We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Don Pancho
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Era Park Apartments(Benidorm)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia(Benidorm)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$149
$138
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,054)
Filter reviews
2,054 results
Traveler rating
1,422
448
130
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,422
448
130
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomrooms face the seapool areawalk in showerpool attendantevening mealevery nightsuperb hotelold townsea viewhigh floorhalf boardolder generationquality hotelkept spotlessly cleanbottle of champagnethomson rep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,250 - 1,255 of 2,054 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Don Pancho Hotel in January. The hotel is excellent. It looks luxurious and comfortable from the moment you walk in. The staff are brilliant and service up to the hotel's 4 star standard. Only one sitting in the restaurant, which means that you can go down for breakfast or dinner at you leisure. The food is geared towards the British visitor in that in addition to the usual full English, fruit, cereals and pastries, they have Porridge, crumpets and kippers for breakfast and Apple or Rhubarb crumble with custard as one of the desserts. The location is excellent for the beach and night action, but if you like a quieter location, the bus service is great and cheap at 1euro 50 per trip, with lots of small picturesque towns along the coast. We met one couple who visit the hotel 4 times a year and another who have been there 39 times. I think that says a lot. The Old town is amazing. Don't miss lunch in 'Tapas Alley' the best authentic tapas around. There are also some good walks in the area too. The hotel is slowly being refurbished but appears to be taking the character out. We would certainly go back.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view but the upper levels from 17 down have been refurbished in a simple minimal style
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank unimanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

First of all we would like to thank you for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.

At Don Pancho hotel, our aim is to exceed the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all members of our team to know that we succeeded in our effort and as you have seen we have an high number of loyal customers.

Thanking you again for your time and your comments, we look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice, enjoyed both occasions.
The rooms are really comfortable, well equipped, very clean and well maintained.
We were half board, the food was delicious, staff really helpful. The drinks reasonably priced, 12 euros for a decent bottle of wine. As with many hotels in Spain, there is a dress code for evening meal and men are required to wear trousers (bit dated). The hotel is possibly for older clientele, however we found it a great base, it's in a really good location.
The pool is clean, but a bit small. That said we often had it to ourselves, so not a massive issue. The hotel is opposite the beach, which is very clean, with plenty of nice bars and places to eat! The hotel felt really safe and the pool area is very quiet, really relaxing. We had no problems getting sun beds.
Benidorm is a great place to visit, lovely beach, good bars and plenty of sun!
We would definitely stay at the Don Pancho again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your post on TripAdvisor regarding your last stay at the Don Pancho hotel.

It is very nice to hear that you have been very satisfied with our hotel and service and you enjoyed the location as well.

We keep entire at your service and we hope you back in your next visit to Benidorm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Room 1506

Having been to Benidorm for several years , we decided to 'upgrade' this year to The Don Pancho. We were not disappointed.

From our arrival through the beautifully tended tropical garden entrance lobby into the very pleasant reception and the lovely lounge/bar area we were impressed.

These areas looked newly refurbished and were very modern, comfortable and well furnished with huge comfy sofas, rugs, lamps and flowers.

The bedrooms (we were in a non refurbished room) are a little on the small side but perfectly adequate. This particular room had a walk in shower which we had requested. It was one of the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen in a hotel....not one speck of mildew on the tiles and everything beautifully clean.

Cleanliness was apparent throughout the hotel and we were most impressed. The staff obviously do a great job. The hard work by the staff was noticeable throughout the hotel, always a smile and a cheery word. The linens and towels are changed frequently and are always snowy white.

On the first floor is the ballroom / showroom where each evening there is dancing and a cabaret show. Many 'outsiders' come to dance and it makes for a good atmosphere.

By charging drinks to your room account a much lower price is paid by hotel guests (roughly half). A really large gin and tonic and a pint of San Miguel costs seven euros. All spirits are international brands and poured at your table to prove this, no inferior brands poured out of sight.

The attractive buffet restaurant is spacious with enough room between tables. It is well serviced by a team of pleasant waiting staff who clear tables very quickly once you have finished with a plate.

There is a carved joint everyday plus several other dishes which the chef is always happy to explain to you. At breakfast you can have porrage, kippers and full English (it doesn't get any better) plus all the usual continental choices. The only slight disappointment was the selection of desserts (except for the baked Alaska) which I felt could be expanded but was a minor detail.

The view from all rooms is sea facing (the higher the floor obviously the better the view) so you get sun all day long. One small niggle is the yellow safety glass in the balcony surround, it does stop you people watching unless you stand up.

All in all I think we made an excellent choice with the Don Pancho and look forward to returning very soon.

Room Tip: All rooms sea facing and sunny, the higher the better view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SENORAWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We are very grateful for your comments and for taking the time to share your detailed experience in Don Pancho with TripAdvisor users.

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and also it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel location, facilities, food and our staff.

As soon as you have plans to come back to Benidorm let us know about it so we can prepare a new and even better Don Pancho hotel experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Had a nice stay here over the Christmas period, the hotel is ideally located for all the pubs and bars in the area, I even walked to the Benidorm Palace, which took about 40 minutes. Nice food, excellent Christmas dinner, free wine on the day. My room was on the first floor so not much of a view, but who goes on holiday to stay in a hotel room? All in all, worth the trip, would recommend to others.

Room Tip: If you can get a high floor, then I was told the view is lovely. Mine just looked out over the swimming pool area, but I wasn't all that bothered.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We appreciate your time and comments about our establishment in TripAdvisor.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and also that you enjoyed with the hotel location.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and the Don Pancho hotel will be waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was our 3rd visit to the Don Pancho and enjoyed the visit. The rooms are getting a bit tired looking but some of the high floors have been renovated and the lounge has had a nice facelift. The housekeeping staff are excellent and rooms are spotless, linen and towels changed frequently. The food is just okay and perhaps not as good as it has been in the past. This is a very popular hotel and most guests are return customers. I think this hotel seems to appeal to the older clientele. Many enjoy the music and dancing in the evening.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poltney6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive comments.

It is a pleasure to know you had a good experience and that always you enjoy your stays with us.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in more occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews