th 2009 - Jan 2nd 2010.
Check in very friendly, room was adequate but could do with refurbishment, great boost to have a fridge, although it was December, room was really warm, on 6th floor with great views of the sea.
We used the indoor pool but would have liked not to have to venture outside to get to it.
We stayed in every night and enjoyed the entertainment, the cabaret was hit n' miss but mostly quite good, the resident band was amazing, fantastic singers, the male singer in particular was very professional, he could also play every instrument, the dancing was very popular.
Food was good quality, we went full board and I am pleased we did, the soup was to die for, there could have been more choices but again was adequate. the sweets were superb.
New Years Eve, we have spent all round the world in hotels, but this surpassed everything....lost count of the courses we had, they did a great job and kept everything so hot, the lobster was superb and top of the range steak, we ate for hours and partied till the early hours, I don't drink but noticed there was a free bar till the early hours with good labelled spirits....I was catered for by the staff and had no worries, we laughed and danced all night - what a hoot! I can't wait to go again, we loved it.
Tha\nk you to all the staff who made us welcome.
Maureen and Ronald Sheppard - Brighton, Sussex

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MaureenSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

I Have stayed at the Don Pancho many many times over the last 6 yrs & also have had Xmas and New year ,s i have just come back after New year it was the first time i had ever travelled alone it was absolutley fantastic as usual .the staff are all so friendly , I was a bit nervous Going on my own but thetre was no need as every one made me feel at ease as i have been so many times iknow lot,s of people as the same ones go back year after year so that speaks volumes thankyou for a wonderful New year everyone at the Don Pancho hope to see you in . June Mrs Carole Davies. (Cardiff)

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PoppyCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

stopped at the don pancho for one week this is the only time of travelling all round the world 4 times a year I have been able to eat the food on offer every day, In the past when I have been to other hotels I have found the need to eat out on many occaison but not at the Don Pancho the food was excellent. The rooms were clean and tidy and the service was excelllent the only critisisem was the entertainment which was not as good as the ambassador playa where I have staye several times before, but the standard of the hotel more than made up for it. Also the location was great,

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burton657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

just returned and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The food was excellent and the staff were very helpfull and only too willing to advise and help in any way.The rooms were very clean and the hotel was in a very convenient position for the beach and entertainment.We have stayed in a number of hotels in Benidorm and the Don Pancho is the one we will certainly return to.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Royandjoannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Don Pancho Hotel, this being our first stay in this hotel, and. we hope won't be our last. The staff are helpful, food good, we had a room on the 16th floor, and had great views over Benidorm. The rooms were tastefully decorated, which all added to the comfort in the room. Hotel is situated in a good position for the beach, nightlife and the promenade, also not too far from Old Town. So anyone, wondering if to book this hotel, please don't hesitate in doing so, you won't be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lessa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and booked this hotel on the recommendation of family. We were not dissappointed. We ordered cava with our evening meal and when the staff realised it was our anniversary they told us the wine was on they house and then after our meal delivered a lovely dessert to our table. It was a lovely gesture and made our anniversary very special.

I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birchwood-33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.9 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
2,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4,323 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
2,904 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 191 in Benidorm
3,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Pancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pancho

Address: Avenida del Mediterraneo 39, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $103 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Don Pancho 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Don Pancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing