We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back”
Review of Hotel Don Pancho

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Don Pancho
Ranked #2 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My parents stayed here and said as follows The food and service were excellent, staff all very good and accommodating .,The lifts were quite small and easily overloaded,The rooms were lovely not that big , but enough room to get around relax and chill out in . My Mum hired a mobile scooter and the hotel have a designated security area where you can charge up overnight, these scooters are great for getting around if you have mobility problems which my mother does and cost 70 euro to hire for 2 weeks . The staff cannot do enough for you . They were half board and found that there was plenty of choice to eat. They have booked to go back to this hotel next year . Pay your drinks bill at the end of your the night or stay as this is cheaper than paying cash every time as non-residents come in for the entertainment and pay a cash rate. This hotel has mainly people 30 plus , my brother came over with his teenage children and there were no complaints as I have understood it's mainly for couples and stated no children , but nobody seemed to mind .

Room Tip: The Hotel Don Pancho has lifts so disability is not a problem ., I emailed the staff on my parents b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to comment about our hotel on TripAdvisor! The hotel is very pleased that your family enjoyed their stay at the hotel. We are glad that our staff was able to provide your parents with the services they needed and more. The Hotel Don Pancho is always willing to go the extra-mile to serve their guests. We hope to have your parents and your brother’s family back to the hotel soon for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 1,863 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

During our family holiday this Easter to Benidorm, we were booked into this hotel with the expectation that it would be just like all the others. However, we were all pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. We were luck enough to be staying in the recently refurbished rooms, which were absolutely top notch with everything you could possibly need provided. The food was of a good standard too, much better than many of the other hotels around Benidorm. The service was also absolutely first class from the front desk staff to the restaurant staff to the bar staff, and the entertainment provided was of a very good standard (albeit not as good as the likes of Morgan's Tavern just up the road). If you're planning a trip to Benidorm then this is the place to stay!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank alsimmykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

What a fantastic review! We like to think of our hotel as different and better than the other hotels in Benidorm and we are so glad that our guests share this idea. Thanks very much for posting your thoughts on TripAdvisor for others to see! We are happy your family chose the Don Pancho Hotel for your Easter Holiday and hope that you will continue to choose our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

3rd visit to this hotel still love it the staff are really nice and friendly great food rooms ok they have refurbished some of the rooms but you have to pay extra for these!! I like it here because it's near to all the entertainment but no problem at all with noise mostly older clientele so no stag and hens etc will go again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pugsManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

We love repeat customers! Thanks so much for continuously choosing the Don Pancho Hotel when you visit Benidorm. Our staff and Chef's aim to please and we are glad their service is consistent and meets your expectations! We hope we are lucky enough to have you be our guest once again on your next trip to Benidorm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Was at the Don Pancho recently and found I had mixed feelings about it. The food and service were excellent, staff all very good.
However the downside for me outweighs the upside. The lifts were small and easily overloaded,although coped well enough. The rooms were on the dark side and on the small side.
My absolute hate however was the balconies. To clarify , we asked for a high room with a view towards the old town. We got a room on the sixteenth floor but to get a view of any kind we had to stand up. Seated the view is only of amber coloured glass on three sides which was opaque.
No view whatsoever. I have been in several hotels in Benidorm but this one is the least likely to expect a return visit from us, despite the excellent food

Room Tip: If you like a view sitting on the balcony, go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to review it. We are very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant and appreciated our staff. Our hotel offers unbeatable views yet your comments will be taken under consideration. We can always improve and take each critique very seriously. Hopefully you will reconsider joining us at the Hotel Don Pancho in the future. All the best to you and yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This 4 star hotel was what it said on the tin, from the entrance, foyer, service and hotel room.

The hotel in general is very clean but the hotel rooms just need modernising, they do have some rooms on the top floors that have been done but you need to stump up an extra 10 Euros per person per day!!! Our room was on the 5th floor and as all rooms overlook the sea it was really nice, if you hire a mobile scooter they have a designated security area where you can charge them up overnight, these scooters are great for getting around if you have mobility problems. The staff cannot do enough for you and people we met have been back to this hotel year-in, year-out, We were half board and found that there was plenty of choice to eat. We will go back to this hotel next time we decide on a holiday money permitting.

Pay your drinks bill at the end of your stay as this is cheaper than paying cash every time as non-residents come in for the entertainment and pay a cash rate.

This hotel has mainly people of the third age (older persons) but when we stayed there were a few family's with children. If you want a quiet holiday hotel this may be up your street, give it a try.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valentine52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thanks for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed the food and service at the hotel. Our staff does its best to attend to our guests needs and we are glad you noticed! We hope we are lucky enough to have you stay with us again on your next holiday in Benidorm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Another great time at this splendid hotel.We love this hotel in April.This year the weather was unusually hot so the "brolly" was much used.The Staff,as usual,were ALL friendly,courteous and efficient.The meals continue to be of the highest quality;sometimes it was difficult making a choice! We have already booked for 2015.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frederick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

The Hotel Don Pancho thanks you for your kind comments about the hotel. We take pride in offering quality food and service. We look forward to seeing you again in 2015 and thank you for continuously choosing our hotel year after year. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife and I have just stayed a week at this hotel and would reccomend it highly, the rooms are very nice and spotlessly clean the lady who cleaned our room was very courteous and accomadating.The food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff are really friendly and helpful.We will definitely stay there again. peter

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view we were on the 11th floor room 1115 and found it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank truthfullpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thanks for the fabulous review, Peter! We are pleased to have had you and your wife stay with us and will be glad to have you back in the future. Thanks for taking the time to comment on our hotel and, moreover, for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.6 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
4,233 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
2,326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#5 of 192 in Benidorm
2,818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Pancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pancho

Address: Avenida del Mediterraneo 39, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $104 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Don Pancho 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Don Pancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing